Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston

Handyman Service

401 Lowell Street

Suite 2

Lexington, MA 02420

Open Today By Appointment

acehandymanservices.com/offices/greater-boston

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 month ago
Porch repair - great job!
Ace is my local hardware choice and now ACE Handyman Service will be my go-to as well. TJ was on-time, efficient, friendly and professional. Service was super easy to book. The job (replacing rotted boards on my front and back steps) was easy for him but would have been impossible for me! In this "old house" will definitely have more chores and look forward to being a repeat customer.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you so much for the awesome review! TJ is THE problem solver, I am glad he was able to be so helpful. We look forward to working with you in the future.
M
1 month ago
High quality work professional and friendly!
It’a an easy process and you’re kept informed. The weather was the only issue, and despite the rain the work was completed ASAP. The drain spouts have held up to the storms and high winds, and the outside trim work on the windows and door were completed beautifully! Thank you Paul.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you for great review. I'm glad Paul was able to weather the storm and be so helpful!
S
1 month ago
Perfect help from Paul and the Ace team on a broken door panel in attic
I had a perfect service appointment with Paul and Ace Handyman Services. 1. It was easy to schedule the appointment and I received timely notifications about Paul's arrival 2. Paul arrived right on time 3. Paul was very friendly and great to work with 4. Paul completed the work within the expected time window provided during the estimate 5. The work was performed precisely and he explained what he did and why he did it 6. The service area was cleaned after the job was completed
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I'm glad Paul was able to be so helpful.
C
1 month ago
TJ was prompt and efficient. He worked hard replacing some fence posts until the rain interrupted. Looking forward to using ACE again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you so much for your kind review. ACE takes great pride in our team we are glad you had such a positive experience! Give me a call if we can be of further service. Lee
P
1 month ago
Very positive experience
My experience from beginning to end was a very positive one. Bob came promptly to do an estimate on the work of installing three hardwood doors. He was patient and understanding as I explored different ways to be able to agree to go forward. He honored our stated agreement. TJ arrived a half hour early and stayed until the work was completed. He did a nice job of aligning and installing the three fir doors. I am happy with the professional way both men conducted themselves and hope to call on them again for other projects. I will recommend them to others. It's a great service.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
We are delighted to help and glad to have you for a customer! Please let us know if there is anything we can do to help in the future. Best, Lee
K
2 months ago
Problem solved
Paul stuck with a tricky storm door installation until it was right!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Paul is the best we really appreciate his expertise and are so glad he was so helpful to you! Please let us know if we can be of any help in the future.
J
2 months ago
Excellent!
TJ was great! Very professional, knowledgeable and friendly. He did not mind my watching him!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you for your review, we appreciate out customers and TJ! Please let us know if we can be of any help in the future.
J
2 months ago
Very professional
We were happy that Ace Handyman met our expectations, from beginning to end. We were always kept well informed. TJ was fantastic. He was always on time, cheerful, listened to all our comments and answered all our questions. Our deck was completed in 2 days, because he worked full days. We would definitely consider using your service again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. It was our pleasure to help you get your deck into beautiful condition for yourself and your family. We are so fortunate to have TJ along with our other dedicated craftsmen to help our customers. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to help in the future.
C
2 months ago
Excellent service, all repairs done well and in timely manner
TJ was prompt and understood we had varied repairs to do: repair broken kitchen drawer, rehang and repair closet doors, remove and paint stains on ceiling, paint front door riser, caulk tub. Would use again and definitely recommend to friends and relatives.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you for choosing Ace Handyman Services, I am happy to that TJ was able to help get you To-Do List done! Please give us a call if we can be of further service.
T
2 months ago
Great job
Tom did an excellent job installing a rang hood vent and venting it out behind cabinets to an exterior wall. Looks great and was very well done.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you for your recurring business, we appreciate it!