Ace Handyman Services DuPage

Handyman Service

101 Bridge Street

Wheaton, IL 60187

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/dupage

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 months ago
All 3 appointments have been GREAT
This is the 3rd time we've scheduled work with Ace Handyman and all three times the work was so well done. Well worth the cost to have a professional come to our place with the required tools and knowledge to complete our projects. We will continue to call Ace Handyman.
J
2 months ago
We needed bannisters and grab bars for safety. The work was done promptly and professionally. Even though a planned trip for material was necessary, the work was completd within 2 hours.
J
3 months ago
Beyond Satisfied
The work of both Matt and Irvin is a fantastic mix of precision and quality. Both these guys are great at what they do. Couldn’t be happier with how they turned my basement from an outdated room that was basically for storage to one of the most enjoyable, comfortable spaces in our home. Cannot say enough about these guys and will be using them for future projects going forward.
M
3 months ago
Great job!
After I made the appointment, I received a text and email informing me of the schedule. When the time changed, I was informed immediately. All of the work was completed efficiently, and both specialists were friendly and informative. Bravo!
D
3 months ago
Garage Door Trip Replacement
Outstanding job by Irvin from Ace Handyman. New trim looks better than the old trim that was damaged by one of our cars backing out of the garage. This is my third time with Ace and I will certainly be using them again in the future!
N
3 months ago
Easy to Book and Gives Great Service
The handymen were gracious and quickly got the jobs done. I am going to use this office again.
P
3 months ago
Excellent communication, rapid response and knowledgeable about all areas of home rey
A live person answered the initial call and informed me that I would receive a call back that afternoon; and I did!! A price was quoted which was accurate when same week service call was completed. Matthew arrived on time, is personable and efficiently completed the 2 repairs that I’d scheduled; and he even checked on a third item.
A
4 months ago
Re-drywalling a closet
Irvin did a wonderful and thorough job on our requested project. He clearly helped us understand the work to be done along each step of the way.
N
4 months ago
Ty did a very professional job, and was knowledgeable about both electric and plumbing services—multitalented! He was also friendly, and made me feel at ease.
I had a list of jobs needing doing in my condo. Ty did the plumbing things today, then advised me on what the electrical jobs would involve. I wanted to install a new exhaust fan in bathroom with a heat lamp. He was able to show me the options online, and instruct me on what to look for to make the heat lamp most efficient. Also explained how he could repair a wall in the bathroom. I needed new airvents throughout the condo, and he measured them for me (they are in the ceiling) and told me what size to get. Once I have the materials, I can set up an appt and he will come back for those jobs. I like the idea of the same person doing all of the tasks. Very happy with the Ace Handyman service!
S
4 months ago
Reinstall front storm door
There are not enough positive adjectives to describe how satisfied I am with Ty's expertise. But, let me try: knowledgeable; professional; courteous; friendly; genuine; helpful. Thanks, Ty.