Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston

Handyman Service

401 Lowell Street

Suite 2

Lexington, MA 02420

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/greater-boston

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
21 hours ago
Patching wall in closet - nicely done.
First time user of Handyman Service and extremely happy. I had a large six foot hole in a closet wall that had to be patched after a plumbing emergency. I opted for a temporary fix because I anticipate more work might be needed on the plumbing in the wall. But still, I wanted it to look good. Michael did a fantastic job making it look like nothing had ever occurred there. He was fast, personable and a superb craftsman. I would definitely use him again.
S
1 day ago
Great tile and grout work
I needed someone to come in and replace several tiles in my bathroom. The person from Ace Handyman came in exactly when scheduled. He was efficient and courteous and removed just the cracked tiles without any damage to the surrounding tiles. After installing the replacement tiles you couldn’t even tell which were new vs original! He cleaned up and left everything in great condition!!
W
4 days ago
Great service!
I had a great experience with Ace Handyman Services! They were very easy to communicate with, very professional, and TJ was an excellent handyman who did a great job with all of the tasks I was trying to get done. The pictures I wanted put up all look great, and the door I needed some work on works excellently! Overall, a great experience.
M
6 days ago
Great service, solved my problem and very professional
Michael from Ace Handyman came out to fix a water leak in the seals of my shower. I earlier had a plumber out to troubleshoot and they left two large holes in my back wall of the bathroom without fixing the problem. But they determined that the leak was in the caulk around the tub and the shower fixtures. Michael did a fantastic job of filling the very large wall holes with wood, wire mesh and plaster so it looks better than new. And he re-sealed all the silicon around the tub and and removed shower fixtures and made sure the silicon got to where it needed to go. The result was a fix on the water leak and my bathroom and back wall look better than ever. Can't recommend Michael more highly. He was professional, committed to doing the job right and a pleasure to have in my home.
P
1 week ago
Very Satisfied
Mike changed a large number of fluorescent lightbulbs in a very high ceiling that I couldn’t reach even with my ladder. He also helped with a window that didn’t close completely. He was very pleasant and professional. I will definitely use this service again.
R
1 week ago
Excellent work and experience
Craftsman "TJ" was very courteous and professional. He did the repair work on our house shutter quickly and most efficiently. This is a very good company to do business with.
J
1 week ago
Excellent work completed
Spot on carpentry work completed on our 100 year old house. Thank you. JD.
A
1 week ago
Excellent craftmanship
Professional, high quality work. Pleasure to do business.
V
1 week ago
Review Update
After writing a very negative review regarding the installation of a screen door, I am happy to report that all is well again. Bob, the owner, called me immediately to apologize for my disappointment and sought to rectify the situation right away. TJ, who has completed several projects around my house came and installed the door quickly and accurately. The previous installer is no longer with this franchise and I am getting ready to request another job from Bob. Thank you for your attentiveness and reassuring my confidence.
S
3 weeks ago
Mike was terrific; friendly, courteous and competent . He easily completed everything on my list. Then he offered to tackle 2 much more complex tasks. He took both of them on and did a wonderful job. I am very pleased with this experience. I will hire this service and Mike again. Thank you!