Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston

Handyman Service

401 Lowell Street

Suite 2

Lexington, MA 02420

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/greater-boston

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
5 years ago
I'd Hire Handyman Matters Again
This company is fantastic. I got an appointment within a week of calling them to fix the water damaged dry wall in my bathroom. Brian was assigned to my project. He was on time, reliable, fast, and even fixed my door (it was put on incorrectly) on the last day of working on my bathroom. I will be calling Handyman Matters the next time I need a home improvement project done.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you for your business and kind words! It was our pleasure to help you resolve your water damage issues, I am happy to hear that you are pleased with the end results. We look forward to working with you again.
C
5 years ago
Fantastic work that helped sell my house!
I hired Handyman Matters in August of 2016 to fix up my old 1920s house prior to selling it. I was totally thrilled with the quality of the work and the cost. The same handyman came out each time; he was friendly, courteous, prompt, and very skilled. Over the course of a few visits, he replaced some missing siding, put up sheetrock in a basement stairwell, replaced the landing on my basement stairs, fixed two exterior door frames, and fixed a large crack in the kitchen ceiling. To save a little money and time, I went to the home improvement store to get the supplies, and my handyman always gave me clear instructions on what to pick up. I had never used a handyman service prior to hiring Handyman Matters, and I was a little apprehensive. They put my mind at ease, and I would hire Handyman Matters again for any home project big or small. Thanks to their great work, selling my house was a lot smoother!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you for your business! I am glad to hear that we were able to help you get your house sold! A relatively small investment in making repairs can yield big results when it comes time to sell. We look forward to working with you in your new home.
T
5 years ago
Professional Service
The project went well, the technician they sent showed up on time, was friendly and knowledgeable. He also answered a few questions I had about other projects while he was here. He left the work area very clean, and helped me move furniture back when he was finished. This is a bigger company with multiple technicians and an office staff, so they answer and return calls promptly, which was important to me as I had been trying to get this work done for a while. I'd gotten a lower estimate from a local one-man operation for this job, but he never showed up to do the work. I was OK with paying a little more for the increased professionalism. Would definitely use this company again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you for the review! I am glad to hear that everything went well with your project. We consider our professionalism to be our differentiating factor and love to see that customers appreciate it!
L
6 years ago
Quality work, No hustling
The project went smoothly with great results. We had a fairly major project of replacing clapboards and windows. We turned to Handyman Matters based on the success we have had with them in the past. In this case, we had multiple quotes from contractors for thousands of dollars more. Handyman Matters explained exactly what needed to be done, how intensive the work would be, and how long we should anticipate it would take. As an example, HM projected the clapboard work would take approximately 2 hours to replace. Meanwhile, contractors were ready to charge 1/2 to 1 full day of work for the clapboards alone. Contractors automatically included replacing our windows as opposed to simply replacing the window frames/sills. Until we spoke with Handyman Matters, we didn't know we could salvage our windows and simply replace the frames/sills. All of these details saved us money, thereby saving us financial headaches! The quality is exactly what you would find a contractor to provide, plus you get the level of trust that there is no "hustling" involved. In addition to this work, they: - Repaired Chimney Flashing - Repaired inside water damage, paint - Repaired Screens - Repaired cabinets - Cleaned and repaired gutters - Replaced Tile - Repaired water damage and lighting in bathroom Plaster walls and ceilings Installed window treatments Our handyman was able to explain what caused many/most of the problems with each of the projects. They were able to find simple solutions to what other contractors relayed as difficult and complex. They are prompt, consistently courteous and trustworthy. They made us more knowledgeable homeowners. Can't get much better than that!
B
6 years ago
I am speechless. They were absolutely terrific!
Rich, the technician who came to my house was organized, neat, professional, friendly, experienced, and if that was not enough, so efficient, that he got the job done for less than the quoted price! I am sold on them. I would not hesitate to hire them again, and would be happy to be a reference for them! Great company, great communication, from management on down!! Very pleased and happy!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
We appreciate your kind words. I am happy to hear that Rich was able to resolve your issues quickly for you. Please keep us in mind for any future home improvement projects.
L
6 years ago
Beautiful job.
Prompt response. Professional work. Good communication. I also left the hard copy postcard in your office Monday 7/11/2016. Thank you.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you for your business and kind words! I am glad that we were able to help you with your drywall repair and painting project. We look forward to working with you on your future home improvements!
E
6 years ago
Great service and great work
Thanks!
B
6 years ago
Wonderful Service
Friendly and fast. We will use you again in the future!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you for your business and kind review! We look forward to working for you again!
N
6 years ago
Professional quality service
I have used Handyman Matters for numerous projects around my home including carpentry, painting, tiling and general maintenance. I have always found them to be professional, easy to work with and an overall good value. They are my "go-to" guys for anything around the house that needs doing, even if they cannot do a particular task, they are quick to recommend another qualified professional. Call these guys, you won't be disappointed.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you for your on-going business, it is always a pleasure to work with you. We look forward to your next project.
R
6 years ago
high quality servce profesional and friendly
replace 12 3' x 7' wooden deck screens.experianced friendly builder.quality of finished job was excelent
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you for your business and kind review! We look forward to working with you on the next project we discussed.