Ace Handyman Services Greater Land O Lakes

Handyman Service

21326 Coakley Lane

Land O Lakes, FL 34639

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/greater-land-o-lakes

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
3 months ago
Exceptional
The owner is a prince and the tech did a super job! Thank you!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Land O Lakes
Thank you Mr. Nickens, it was our pleasure to help you with your project and for your tenant.
S
3 months ago
All good.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Land O Lakes
Thank you Mr. Sheridan for allowing us the opportunity to assist at your home. We are glad our Craftsman got your Gate taken care of.
E
3 months ago
Service was good
Service was very good, but I was never informed about a trip charge of $85 per day. Not sure what a trip charge covers but it would have been nice to know up front. Jeff did a very good job and was pleasant to work with.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Land O Lakes
Mr. Ravo, we fully agree that you should know the rates and charges up front, for that is our responsibility to make it clear with the customer. Thank you for acknowledging that the installation of your attic stairs was very good and you were pleased with Jeff. Not only did he do a good job, he got it done very promptly so the final amount that you paid wound up being less than your estimate including the trip charge that covers the vehicle expenses especially in today's market. We have reviewed the initial call and we could have done a much better job in our explanation on how the rates work. The estimated amount that was discussed on the call was correct but it should have been more clearer on the breakdown of the costs. We have taken this information and shared it with our office so we can do a better job communicating that in the future. Thank you again for your business and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
J
3 months ago
Excellent customer service
It's been a minute since we had our house painted by Ace Handyman, so forgive me if I get the names wrong. We are busy parents with 8 kids and we foster so it was very difficult to pin us down on a date to paint. Our HOA also took forever. But the office manager, Tara (and again I might have her name wrong) was SO sweet and patient and i cant tell you how much I appreciate her for that. Joel was kind and so knowledgeable and put our minds at ease, as this was the first time we'd ever had a house painted. The men who did the work were efficient and completely professional. We have a big house and they were done so quickly, even with little kids running around and me in and out. The paint job was expertly done and its been 6 months I think, time flies, but i am satisfied completely. We plan on using them for any handyman services in the future. Thank you again, guys. You rocked it!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Land O Lakes
Thank you Jennifer so much for your kind words and recognition of our staff and painting team. We have the opportunity of painting many interior and exterior homes each month but your home was extra special because we were able to helpful to a home with 8 children, that is what we call a special job. We appreciate the business and trust in allowing us to do your exterior makeover.
C
3 months ago
Jeff is the BEST! ♥️♥️♥️ We’ve had him before. He’s timely, efficient and a great guy! I will definitely use him again!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Land O Lakes
Thank you Ms. Fairchild for recognizing Jeff and allowing him to take care of your drywall repairs and refreshing other items around your home. We appreciate your repeat business.
I
3 months ago
Professional services
We are very pleased with our services. From beginning to the end, he was polite, very receptive to our questions and did a fantastic job.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Land O Lakes
Thank you Mrs. Acevedo for your feedback, we are pleased that you are pleased with your new tile backsplash installation and that we were able to be helpful by hanging the multiple items you had for your walls.
M
3 months ago
High quality service, timely and professional.
Josh completed my list of mini tasks with no problems. He is always courteous, professional, and does quality work! An excellent experience with ACE Handyman Services.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Land O Lakes
Ms. Davis we are glad to see you are delighted with Josh. We are pleased that Josh not only took care of those small, but important items such as replacing light bulbs, but also addressing safety features such as smoke alarm batteries and maintenance items like replacing ac filters before your unit starts to back up and can cause more damage than most people realize. We certainly appreciate your locality as a repeat customer, thank you...
S
3 months ago
High quality service
Josh was very professional & polite! He was very receptive to following our request for masking which was very important for us. He did a great job installing our curtains & rods in the home!! Thanks Josh!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Land O Lakes
Thank you Shermane for sharing your experience about our Professional Craftsman Josh. He is an asset to our customers and company. His skills for doing things right the first time with items such as Installation of Curtains, Blinds, and mounting TV's are just a drop in the bucket of the skills set he has mastered. We appreciate you recognizing Josh, thank you.
C
3 months ago
Professional and friendly
Needed a strong sturdy shelf and it is exactly what I wanted. Perfect job done again!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Land O Lakes
Thank you Candace, we appreciate your repeat business over the years and glad that our Craftsman was able to install that customized shelf to meet your expectation and needs.
S
3 months ago
Professional, friendly, experienced
The proposal for work to be performed was very detailed and easy to understand. Both Joel, the owner, and Josh, the handyman, were very professional and friendly. Josh completed the work within the time estimated, was clearly very experienced and the completed work reflected that. In 30 years of using various services for home repair & maintenance, Ace Handyman really deserved 5 stars. Wil definitely use them again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Land O Lakes
Thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to be helpful with your home. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to completing other home projects for you in the near future.