Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston

Handyman Service

401 Lowell Street

Suite 2

Lexington, MA 02420

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/greater-boston

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
7 months ago
Storm door replacement and porch repair
On time and fast, quality work. Thanks!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Storm door replacement can be tricky. We have replaced hundreds over the years, glad that were able to help with yours. Thank you for your business.
D
7 months ago
Incredible Work amd Service
TJ did and oustanding job on all our window and door moldings as well as a great job installing a set of doors. Friendly and a great craftsman!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
New interior trim gives the whole room a fresh new look, I am happy that we were able to help with your basement. Thank you for your business and kind review, we appreciate it!
S
7 months ago
Patching wall in closet - nicely done.
First time user of Handyman Service and extremely happy. I had a large six foot hole in a closet wall that had to be patched after a plumbing emergency. I opted for a temporary fix because I anticipate more work might be needed on the plumbing in the wall. But still, I wanted it to look good. Michael did a fantastic job making it look like nothing had ever occurred there. He was fast, personable and a superb craftsman. I would definitely use him again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Patching walls and ceilings after plumbers and electricians have done their work is a regular project for our team. I am happy to hear that Michael was able to come up with a creative solution for your particular situation. Thank you for choosing Ace Handyman Services, we appreciate it!
S
7 months ago
Great tile and grout work
I needed someone to come in and replace several tiles in my bathroom. The person from Ace Handyman came in exactly when scheduled. He was efficient and courteous and removed just the cracked tiles without any damage to the surrounding tiles. After installing the replacement tiles you couldn’t even tell which were new vs original! He cleaned up and left everything in great condition!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Glad to hear that the repair went well! Thank you for your business and kind review, we appreciate it!
W
7 months ago
Great service!
I had a great experience with Ace Handyman Services! They were very easy to communicate with, very professional, and TJ was an excellent handyman who did a great job with all of the tasks I was trying to get done. The pictures I wanted put up all look great, and the door I needed some work on works excellently! Overall, a great experience.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you for choosing us to handle your To-Do List! Our professional Craftsmen are always happy to get the projects done quickly and correctly. We look forward to working with you again.
M
7 months ago
Great service, solved my problem and very professional
Michael from Ace Handyman came out to fix a water leak in the seals of my shower. I earlier had a plumber out to troubleshoot and they left two large holes in my back wall of the bathroom without fixing the problem. But they determined that the leak was in the caulk around the tub and the shower fixtures. Michael did a fantastic job of filling the very large wall holes with wood, wire mesh and plaster so it looks better than new. And he re-sealed all the silicon around the tub and and removed shower fixtures and made sure the silicon got to where it needed to go. The result was a fix on the water leak and my bathroom and back wall look better than ever. Can't recommend Michael more highly. He was professional, committed to doing the job right and a pleasure to have in my home.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Troubleshooting a water leak from plumbing fixtures can be difficult. We are always happy to help repair walls and ceilings that need to be opened by plumbers and to re-caulk and re-grout tuns and showers. I am happy to hear that your problems have been resolved. Thank you for your business!
P
7 months ago
Very Satisfied
Mike changed a large number of fluorescent lightbulbs in a very high ceiling that I couldn’t reach even with my ladder. He also helped with a window that didn’t close completely. He was very pleasant and professional. I will definitely use this service again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you for your business, we are always happy to help with even the simplest projects!
R
7 months ago
Excellent work and experience
Craftsman "TJ" was very courteous and professional. He did the repair work on our house shutter quickly and most efficiently. This is a very good company to do business with.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Richard, thank you for your repeat business, we appreciate it!
J
7 months ago
Excellent work completed
Spot on carpentry work completed on our 100 year old house. Thank you. JD.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
John, thank you for your repeat business! Sourcing the old siding for your shed was a challenge but I am happy to hear that we were successful in completing the repairs!
A
7 months ago
Excellent craftmanship
Professional, high quality work. Pleasure to do business.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Boston
Thank you for your business!