Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston

Handyman Service

401 Lowell Street

Suite 2

Lexington, MA 02420

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/greater-boston

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
4 years ago
Very professional
It's going to take multiple visits just because of the quantity of work to be done. I am very happy and satisfied
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you for your on-going business! We look forward to completing your projects soon!
G
4 years ago
Mike worked very hard all day. He did a very good job. I am looking forward to having him back to finish other work.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you, we look forward to returning soon to complete the remainder of your list.
R
4 years ago
100%
Just want to leave a small note........This is the second time I have used Handyman Matters, from my experience NOT the last. I had Scott complete 3 very annoying jobs in record time. He was very pleasant to chat with as well.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you for your recent business and kind review, we appreciate it. I am happy to hear that we were able to get your To-Do List done! We look forward to working for you again.
K
4 years ago
Great work
I had a great experience today, calling this morning and having Scott come to do my small job this afternoon. He was great about communicating with me and letting me know the time he'd be arriving. He installed straps to prevent furniture from tipping over including four bookshelves and three bureaus. The screws that came with the strapping kits had cheap screws that kept breaking so Scott got new screws from his truck for the job. He was polite and professional and a good problem solver. He even vacuumed each work area!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you for your business and very kind review! I am glad that we were able to fit you into our schedule on the same day that you called. Adding furniture straps is a great safety tip for parents (and grandparents!) of toddlers.
R
4 years ago
first time using this company. had the decency to keep me informed about arrival time changes(key to me, i'm very time conscious) which allowed me to go about my day. changed a banquet into a sandwich. took a job i thought was going to be very involved, simplified it, answered my questions, did it and was gone. BEST handyman experience i've had.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you for your business and kind review, we appreciate it! Sometimes the simplest solution it is not always obvious, glad that we were able to find it for you.
M
4 years ago
Very good experience!
Very positive first experience with this company! On time, high quality work and fair pricing....will definitely use them again!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you for your recent business. I am happy that we were able to help you with your To-Do List! We look forward to working for you again.
M
4 years ago
Scott Golder was professional and efficient. I would like to thank Bob for sending me him to do the work I needed to have done - 5 star!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you for your regular business and your kind review. It is always a pleasure working for you.
J
4 years ago
Porch and deck, painting
It is very difficult for me to do this review, as I rarely complain. Had our screens replaced on the porch and porch painted. Looks great, as well as the deck refinished. It is the inside work that is disappointing. Wanted our room off the porch painted... clearly the gentleman doing the job is not an interior painter. Minimal, if no prep work....painted latex over oil on the trim without sanding, poor cutting edges, and ceiling already bubbling and peeling. Was told it was calcimine and wish I had been able to stop the work then and there,as I know nothing bonds to it. However, the “craftsman “ should have done the same and been honest about it. The attention to detail was poor at best and disappointing. Was offered 20% off the bill .... feel we should have paid much less given the outcome. Once again, rarely complain, but a lot of money spent to be unhappy.
S
4 years ago
High quality professional service!
Extremely happy with Mike’s work yesterday! I would rate his work as 5 stars. He has so much experience and he was so respectful, calm and composed! He did a great job with hanging my precious paintings! Overall Bob and team, great job with scheduling, answering, following up and workmenship! I am a happy customer for sure! 😀
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you for your business and kind review! I am happy to hear that we were able to get everything on your To-Do List done! Please keep us in mind for any future needs you may have.
R
4 years ago
4th use in a mo, so good I keep coming back for more help!
Bob does a great job assessing needs and the organization’s use of technology is top notch for scheduling, updates on arrival, bill paying & invoicing. But what keeps me coming back is Scott’s quiet competency. He’s a dedicated problem solver and his work ethic plus cleanup after each stage of multiple jobs within a job order is seriously impressive. I have high standards and Scott exceeds them. I’m delighted with the work. I’ve already lined up my next project. Over the years, I’ve hired many handymen but none compare. No wonder all of my neighbors were referring me to Handy Matters!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you for your on-going business and the very kind review, we appreciate it! I am glad that we have been able to deliver on our brand promise of professional customer service and high quality workmanship. Scott and I look forward to working with you on your next project soon.