Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston

Handyman Service

401 Lowell Street

Suite 2

Lexington, MA 02420

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/greater-boston

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
5 years ago
Brian did an excellent installing our coach lights!!!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you for your on-going business, it is always a pleasure to work with you!
E
5 years ago
The work was well done but the schedule availability and the communication was not.
We had to contact our contractor more than once regarding his subcontractors not showing up when they said they would. Also, we were not notified that someone was in fact coming to our home until literally the morning of the scheduled visit. This was not helpful in the least.
K
5 years ago
Great work on our deck
Handyman Matters refinished our deck and front porch recently and did a great job. They power washed, sanded, and refinished everything, and it looks like new again! They were very responsive to my calls and emails, and got us on their schedule quickly. The price was very reasonable and they arrived when expected. Would definitely use them again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you for your business and kind review! It is amazing what a difference refinishing a deck can make, I am glad to hear that you are happy with the results. Going forward it is a good idea to refresh the oil on your mahogany decks every 2 - 3 years.
K
5 years ago
Professional, reliable and honest!
I would and will 100% use Handyman matters again. Bob was extremely helpful and honest throughout the entire process of our mini bathroom remodel. I was stressed out with a deadline that he met and I appreciate every minute of his and his crew's work. Our handyman was Tom who called me with updates, and was really pleasant to speak to. Thank you so much for your help!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you for your business and kind review! I am glad that we were able to help you get your project done in time for your tenants. We look forward to working for you again.
D
5 years ago
High quality service and very professional
Overall, the experience was exceptional! They worked with me to get the door I wanted! Rich showed up on time to do the installation and did a great job of replacing my door! They were courteous, professional and they cleaned everything up spotlessly! Nice job...love the new doors!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Happy to help! I am glad you are happy with your new door. We look forward to working for you again. Thank you!
J
5 years ago
Cellar windows.
Your new carpenter Scott did a very nice job. If he questioned anything he asked me what I would like ti have him do. Very happy with the work. Thanks, John A Great value for the money spent!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you for your on-going business and positive review. It is always a pleasure to work for you. We look forward to your next project.
H
5 years ago
This is a great company but their latest visit was a very mixed experience: B-/C+
I've used Handyman Matters on numerous occasions in the past 8 years. Normally their workers are outstanding, both highly skilled and efficient as well as pleasant. They've done every kind of job in my house from small repairs to major projects involving carpentry, masonry, as well as some minor plumbing and electrical...all have been excellent in the past...I'd usually give them at worst an A- and usually an A grade on their work. Unfortunately, the new handyman who came this time, Scott, did a B-/C+ job. He did not manage his time at all well and spent several hours just going to the store (three times) to search for materials because he hadn't planned the correct amounts. He did an adequate job on the specific repair tasks but left a mess afterwards. In particular, after doing some cement work, he emptied his buckets on my driveway and did not wash away the slurry. I now have large cement stains all over the newly paved driveway, which have not been able to be removed by a power wash and lots of rain; I think the stains will be permanent and require a re-sealing coat of asphalt to eliminate them. Very frustrating. Bob, the boss at Handyman Matters is aware of the difficulties with this last job and has been appropriately responsive on the phone. He is a very nice guy and I know that he cares about the quality of his workers' performance. However, I am waiting to see if he refunds me a meaningful portion of what I paid for the job so I can afford to pay for a cosmetic repair to the now-damaged driveway.
J
5 years ago
Friendly, accomodating, great work, quick results
All I needed was a single screen-door frame re-screened. It was oddly difficult to find anyone to do it. Bob not only willingly took on this small project, he also offered to come by to pick it up and then delivered it back to me in just a couple of days so that I didn't have to wait for the appointment I had made a couple of weeks from then. I will happily use him again in the future!
S
5 years ago
Quality work coupled with great customer service
Handyman Matters was a pleasure to work with from beginning to end. They were very responsive when first answering my request for a quote and came out very quickly. Scheduling the job was easy to do. The actual cost was very close to the original estimate, despite the fact that the job was more complex than originally thought (due to corroded siding on my house). The person who did the actual work (Tom) was a pleasure to work with - knowledgeable, pleasant, easy to talk to. I would definitely call them again if I had another repair project.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you for your business, it was a pleasure working for you.
S
5 years ago
Prompt and Professional
Bob answered my phone calls promptly and came out for a free estimate at the time promised. Although we ultimately hired a lower-cost provider, we felt that Handyman Matters would have done a good job and we will consider them again in the future for other home repairs.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you for the kind words, I'm sorry that we were not able to help you with your project. Please keep us in mind for future projects.