Ace Handyman Services East Oakland County

Handyman Service

307 W 6th Street

Suite 202A

Royal Oak, MI 48067

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/east-oakland-county

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 month ago
Excellent and friendly!
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Oakland County
Thank you for the review Sharon!
A
1 month ago
Professional & friendly
We had drywall in a small guest bathroom cleaned and repaired due to removing really old wallpaper that damaged the walls. The bathroom was also painted. Additionally, we had a new toilet installed and a mirror hung. Our Repairman Carlos was friendly, amenable and easy to work with. The drywall work was excellent. The painting was average. Where the wall met the ceiling and countertops had to be gone over again by us. We paid for the 8 hour craftsman service. Luckily, we were able to break it up over 2 days to allow the drywall time to dry. I didn’t fully understand everything that needed to happen. if I had, maybe I would have added more time. We went 2 hrs over as it was but probably could have used one more visit. Overall it was a positive experience and I would use the service again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Oakland County
Thank you for the feedback Adrena, we are glad we were about to provide service to you in your home. We will review all of your comments with our team and look forward to working with you again.
S
1 month ago
High quality professional and friendly
Brendon did a fantastic job. He was friendly and could answer any questions we had. Did not rush job waited for the right conditions for applying the stain. Having used other power wash and stain companies that didn’t do job right the first timeAce did the best job we have ever had. Would highly recommend
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Oakland County
Hello Sandra, we’re so happy you had a great experience with our team. We’re committed to only providing you the best customer service and craftsmanship to get your projects done. Let us know if we can do anything else for you—thank you!
K
1 month ago
Expert quality service, professional & very friendly
Carlo came out to asses & repair a ceiling crack we had in a new home we purchased & instead he discovered our house may be sinking. This is a major issue our inspection missed potential saving us thousands in damages & future issues. We are so grateful & will return to Ace and Carlo for all our future needs.
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Oakland County
Thank you Katey for the review. We hope this works out for you! Please let us know how we can help in the future.
S
1 month ago
Zach was so nice and efficient. He fixed kitchen drawers and spackled a long crack between ceiling and wall. He is coming back for 2 more fixes.
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Oakland County
Thank you Sharon, we are happy you are pleased with your service.
G
1 month ago
10 star rating!!!
Zach arrived on time and immediately began working on power washing the outside of my house and cleaning my gutters. the house looks great from the outside thanks to Zach! On the inside of the house Zach hung a large track blind on my bay window assembled and installed an over the toilet cabinet installed my toilet paper holder and tried to install my medicine cabinet but we discovered there was a big hole behind the mirror and Zach gave very professionally advice on how to repair down the road Zach also secured the toilet that was wobbly checked the kitchen sink faucet for stability and leaks and made sure that the ceiling fans were secure I now have a brand new security motion detector at my back door thanks to Zach I could go on about his job for me; all of the wonderful things that he installed and repaired this young man is very talented and has a strong work ethic as I am in the process of moving into my new home. I will definitely turn to Zach again to help with my home needs!
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Oakland County
10 stars, wow Gail! Thank you so much for the awesome review. We are so glad Zach was able to help with your to-do list at your home. We pride ourselves on our professional, multi-skilled craftsmen. We are thrilled to be able to help and look forward to working with you again.
M
1 month ago
I am so happy I found your company. Carlos is one of the hardest working people I've met in a long time. His work is amazing. I love the chalking he did in my two bathrooms and my new bathroom floor looks so beautiful. Thank you so much.
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Oakland County
Thank you, Loretta for sharing your experience with ACE Handyman Services. We are thrilled you are satisfied with the work that was done in your home. Our craftsmen are the best!
P
2 months ago
great service. very profesional
Service was quick & professional
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Oakland County
Patrick, we are glad we could help! We look forward to working with you again!
R
2 months ago
Great work
Had Curtain rod installed with curtains for our very high ceiling window. Attention to detail by Brendan & Scott. Will definitely use their service for my future house projects.
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Oakland County
Hi Ritu, we are pleased we could help with this job, and thanks for the positive review! Welcome to the ACE Handyman family, and we can't wait to work with you again.
J
2 months ago
Professional, expert services
Brendan with ACE handyman services was so awesome. He was on time, explained everything in detail including the estimate and how he would try and save me money. He even went above and beyond to lay down some pea gravel that I had in my garage to give the area he worked on a nice polished work. I would highly recommend their services and will use them again in the future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Oakland County
Hi Jennifer, we're thrilled to have you as part of the AHS family! Thank you for sharing your kind words—it means the world to us and to our entire team. We look forward to serving you again soon!