Ace Handyman Services Columbia

Handyman Service

6235 Sykesville Road

Eldersburg, MD 21784

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/columbia

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
4 years ago
High quality professional service
I am a demanding customer and generally don't write reviews unless I believe the service provided was exceptional. The service provided by Roberto at Handyman Matters was exceptional. I asked Handyman Matters to install an access door so that I can get to the storage area under my staircase. I originally was going to do the work myself but when I opened up the wall and discovered a drainpipe sitting in my way, I determined that the job went over my effort threshold and risk tolerance to where I wanted to get a professional to perform the work instead. During the installation, Roberto not only did a professionally neat job but he was considerate of my time constraints (I had to take my kids to a pool party). Based on the methods (sequence of steps), techniques and tools he used to completed the process, you could tell he has 40+ years of experience in the contractor industry. The job became a little challenging since some of the larger tools needed to make cuts were outside of the house and it started to drizzle. Roberto was always very kind and professional even though I had strict requirements on how the drain pipe had to be installed or if something wasn't aesthetic pleasing in my perspective. Finally, I would like to also state that I like the pricing structure of Handyman Matters. I called several handyman companies and most appear to either gouge you in the beginning during the first hour or don't have 15 minute fractional increments. I would definitely hire Handyman Matters again and ask for Roberto the next time I need my next big job done.
J
4 years ago
Great handyman services when you need it
I had garage storage racks installed today. Rich was efficient and all about doing a good job. He did the job in the estimated time frame and he did it right. Very pleased.
I
4 years ago
Gets the job done
I've used handyman matters for three jobs and have ended up satisfied. Some of the handyman require more coaching than absolutely necessary but they will eventually get the job done. I've had no problems with cancellations or tardiness.
D
4 years ago
Great service and very professional
I have used Handyman Matters for several years now. They have never disappointed me. They do what is asked and are very friendly. The people they send are very capable and always do a great job! Highly recommend.
B
4 years ago
High quality service
Chuck arrived on time. Solved window problem quickly. Solved another issue just as quickly. He was prepared with the knowledge, skill and tools that were needed. We will use this service again.
B
4 years ago
Second Good Experience
Second time I used their services. Replaced an exterior light that was broken. Email and text notification systems were efficient and workers call the night before. Chuck arrived on time, got to work right away, verified work with me. Finished quickly and provided advice on another potential project. I would recommend this office and use them again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Thanks for your feedback, Ms. Bake! We appreciate working with you too and are grateful to help again! Have a fabulous day! The Handyman Matters Team
R
4 years ago
Very Satisfied Customer
First time customer oh Handyman Matters and was very satisfied. Rich arrived early but knocked on the door right on time. Polite and went right to work repairing my exterior deck stairs. Also re-installed a ceiling light. Rates discussed up front. Would definitely use them again!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Mr. Ross - we really appreciate your giving us a try - and - for the great feedback! Rich is a great asset to our team. Please keep us in mind for future projects. Have a great day! The Handyman Matters Team
L
4 years ago
New customer!
Bill was knowledgeable, friendly and very helpful with completing the work I needed on the outside of my home, gutters and such. Plan to use handyman matters in the future for additional projects!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Thanks, Ms. Martinelli! We appreciate the great feedback and will pass along your compliments to Bill. We're here whenever you are ready with your future projects. Have a spectacular day! The Handyman Matters Team
C
4 years ago
Couldn't ask for more
Rich did a fantastic job. Efficient, highest standard, personable while doing everything he could to keep the out-of-pocket cost to me down. Couldn't recommend more highly.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Chris - THANK YOU! Appreciate the review and glad Rich was able to get everything completed for you. Please keep us in mind for future projects! The Handyman Matters Team
C
4 years ago
Michael Reeves did a very good job
Michael was on time, efficient and professional. Based on my experience today, I’ve already rescheduled for more work.