Ace Handyman Services DuPage

Handyman Service

101 Bridge Street

Wheaton, IL 60187

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/dupage

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
4 months ago
excellent repairs
Matt is far and away the best serviceman we have ever had. He as highly informed and knew what was expected. All work was done properly cleaned up and and professionally.
D
4 months ago
Glad to Know Ace Handyman is Around
Irwin came over to install hand grips in our shower and bathroom, plus provided insights on handrails around the door to the garage which has four high steps. He was very professional and efficient, and gave us an honest opinion about rails in the garage. We appreciate that he cleaned up afterwards, too! Wade, who set up the appointment, was very friendly and professional, too. It's comforting to know that Ace Handyman is nearby and if this type of work needs to be done again, we can call on them.
C
4 months ago
Great service, punctual, friendly
Had 2 additional projects left over from their visit last week. Irvin came out again, and quickly finished both projects. Work was done very well, and everything cleaned up nicely afterwards. Would definitely hire again!
M
4 months ago
Ty was professional, friendly and polite.
Ty was AWESOME! He was professional and hard working. I was grateful for his help.
L
4 months ago
Quality, knowledgeable
Matt was excellent at communicating, on time, thorough with his work. SAVED me money because other contractors told me I needed a different oven and stovetop due to the amount of voltage in an outlet. Not true, I was able to use the stove I had. Other contractors told me some light fixtures no longer worked, so I need to remove and cover. NOT true.
S
4 months ago
Outstanding Job!
Recently, I enlisted the help of ACE Handyman Services to replace three door screens in my home. I must say, their team exhibited utmost professionalism and efficiency. The job was executed flawlessly, and the new screens look fantastic. I'm truly impressed with their meticulous attention to detail and dedication to delivering exceptional results. I wholeheartedly recommend ACE Handyman Services for anyone seeking top-notch home improvement work. They genuinely do an outstanding job!
Response from Ace Handyman Services DuPage
Sabu, Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback. Our goal is to amaze you and we’re thrilled we met that mark! Kind folks like you make our job a pleasure to provide you with a five star service. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
C
4 months ago
Excellent service
Had a list of about 9 items to be done. Some of these items were clear repairs, others required some explaining on his part as to what possible fixes could be done today, and others that might be future fixes. Handyman was punctual, quickly and efficiently went through the list of repairs, and thoroughly explained everything to my satisfaction. Would definitely hire again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services DuPage
Hi Carol, We’re so happy you had a great experience with our team. We’re committed to only providing you the best customer service and craftsmanship to get your projects done. Let us know if we can do anything else for you—thank you!
L
5 months ago
I contacted Ace Handyman Services because I had "little Jobs" that needed a professional electrician. I was told that these jobs were too small & it was not worth their time to come out. I am happy that I did contact Ace. Their technician, "Ty" arrived on time. He was considerate, friendly, and he took care not to damage woodwork and such. He replaced a broken door knob and fixed misaligned bi-fold doors. I learned that he had carpentry skills in addition to being a licensed electrician. He cleaned up after his job. Yes, it was expensive, but I would use this service again. Best to make a list of all your jobs, so that the money spent is used wisely.
Response from Ace Handyman Services DuPage
Lynn, We’re happy to hear you had a great experience and are pleased with the workmanship. Thanks for taking the time give us the wonderful review. We appreciate your trust and look forward to working with you again soon.
B
5 months ago
Simply outstanding
Ty was simply outstanding. The quality of his work was exceptional. I would highly recommend using Ace Handyman Services. I will be using them for future projects. Projects completed: installed new attic ladder, installed new bath fan, installed new LED fixtures in the garage.
Response from Ace Handyman Services DuPage
That's great to hear Brian! Thank you for your kind feedback on or services - We look forward to working with you again in the future!
G
5 months ago
I love when Ace Handyman comes to my home
For 1 particular reason -- I know that whatever it is that had me call them, will get done correctly and professionally. I can't thank TY enough for all the great work he has done to our home in the pass 2 years. I'm sure there will be more to come!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services DuPage
We're thrilled to have you as part of the AHS family Ginny! Thank you for sharing your kind words—it means the world to us and to our entire team. We look forward to working with you again soon!