Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston

Handyman Service

401 Lowell Street

Suite 2

Lexington, MA 02420

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/greater-boston

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

V
4 days ago
Little annoying things
I love this service. I had some trim that needed cutting & installed. A door needed to be trimmed. A toilet that needed a new seal. And a pipe that needed to be enclosed. All done - faster, cheaper, & more professional than I could ever do.
J
7 days ago
If I could give 6 stars I would!
Bob and his team have taken on projects for us for years. They've tackled everything from repairing our porch railings, building a new deck and most recently, cleaning the gutters. They are always friendly and professional. Communication is clear and thorough. For bigger jobs they've provided detailed quotes with options so that we were able to make decisions allowing us to meet our budget. On every project we've been thrilled with the speed and quality of the work. I will not hesitate to use them again, in fact I'm planning on calling them for 2 projects in the next 12-16 months.
C
1 week ago
Great job on a variety of small projects
I had several outdoor projects I needed taking care of -- reinstalling a fence panel, replacing some rotted wood on a porch, plus some smaller tasks I hadn’t gotten to yet. I listed them off for TJ, and he took care of them all quickly and effectively, going above and beyond when he discovered that more wood than expected needed to be replaced. Very happy with the results.
A
2 weeks ago
Great service; TJ was so easy to work with
He was very professional and personable. He arrived half hour early which never happens! We will definitely be asKing for him with our next project. Thank you!
D
3 weeks ago
Good workmanship and ethic
I hired them for three jobs during COVID: install replacement windows, paint trim of home, finish drywall and paint around new skylight (they did not install skylight). Windows- very well done. Person did lower mask while working alone but whenever family was present- wore mask. Painting- “Morrow” painted inside and outside of the home- very well done technically and responded to my inspection noticing one area accidentally omitted. Nice result. Very cautions about masks. Drywall: TJ very friendly person and good at drywall. Final product excellent. Wore a mask- no problem. There was some confusion re:finishing around the skylight (he first installed a wooden frame)... but completely remedied and made it the way I wanted and it was great. Our home is in Newton. The amount of average to below average home improvement projects even in upscale houses puzzles me. Bob at ACE and the subs did the work in a way that I felt good about and the jobs were all just slightly too small for other companies to be interested in. I will use them again. I would recommend them to a friend.
B
3 weeks ago
Very efficient and helpful
Very happy with the work that TJ did, a list of miscellaneous projects both outside and in. He was fast, efficient, and reassuring. I hope he'll be available to do a more major project coming up towards the end of the month.
D
3 weeks ago
Fast, efficient, and friendly.
T.J. arrived on time and worked through my to-do list of 5 projects in less time than it would have taken me to tackle one on my own. I needed him to repair a window and a kitchen vent; install a new thermostat; hang a wire rack closet shelf with a hanger and extra support brackets; and, replace 10 hard-wired smoke detectors. He checked in with me along the way to ensure that I was satisfied with his results. He also cleaned up the area as he finished a project. This was a great experience for me and saved me a lot of personal time. I will call Ace Handyman Services -Greater Boston again in the future, and I feel comfortable recommending them to others.
C
3 weeks ago
Excellent
J
3 weeks ago
Quality work, very reasonably priced
We had a miscommunication regarding the initial appointment which was annoying, but things happen. However, JT was terrific; he assessed the job, was professional and proficient. He understood the problem and was competent and confident. Based on my experience (hanging a heavy object), I think Ace and TJ in particular deserve accolades.
P
1 month ago
Service personnel showed up late. Kept getting text messages that is was going to be later. Original tome was 9am which I assumed was the first appointment of the day. The job was a simple re-grout of a small shower and it took 3 hours. I have used this service several times over the years and this was not up to expectations.
See above