Ace Handyman Services Columbia

Handyman Service

6235 Sykesville Road

Eldersburg, MD 21784

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/columbia

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
4 years ago
Mount toilet cabinet into wall.
The person was to mount a cabnet above the toilet. 3/4 of the assembling of the cabnet was already completed. I had the instruction manual. The man spent 45 minutes trying to figure out how to mount the cabnet ignoring the instructions. I tried to explain the importance of following the directions, but he refused to listen. He insisted on sawing the bottom of the cabnet claiming it would make the cabnet more secure so I allowed him to do so. An hour was 9 minutes away and he still hadn't figure out how to mount the cabnet. It wasn't until he discovered that the wall had no stub that he finally began to look at the manual. It had material for walls with no stub. I had to point that out. After I showed him what to use, he mounted the wall. This took about 35 minutes. Then he tried to figure out how to assemble the rest of the cabnet. After 5 minutes, I decided to end the job. I felt cheated. I was charged $170.00 because the man didn't or couldn't read. I don't know about other jobs, but I most certainly would not hire this company to assemble anything. I'll be better off paying a neighbor $50.00 to do it.
J
4 years ago
High quality
This was our first time. Matt was professional, did excellent work. Will definitely use again
A
4 years ago
High quality work
Excellent job in repairing basement window frames and widow’s walk railing. Replaced light hanging in 2 story foyer. Rich Meyers is our go to guy. We will be asking for him again!
S
4 years ago
Good service
Fixed my wall trim and hung a painting. Realized other trim was falling and similarly reinforced that.
S
4 years ago
Prompt, professional and quick, as always!
Bill showed up right at the agreed upon time, found a way to get up on our roof (no easy feat) and replaced our one piece of siding. While up there he fastened other loose pieces of siding, knocked some nails into places that needed it, and generally fixed up areas that I hadn't even asked to be looked at. I appreciated that very much. The whole experience was quick and cheaper than I thought as well. I have used Handyman Matters 3 times now and they are pretty much the only company I will use, as they can do everything! Thanks again.
A
4 years ago
As always, excellent.
Chuck, as always, was on time, focused and efficient. Rosemarie, the scheduler, is really good at finding dates and times for work.
S
4 years ago
Honest and positive approach
He s very patient with us and communicates clearly with deaf couple like us. He’s great friendly and honest with his work.
J
4 years ago
Quick, inexpensive and friendly
Prompt and professional.
D
4 years ago
Always reliable always professional
I’ve been a customer for a couple of years now. Over the past 10 months I think Handyman Matters has been to my house at least 8 times. Their technician Will is amazing. So thorough and professional with the work he performs. I would highly recommend this company to anyone that needs home improvement projects completed.
K
4 years ago
Great service!!!
Very prompt. Easy to reach. Great communication. Fair price and excellent work. Rich was awesome to work with. Thanks!