Ace Handyman Services Greater Land O Lakes

Handyman Service

21326 Coakley Lane

Land O Lakes, FL 34639

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/greater-land-o-lakes

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
6 hours ago
Great Repair
Had a recently repaired lani screen that came loose. Chris returned and did a fantastic job.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Land O Lakes
Thank you Mr. F. and we are pleased our Craftsman did a fantastic job with your screen repair.
L
5 days ago
Estimate on big and little projects
Joel was very professional and personable. He seems to have a wide range of knowledge and experience! I look forward to working with him!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Land O Lakes
We look forward to working with you as well. Joel's forty years in construction in the Tampa Bay area brings not only years of experience and wisdom but also high levels of quality, honesty, integrity, and true customer commitment. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to assist you with your multiple projects around the home, from caulking and drywall, to full exterior painting and other maintenance and upkeep items inside and outside of your home.
J
5 days ago
Excellent service by a 20 year drywall professional.
The drywall pro called me the night before he was to arrive. The following morning I received another call to inform me of the time he would arrive. He arrived at my front door at the exact time he said he would. That was impressive!! No other business that I have used was anywhere near being this prompt. My small project was to have some drywall repaired around a bedroom window. I wish I had the skills that this man had. Very impressive. Ace Handyman services of Land O Lakes is very fortunate to have this drywaller as an employee. After having this great job done, Ace Handyman Services will be my "go to" business for all my home needs. Thank you very much!!!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Land O Lakes
Thank you Mr. P, we are very fortunate to have a team of craftsman that provide professionalism and skills set in drywall and just about everything that encompasses a home. Our team understands the importance of quality work but also the importance of making the experience with the customer a positive one by good communication, being timely, and doing what we say we shall do. We thank you for your feedback and we are also thankful for our team of skilled craftsman who are experienced in so many aspects of construction and delighting customers. We look forward to being your go to business for handyman items, home improvements, and light remodeling.
L
1 week ago
Best Handyman Service Around
ACE was just here to repair two sections of vinyl fencing. This is about the 4th or 5th time I have used them. They always send a well qualified, profession person with the specific skills needed for the work requested. I went through multiple people/companies for almost 10 years before finding them. Now, ACE is the first - and only - call I make for all my needs!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Land O Lakes
We appreciate your feed back and recognition on the repairs we made to your vinyl fencing. Mr. R. we value your repeat business and we will continue to provide you with our professional services and skill sets so we continue to earn your repeat business, thank you!
S
1 week ago
Fast and easy scheduling, quality work
Jeff was highly recommended by my neighbor and did not disappoint. He was on time and friendly. He did several different jobs around my house. He was efficient and cleaned up after. Great quality work. Would definitely use this service again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Land O Lakes
Thank you Ms. M. for allowing us to be helpful with your Door Installation, Ceiling Fan, and Table attachment projects. Being on Time along Quality and Cleanliness all go hand in hand with being efficient by our friendly and knowledgeable Craftsmen. We look forward to assisting you again in the near future.
M
2 weeks ago
Repeat User
I bought a another house in Carrollwood and even though it was rehabbed. I still made lots of changes. Dog Door Ceiling Lights Outdoor Lights Faucet and more. The people I had been using for years was just not up to my standards and I was always compromised. So a Google search lead me to ACE. I always am enjoying Ace Hardware but never this home service. Now I will never go back to the previous people. ACE is the place for sure.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Land O Lakes
Mr. S. we are honored and thankful not only for you being a customer of the Ace Hardware Stores but now also a repeat customer of Ace Handyman Services. Helping getting projects done like the doggie door, fencing, gates, and hanging tv's are routine for our craftsman and we are pleased we have met your standards in customer service and quality. We are committed to meeting and exceeding your expectations for that is as important to our entire team as it is to our customers. Thank you for your business!
J
2 weeks ago
Chris arrived on time, listened politely while I explained what needed to be done, and got to work. He completed the job, installing two grab bars in the shower, in a little less than one hour. He left the work area clean and disposed of all trash. He was personable and friendly and would be welcome t back here the next time we need work done.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Land O Lakes
Mr. R. we appreciate your feedback and allowing us to be helpful with the installation of your grab bars. Your acknowledgement supports the way our professional craftsman perform their work, not just with quality results but also listening to understand the customer's needs, communicating with the customer, earning the trust of our customer, and leaving the project in better shape then when we started. We look forward to the next time we can be helpful and assisting you with any future projects, thank you.
C
2 weeks ago
On time, Professional and Friendly
I highly recommend Joel and Ace for all your Handyman needs.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Land O Lakes
Thank you Mr. A, we appreciate your recommendation.
R
2 weeks ago
High quality service. Very professional .
Ace handyman services exceded my expectations.Did not only a beautiful proffesional job but took in considerations my budget and needs and were able yo work with me.My fence aka gate was a little more difficult than expected but the end result improve the look of my house.I love it!!!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Land O Lakes
We appreciate the acknowledgment and we are pleased we exceeded your expectations. Our team of professionals work hard at their trade and it is always nice for them to be recognized for the quality job they do. We love that you love the final outcome, while at the same time we assisted with your budget to get you taken care of. Thank you Ms. N. for allowing us to be helpful with your fencing and gates project. We appreciate your business and you were certainly a pleasure to work with.
T
2 weeks ago
Installation of materials was excellent. Jeff did a very good job. Estimation for the cost to complete the project was terrible. I ended up paying double the quoted price. Beware of travel charges and hours quoted.( very deceiving)
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greater Land O Lakes
Because you communicated you were not clear or told about some of the charges we take that serious. Our calls are recorded for training purposes, so we reviewed the calls and found that everything was covered more than once. You also confirmed that the Craftsman verified how long the job would take before he started and per our process, and you gave him the approval to do the job. Even with that we can understand your frustration with what things cost nowadays. Though things may have been misunderstood or or outside of expectations, this is why customers use a professional service like ours because we are a honest and quality driven company who truly care. So we waived two of the charges in good faith and explained a third time on pricing. We thank you because you then hired us again to do more work knowing that our charges are reasonable for professional services and quality work. We understand if you are frustrated because you may have been expecting things to be less or did not want to pay any trip charge but you decided to hire us again knowing what the pricing is. We are also glad we saved you money by getting the job done for less than what was quoted. We appreciate you sir and glad you acknowledged the work was excellent and hope you will see that good quality and service have a value.