Ace Handyman Services East Oakland County

Handyman Service

307 W 6th Street

Suite 202A

Royal Oak, MI 48067

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/east-oakland-county

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 month ago
Miscellaneous Repairs
The worker repaired a door alignment, deck boards and nailed some trim boards into place. I am happy with what he accomplished and the price. The primary job was the door which was finished in roughly half the time. Fortunately, we had other odd jobs to fill the void. The worker was eager to fill all of his time instead of leaving early. Good experience and value for this job. Mark was professional and helpful. However, the two hour minimum could be a problem for smaller jobs.
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Oakland County
Thank you, David, we appreciate your comments! So glad Mark was able to complete your job in a timely manner and work on some other jobs on your "to-do" list. We always suggest our customers have a list in case we finish early, we want to do all we can to be helpful around your home!
B
1 month ago
The team was outstanding. The sink replacement was not an easy job due to all plumbing that needed to be changed but the team was able to solve all the issues. If I would have tried this job myself if would have taken 5X as long as cost 2X as much and in the end I would have had to call a plummer.
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Oakland County
Hi Birdie, thanks for the wonderful review! We are so glad we could provide exceptional service for you. We promise to continue being your trusted ally for everything home.
B
2 months ago
Zach always goes the extra mile. He can think out of the box and I really appreciate that quality.
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Oakland County
Hello, Beckie, we're thrilled to have you as part of the AHS family! Thank you for sharing your kind words—it means the world to us and to our entire team. We look forward to serving you again soon!
S
2 months ago
Wonderful First Time Experience
Our small business needed a new toilet and fast. Mark, our service person, was professional, quick, and very funny. Would absolutely use ace handyman services again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Oakland County
Thank you Shelly - from one small business to another, we are so pleased we hit the mark. We look forward to working with you again!
V
2 months ago
Professional, timely and friendly service
Mark was great. The communication from him and the dispatchers was so helpful. They delivered everything as promised. On time and under budget! I highly recommend and will definitely use again!
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Oakland County
Hello Vera, from our office staff to our handymen, we strive to deliver an exceptional service. Thank you for the review!
M
2 months ago
It was a very positive experience having Mark fix the things that needed to be fixed (replacing a broken toilet seat, installing a screen door, and "unsticking" the front door and storm door among other things). He also answered my technical questions regarding maintenance tasks which eased my mind in dealing with any future issues. Mark was prompt and very polite in offering to wear a mask and shoe covers. I would definitely ask for him by name again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Oakland County
Thank you Marina, one the benefits of using a professional handyman service is that we provide a top-notch experience while working on your home's "to-do" list. We respect your home and strive to leave it better than we found it. Thank you!
S
2 months ago
Very helpful and kind and smart.
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Oakland County
Thank you Sharon, we look forward to working with you again soon!
S
2 months ago
This was the second time Zackhasbeen to my house for work i needed. His work was stellar. He goes above & beyond any job he does.
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Oakland County
Hello Sandy, we are so pleased that we continue to provide exceptional service in your home. We are glad to have you as part of our ACE Handyman Services family.
J
2 months ago
Very professional and did a great job.
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Oakland County
Thank you, James, we are proud to provide handyman services in a 5-star manner. Please call us if we can be of help again.
A
2 months ago
Professional
Another 5 star review for Zachary! Resourceful, uses the scheduled time very efficiently, very conscientious in all work performed. Had all the tools needed for the job plus cases of screws and bolts that came in handy!
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Oakland County
Alison, thank you and we are so happy to have you as a part of the ACE Handyman Services family. We look forward to working with you again!