Ace Handyman Services DuPage

Handyman Service

101 Bridge Street

Wheaton, IL 60187

Open Today 8:30AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/dupage

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
10 hours ago
Great job! Easy to make appointment.
I was able to get an appointment within exactly when I wanted it. Mike was my repair person. He was nice, friendly, and knew his stuff! In fact, he had about 11 minutes left, so he changed some can lightbulbs for me that I couldn't get out of the sockets.
P
4 days ago
Quality work. Carpentry and painting.
Irvin was great work to work with. Did a beautiful job and was very efficient.
C
5 days ago
Professional and Friendly
Mike was friendly, efficient and professional. He put together our shed and figured out a way to tether it so that the wind would not blow it around. He also cleaned up the all of the packing material after the job was completed. He left our yard neat and tidy. Very pleased to have hired him.
D
1 week ago
Great job..
Very professional quality work.
B
2 weeks ago
The best
Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, and the highest quality of craftsmanship. I would highly recommend using them.
P
2 weeks ago
Replacement of Electrical Switch & Receptacle Outlets
I was having difficulty inserting small appliance plugs in & out of electrical wall outlets in the kitchen/dining room area. Matt had me take photos of the outlets needing attention & made the necessary purchases prior to the appointment with Mike. When Mike arrived he replaced almost every switch & receptacle, and now they work flawlessly. He also checked the wiring for any safety issues, and communicated when it was beyond his expertise & required further follow up by a licensed electrician. I’m very satisfied with my experience & the work done by the Ace Handyman Services.
S
2 weeks ago
Great work
High quality work. Excellent service. Would recommend to everybody to save time.
M
3 weeks ago
Reliable, timely, above and beyond professional work
We are so pleased with Irvin’s work! We had a challenging job for him - making an unusable/unfinished closet usable - which involved moving the location of the door and carefully framing/drywalling over pipes and electrical to maximize the available space. Irvin rose to the challenge with expert craftsmanship and helpful ideas and tips to help us save money along the way. He was also reliable, on time, and efficient. We look forward to working with him again. 100% recommend!
M
3 weeks ago
Professional and friendly
Great experience! Matt was professional and friendly. Repaired kitchen cabinet and fixed bedroom door. Will definitely use them again…
P
1 month ago
High Quality - numerous repairs
Mike was spectacular. He installed new ceiling smoke detector; fixed gate so it could close easily; adjusted my shed doors with the placement of one nail; repaired hole in patio screen, secured loose frame and oiled sliders; fixed numerous hinges and siliconed cement gaps in window blocks and hung posters. He lives his motto- “everything can be repaired!”