Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston

Handyman Service

401 Lowell Street

Suite 2

Lexington, MA 02420

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/greater-boston

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
24 hours ago
Timely, great service
Had a screen door blow open in last wind storm and get torn from hinges. While annoyed at that reality, bigger bottom-line concern was how will we get this fixed/replaced??!! Came across Ace on the web and gave them a call. Professional response and Mike showed-up on time just a couple of days later. Very pleased w the work and the interaction. Voila - new screen door. Waiting for the invoice, which is likely to be non-trivial. But given the level of effort required to do it right the first time from a skilled individual, makes this a reasonable, frankly perhaps essential, investment in services. Will definitely keep Ace and Mike front of mind for any additional one-off, skill requiring tasks around the house
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure doing business with you and helping your family. Michael is a valued problem solver and I am pleased to know you were happy with his work, interaction and professionalism. Enjoy the Spring with your new, wonderful storm door!
C
5 days ago
got the job done !
TJ was very capable, efficient and professional. He was able to fix a leaning fence by replacing some rotted posts. It rained hard near the completion of the job so that he had to finish it on another day. However, the job was completed quite satisfactorily. Very hard to find someone to do a small job. It was just what we were looking for!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Oh! We are so happy you are pleased with the work. TJ is a prized handyman here at ACE. Thank you for the review!
D
6 days ago
Today I had my wall2wall taken up.
Confusion at first because I was given one name but a different person showed up. I can't express how much I appreciated the work TJ did. He came in and worked steadily for 5 hours to finish the job. The rug was cut, rolled, and taped into the needed size to have my town pick them up. He brought the rolls outside and even covered them to protect them from rain. I highly recommend him for his professional attitude. TJ even swept my floor so that everything was clean when he left. Thank you for your service. I plan to use Ace again in the future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you so much for understanding the switch (in handymen) we had to make because of weather. Indeed, TJ like all of our handymen, is a very hard and considerate problem solver! We look forward to working with you again in the future.
C
6 days ago
Professional and friendly handyman
We called Ace twice for some random jobs. Both times, Paul came and he did a great job. He’s very professional, he’ll explain everything and I think what I appreciate the most is that he’s very clean in his work. I would highly recommend Ace.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you for your review! We here at ACE recognize Paul as a stellar professional when it comes to handyman problem solving. We look forward to working with you again!
C
1 week ago
Speedy service
I needed a couple of unrelated odd jobs done which is normally difficult to find someone to do. I scheduled an appointment online and was called within hours with a time frame that worked for me. Tom from Ace Handyman wore a mask, was friendly and polite and immediately got to work and repaired a damaged ceiling and cleaned out the gutters. He cleaned up everything when he was finished.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you so much for your review. Tom takes great pride in customer satisfaction and we are glad you are so happy with his work!
R
1 week ago
good service
TJ arrived on time and was very friendly. He hasn't been able to finish the job so I'll complete the review when that happens.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you so much for your review. We take great pride and being able to be helpful to our customers!
J
1 week ago
Porch repair - great job!
Ace is my local hardware choice and now ACE Handyman Service will be my go-to as well. TJ was on-time, efficient, friendly and professional. Service was super easy to book. The job (replacing rotted boards on my front and back steps) was easy for him but would have been impossible for me! In this "old house" will definitely have more chores and look forward to being a repeat customer.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you so much for the awesome review! TJ is THE problem solver, I am glad he was able to be so helpful. We look forward to working with you in the future.
M
1 week ago
High quality work professional and friendly!
It’a an easy process and you’re kept informed. The weather was the only issue, and despite the rain the work was completed ASAP. The drain spouts have held up to the storms and high winds, and the outside trim work on the windows and door were completed beautifully! Thank you Paul.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you for great review. I'm glad Paul was able to weather the storm and be so helpful!
S
2 weeks ago
Perfect help from Paul and the Ace team on a broken door panel in attic
I had a perfect service appointment with Paul and Ace Handyman Services. 1. It was easy to schedule the appointment and I received timely notifications about Paul's arrival 2. Paul arrived right on time 3. Paul was very friendly and great to work with 4. Paul completed the work within the expected time window provided during the estimate 5. The work was performed precisely and he explained what he did and why he did it 6. The service area was cleaned after the job was completed
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I'm glad Paul was able to be so helpful.
C
2 weeks ago
TJ was prompt and efficient. He worked hard replacing some fence posts until the rain interrupted. Looking forward to using ACE again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you so much for your kind review. ACE takes great pride in our team we are glad you had such a positive experience! Give me a call if we can be of further service. Lee