Ace Handyman Services Columbia

Handyman Service

6235 Sykesville Road

Eldersburg, MD 21784

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/columbia

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
4 years ago
Thanks so VERY MUCH for a wonderful job done by Chuck. He came with all the needed supplies and quickly did the repair...which was a beautiful job. I have never used your services before, but when a "need" arises, I know who to call....plus I will be more than happy to share your services with friends and family. Thanks again....SO MIUCH !
S
4 years ago
Quick response, high quality, good price
I was in the process of selling my home and the buyer requested a few fixes and needed the repairs done within a week. I called Handyman Matters, and was quicky scheduled, having received multiple email and text confirmations and status updated. On the day of the repairs, they showed up right on time despite 695 traffic and quickly got to work. I'm very happy with the work performed.
K
4 years ago
Professional & Friendly
Started out on a negative note. Handyman was scheduled to be at our house on a Friday because we had painters coming in the following Monday. He cancelled at the last minute due to an emergency somewhere else. After he arrived Monday his work was good and he was very professional
L
4 years ago
Quality service and support
I had an excellent experience with Handyman Matters. They provided advice on the solution to my issues and addressed my concerns. They were friendly and helpful.
C
4 years ago
Satisfaction As Usual
I have used Handyman Matters in the past and recently used them again. I am pleased with the level and quality of service. I appreciate their flexibility and how they make me feel like my job is a priority. I highly recommend this company!!!
J
4 years ago
Great service and fast work
Kirk did a great job on two tasks and was done in just under an hour. He was friendly and helpful when we discussed options.
C
4 years ago
Excellent Service!
Our handyman Kirk arrives right on time after having called the day before. He cleaned our gutters and cleaned where we had some stain on our siding because of a clogged corner gutter. Even my husband was pleased. Thank you.
M
4 years ago
I have used this Handyman Matters office on many occasions and have always had a great experience. My latest experience was replacing outside motion lights. The craftsman did a superb job and arrived at the time scheduled. I’ll continue to use this Handyman Matters office.
D
4 years ago
Don't Even Think About It!
I have 2 voicemails (one from Patrick, the handyman) and another from his boss (Rose) proving the myriad problems we had. He was supposed to spend 16 hours at our property fixing things. He spent most of his time getting coffee, making 3 runs to Home Depot in one day to get hoses for a pedestal sink, talking on his phone, complaining about his boss and how his company disrespects him, bemoaning the fact that he no longer works for himself in his former family business, packing up his tools one hour early, leaving early for "traffic" and he arrived 1 hour late the first day and 2.5 hours late the second day. These hours were never made up or reimbursed by the company. The company requires customers to check that they are "happy" with the service and Patrick spent 8 hours just doing a powder room and it still wasn't done. He made multiple promises each day to get a certain amount of work done and it never happened. After the first day I called his boss extremely concerned & expressed all of these problems and more. The second day Patrick begged me to give him a positive review b/c he was new and he did focus more on his work (after having still wasted all of those hours). Still the last "eight hour" day he worked extremely slowly, arrived late, left early, took multiple breaks on his phone, got coffee, was a frequent flyer at Home Depot, talked more than he worked, etc. As my husband and I were leaving the house and needed to list it before the end of the week since he had only gotten done a fraction of what he'd promised we asked if he would work (ON HIS OWN TIME) for cash. The difference was remarkable. He was a new man - worked 5X faster, was cheerful, etc. He did lie about fixing some mirrors and disappeared from all contact when we sent him a check for that work. He's falsely claiming he wasn't paid when he was given thousands in cash and thousands in home goods, electronics, cosmetics/jewelry (we donated everything to him and his family), linens, tools, etc. I mention that we paid him cash b/c it was separate from the contract - he didn't work while he was supposed to or fulfill their "guarantee" so we did have to employ him in cash which is apparently the only way to get him to work. As soon as we left town he started lying about what he'd done and cashed a check (one of his many payments) knowing he hadn't done the work and putting our balance in the negative hundreds of dollars after we'd asked him for days to contact us so we could work it out. FYI - I realized we were screwed over b/c we paid for 16 hours of work for two THOUSAND dollars and only got about 4-5 hours actually done. Most of the time he wasn't even on the property. I filed a dispute for only half of the total we paid Handyman Matters and got an enraged phone call from Brian who was spitting with anger and shouting. I asked him if we could work this out civilly, reminded him of all the problems we'd had with Patrick and he shouted "you can't do this, everything was resolved!" oh really? How was it resolved? You never credited us for the time he wasted and wasn't at our house and he never made up those hours so your guarantee is broken and we're not obliged to pay you 100% for a job that was done 40% of the way. Patrick also begged for a positive review b/c he was "new to the company" & made his family sound like it was in a desperate situation. I could tell he was much happier when he worked for his family company and since he was trying in his own way and I believed he would make up the hours, I did write that we were satisfied with his work. I have pictures of the shoddy linoleum he slapped on in the powder room - that he had to redo. Again, a simple powder room makeover was not finished after two four hour days - mainly bc he was barely working and barely at the house. I have two voicemails as proof, along with pictures, and AmEx mistakenly was unable to contact me during the first dispute but I am submitting a huge pile of evidence for this second dispute. Brian should be ashamed of himself for shouting and trying to intimidate me and acting completely out of control. Rose, who was well aware of all of the problems and who I discussed them with thoroughly should also be ashamed for pretending that none of that happened. Luckily, I have plenty of evidence! DO NOT GIVE THESE PEOPLE BUSINESS!
U
4 years ago
Miscellaneous repairs
Michael Reeves, as always, did an excellent and efficient job on several tasks around the house.