Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston

Handyman Service

401 Lowell Street

Suite 2

Lexington, MA 02420

Open Today By Appointment

acehandymanservices.com/offices/greater-boston

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

I
7 hours ago
Great Jon fixing a leaky window
Tom quickly identified what the issue was, took great care to explain it to me and fixed the issue quickly and professionally. Would highly recommend.
K
1 week ago
Shower tile replacement by Tom
Tom from Ace Handyman was excellent. We recently purchased an older home, and some of the shower tiles (1960’s?) became loose. He tore down all the old tiles to the studs, explained what had gone wrong with the underlying drywall etc. He added extra wood support, installed cement board, and did a great job with the new tile, all ahead of time and under budget. He also brought all the supplies and carted off all the trash. We’ll definitely use Bob’s Ace Handyman again.
R
1 week ago
Great job by TJ Theis on exterior stairs.
TJ did another great job for us. He called when he was on the way, arrived right on time, and did the job quickly and very well. The job was patching the cement at the bottom of a cement flight of stairs. Earlier, he did a great job of replacing a board at the top of the stairs. Both times, he was very pleasant and nice to deal with. We hope to call on him whenever we have handyman needs in the future and we would recommend him to everyone we know.
P
1 week ago
TJ is great
TJ is hard-working, pleasant, self-directed. He efficiently worked through a disparate list and made my kitchen much more functional.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
I am happy to hear that we were able to work through your punch list of open issues and tie up some loose ends for you. Thank you for your business.
R
3 weeks ago
Outstanding work and service
TJ texted me when he was on his way and arrived right on time (8am). He was very friendly and polite. He replaced a rotted riser board for our front porch. After taking pictures and purchasing the materials, he did a great job and finished it quickly and very well. I live 2 towns over from the house where the work was done and I asked him to call me 20 minutes before he would leave so that I would have time to drive over and pay him, which he did. The entire experience was excellent and very professional.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you for your business and kind words. We look forward to working with you again.
L
1 month ago
Great experience
Moro painted a room, including repairing some minor holes, priming some shelves, walls and trim. He worked incredibly quickly, and the work is stellar! It’s beautifully done. On time, and a thorough clean up as well.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you for your business and kind words, I am happy to hear that you are happy with Mauro's paint job. Please let me know if there is anything else that we can do for you.
J
1 month ago
Will use again!
Excellent experience. Bob was prompt and easy to work with and gave a quick estimate. TJ did great work and was also very timely, clean and thorough. I will definitely be using them again for small projects around the house!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you for your business and kind review, we appreciate it! We look forward to your next project.
J
2 months ago
Excellent
On time. Efficient work ethic.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you!
R
2 months ago
Excellent service
I now have had them out to two of my homes four times. I have had DJ on three jobs and he is outstanding. Always on time, neat, personable, intelligent, and the guy gets the stuff done so fast I have to see it to believe it. Highly recommend. Use no other handyman service.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you for your repeat business, it's a pleasure working for you!
L
2 months ago
Careful, detail-oriented paint jobs
I hired a professional painter, Moro, through Handyman Matters to do some major corrections on two paint jobs in my house. (To be very clear, the two paint jobs that needed fixing had NOT been done by Handyman Matters.) Job 1 required spackling and caulking work and significant repainting of a large room, walls and trim. Job 2 required repainting of several areas on the 3rd floor where ducts had been added and electrical work done. Moro was very knowledgable and worked very efficiently. He got all the work done in about 6.5 hours, working to completion without stopping. He was also very polite and pleasant. I strongly recommend his work. I have had other types of work done through Handyman Matters, and the work has always been excellent.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you for your business and very kind review. I am happy to hear that Mauro was able to re-do the paint job to your satisfaction. It can be difficult to pick up on and repair someone else's mistakes, but I glad we were able to do it for you. We look forward to working with you again.