Ace Handyman Services DuPage

Handyman Service

101 Bridge Street

Wheaton, IL 60187

Open Today 8:30AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/dupage

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 day ago
Garage Door Trip Replacement
Outstanding job by Irvin from Ace Handyman. New trim looks better than the old trim that was damaged by one of our cars backing out of the garage. This is my third time with Ace and I will certainly be using them again in the future!
N
2 days ago
Easy to Book and Gives Great Service
The handymen were gracious and quickly got the jobs done. I am going to use this office again.
P
1 week ago
Excellent communication, rapid response and knowledgeable about all areas of home rey
A live person answered the initial call and informed me that I would receive a call back that afternoon; and I did!! A price was quoted which was accurate when same week service call was completed. Matthew arrived on time, is personable and efficiently completed the 2 repairs that I’d scheduled; and he even checked on a third item.
A
2 weeks ago
Re-drywalling a closet
Irvin did a wonderful and thorough job on our requested project. He clearly helped us understand the work to be done along each step of the way.
N
2 weeks ago
Ty did a very professional job, and was knowledgeable about both electric and plumbing services—multitalented! He was also friendly, and made me feel at ease.
I had a list of jobs needing doing in my condo. Ty did the plumbing things today, then advised me on what the electrical jobs would involve. I wanted to install a new exhaust fan in bathroom with a heat lamp. He was able to show me the options online, and instruct me on what to look for to make the heat lamp most efficient. Also explained how he could repair a wall in the bathroom. I needed new airvents throughout the condo, and he measured them for me (they are in the ceiling) and told me what size to get. Once I have the materials, I can set up an appt and he will come back for those jobs. I like the idea of the same person doing all of the tasks. Very happy with the Ace Handyman service!
S
2 weeks ago
Reinstall front storm door
There are not enough positive adjectives to describe how satisfied I am with Ty's expertise. But, let me try: knowledgeable; professional; courteous; friendly; genuine; helpful. Thanks, Ty.
M
3 weeks ago
Ty was excellent. He had to replace some plumbing and laid a floor plus fix some dry wall. All done to perfection. He’s coming back to do some calling when it gets warmer. A job well done thank you
J
1 month ago
Dishwasher mount 1/23/24
Another stellar performance by Ace Handyman Services! Ty is OUTSTANDING!!! He is always professional, polite, intelligent, and very respectful of our home! Our dishwasher had been leaking, and after having Sears come out to repair it, they said that the dishwasher looked good but that it was not mounted and they were not allowed to do that. Ty adjusted, mounted, and leveled our dishwasher, as well as checked the components again for leaking in a very timely fashion… and did I mention he was a pleasure to talk to?! Thanks Ty and thank you Ace! Jimmy K
B
1 month ago
Very talented, professional and efficient.
This is my fourth call to Ace Handyman Services and I have been satisfied every time. They are so talented and they tackle every job with knowledge and efficiency. They are worth every Penney and I will call them first for our next job in the house. He fact that they are Trust worthy and personable is a huge bonus.
K
1 month ago
Stair railing
Matt was prompt, courteous, thorough and thoughtful. Showed us exactly what we will have installed and when. Very grateful for that.