Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston

Handyman Service

401 Lowell Street

Suite 2

Lexington, MA 02420

Open Today By Appointment

acehandymanservices.com/offices/greater-boston

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
4 weeks ago
Amazing
Tom did an excellent job on my chairs, much better than I thought possible. The stair trim is first class too. Thank you so much
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you for the review! We saw the photographs and indeed they did come out amazing! We hope you enjoy them for many years to come.
R
4 weeks ago
TJ did a great job
He arrived right on time and was able to complete the tasks in less than the time allotted. We are very happy with the service.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad you are happy with our service!
K
4 weeks ago
fantastic job
TJ was outstanding. Super nice guy and completed all the tasks perfectly, assembling outdoor furniture, attached a headboard, fixed shed door hinges.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Glad to hear you had all of your handyman projects fixed to your outstanding satisfaction. We appreciate your feedback!
P
1 month ago
Paul did a good job. He worked diligently was knowledgeable and completed the work in appropriate time.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you so much we appreciate the time you took to acknowledge Paul and his hard work. I'm glad he was so helpful! Lee
D
1 month ago
Timely, great service
Had a screen door blow open in last wind storm and get torn from hinges. While annoyed at that reality, bigger bottom-line concern was how will we get this fixed/replaced??!! Came across Ace on the web and gave them a call. Professional response and Mike showed-up on time just a couple of days later. Very pleased w the work and the interaction. Voila - new screen door. Waiting for the invoice, which is likely to be non-trivial. But given the level of effort required to do it right the first time from a skilled individual, makes this a reasonable, frankly perhaps essential, investment in services. Will definitely keep Ace and Mike front of mind for any additional one-off, skill requiring tasks around the house
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure doing business with you and helping your family. Michael is a valued problem solver and I am pleased to know you were happy with his work, interaction and professionalism. Enjoy the Spring with your new, wonderful storm door!
C
1 month ago
got the job done !
TJ was very capable, efficient and professional. He was able to fix a leaning fence by replacing some rotted posts. It rained hard near the completion of the job so that he had to finish it on another day. However, the job was completed quite satisfactorily. Very hard to find someone to do a small job. It was just what we were looking for!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Oh! We are so happy you are pleased with the work. TJ is a prized handyman here at ACE. Thank you for the review!
D
1 month ago
Today I had my wall2wall taken up.
Confusion at first because I was given one name but a different person showed up. I can't express how much I appreciated the work TJ did. He came in and worked steadily for 5 hours to finish the job. The rug was cut, rolled, and taped into the needed size to have my town pick them up. He brought the rolls outside and even covered them to protect them from rain. I highly recommend him for his professional attitude. TJ even swept my floor so that everything was clean when he left. Thank you for your service. I plan to use Ace again in the future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you so much for understanding the switch (in handymen) we had to make because of weather. Indeed, TJ like all of our handymen, is a very hard and considerate problem solver! We look forward to working with you again in the future.
C
1 month ago
Professional and friendly handyman
We called Ace twice for some random jobs. Both times, Paul came and he did a great job. He’s very professional, he’ll explain everything and I think what I appreciate the most is that he’s very clean in his work. I would highly recommend Ace.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you for your review! We here at ACE recognize Paul as a stellar professional when it comes to handyman problem solving. We look forward to working with you again!
C
1 month ago
Speedy service
I needed a couple of unrelated odd jobs done which is normally difficult to find someone to do. I scheduled an appointment online and was called within hours with a time frame that worked for me. Tom from Ace Handyman wore a mask, was friendly and polite and immediately got to work and repaired a damaged ceiling and cleaned out the gutters. He cleaned up everything when he was finished.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you so much for your review. Tom takes great pride in customer satisfaction and we are glad you are so happy with his work!
R
1 month ago
good service
TJ arrived on time and was very friendly. He hasn't been able to finish the job so I'll complete the review when that happens.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you so much for your review. We take great pride and being able to be helpful to our customers!