Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston

Handyman Service

401 Lowell Street

Suite 2

Lexington, MA 02420

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/greater-boston

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

V
7 months ago
Review Update
After writing a very negative review regarding the installation of a screen door, I am happy to report that all is well again. Bob, the owner, called me immediately to apologize for my disappointment and sought to rectify the situation right away. TJ, who has completed several projects around my house came and installed the door quickly and accurately. The previous installer is no longer with this franchise and I am getting ready to request another job from Bob. Thank you for your attentiveness and reassuring my confidence.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Valerie, thank you for giving us the opportunity to resolve the issue with your storm door. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal, I am happy that we were able to move you into the satisfied column!
S
7 months ago
Mike was terrific; friendly, courteous and competent . He easily completed everything on my list. Then he offered to tackle 2 much more complex tasks. He took both of them on and did a wonderful job. I am very pleased with this experience. I will hire this service and Mike again. Thank you!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Happy to have helped with your To-Do List, thank you for the opportunity!
J
7 months ago
High quality service and very friendly
Fix all my damages after the move. Professional, efficient and friendly
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you for the nice review. We were happy to work through your moving company to repair the scrapes and nicks that resulted from the move. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.
E
8 months ago
Paul did an outstanding job. I will certainly use Handy Man in the future. Five stars!!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you for choosing Ace Handyman Services, we appreciate it!
J
8 months ago
Excellent job done
Mike went beyond expectations. He repaired a troublesome door. He also repaired a broken metal support on my atrium that was bent and looked unfixable. Quite a feat. Add to that a recalcitrant window that wouldn’t close and you have quite the trifecta All in a short time to boot. I’ll be requesting Mike for future repairs.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Justin, thank you for your repeat business, it was a pleasure working for you and we look forward to your next project.
C
8 months ago
Small job with challenge
Paul worked diligently to coax the plastic stripping in place on Anderson storm door
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
The plastic strips that hold the glass in place on some Andersen doors can be a challenge to install, happy that Paul was able to do it for you!
J
8 months ago
finished a linger project
TJ was exceptional… on time, good communicator, skilled at what he does and got the job done in great time. I hope to get him back soon!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you for your repat business, we appreciate it!
P
8 months ago
Efficient, personable
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you!
J
8 months ago
A job well done
The planks on one of the steps on our garden stairs were water damaged and needed to be replaced and painted. Peter O'Callaghan did the job in about an hour (including 2 coats of paint). I especially appreciated the fact that he hauled away the old planks without being prompted to do so: Cambridge doesn't allow you to put out construction debris with trash, and I've had workmen in the past toss debris in my trash can.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Happy to hear that your steps are safely replaced! Thank you for your business.
P
8 months ago
Outstanding service
Punctual,professional and great quality no matter the type of work. I’ve been using them for years.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you for your on-going business, we appreciate your faith in us!