Ace Handyman Services DuPage

Handyman Service

401 South Carlton Avenue

Suite 101

Wheaton, IL 60187

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/dupage

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 days ago
Quality service from a brand name you can trust
This was our first time. Spoke with Matt about the business and what I could expect which included the price for the service time I requested. Ty arrived ready to start. Got right to my top priority and accomplished a diverse list of issues successfully. (plumbing issue, shower door seal replacement, loose freezer handle that no service rep had been able to fix in 3 years and determined the issue with our 4 year old microwave (perplexed other techs) and gave us a link to order a part for repair. Ty didn’t stop till he was done moving efficiently from task to task! Ace Handyman service is our new go to for any issue in our house.
J
2 days ago
Job well done!!
This project was a bathroom remodel which included installation of a new vanity, shower fixtures, toilet & light fixture. Originally there also was to have been a recessed medicine chest install, but when the wall was opened a pipe was discovered that wouldn't allow it. All workmanship and communication on details was excellent. We definitely will call them back!
D
2 days ago
High quality service, professional & friendly
I was very pleased with the whole process. I called, and scheduling with someone on the phone was very easy, they were polite, and efficient. Then when they arrived, everything was very smooth. Thanks!
B
5 days ago
High quality service and very professional
Ty was a pleasure to work with. He was extremely patient and diligent. If I ever need anything in the future I won't hesitate to reach out.
L
2 weeks ago
Very professional, efficient and friendly.
I was very impressed with Ace Handyman Services, and in particular Ty, the technician. I have had a problem with other services I had contacted; not showing up or attempting to convince me to not do things. Ty showed up on time and was very knowledgeable about what I wanted completed in addition to being thoroughly efficient. This is now my “go to” service!
Response from Ace Handyman Services DuPage
Thank you Linda. We look forward to working with you further on this project
J
2 weeks ago
The job was done slowly & with a negative attitude
The handy person arrived on time, which was nice. We showed him some ceiling storage racks that we wanted him to install in our garage - he said “ok, that’s it?? What should I do when I’m done??” Well dude spent a whole 4 hours installing two ceiling racks. He also was sarcastic and bordering rude. I will not be hiring him again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services DuPage
Jenna. Thank you for having us back again a for the opportunity to make amends for our first visit. I'm glad we were able to take care of those additional items for you.
A
2 weeks ago
High quality service
We had Ty come to repair damaged dry walls in late December. We also wanted him to touch up the areas with paint. He did a great job. Once it was over he said if we wanted to paint the walls he’d be happy to do that if we feel like we can see the touched up areas. And by next day morning I ready wanted the walls painted. I immediately called Ace handyman and asked them if Ty could return and do the painting. They were very responsive and within an hour organized their schedules so that Ty could come back to paint the walls. We were thrilled that they managed to do that so quickly for us. We highly recommend Ty and Ace handyman services. They are very good, respectful, trustworthy and professional.
Response from Ace Handyman Services DuPage
Hello Anosha, Thank you for having us back to your home. It was fortunate the way our schedule worked our that day but know that we will always be as accommodating as we can to help our home owners.
R
2 weeks ago
Excellent Service
We had an excellent experience with Ace Handyman Services. Our contractor was prompt, courteous, and asked great questions. The work was finished efficiently and our contractor provided suggestions on how to best manage the updates. We also received recommendations for future repairs. Overall, this was a very helpful service. We were able to get some work completed that we did not have time to address over the holidays.
Response from Ace Handyman Services DuPage
Ryan, we are so happy that our visit to your home was so productive. So you are aware, our craftsman are our employees, fully insured and our work is warrantied. We also try to make sure that once one of our team works at your home that they will service you on any future appointments.
M
2 weeks ago
Very professional
This is the second time Ty has come to the house and both times we were impressed with his professionalism, efficiency and friendliness. We will definitely be using Ace Handyman to take care of maintenance in the future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services DuPage
Thank you Michelle for your kind words. We look forward to helping you again in the future.
C
1 month ago
Already referred to a friend
On time, knew what he was doing.
Response from Ace Handyman Services DuPage
Cheryl thanks for the referral. We appreciate it very much as we did working with you.