Ace Handyman Services Greensboro West & Kernersville

Handyman Service

7345 West Friendly Avenue

Suite D

Greensboro, NC 27409

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/greensboro-west-kernersville

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 day ago
Very friendly and professional
Klyn was very friendly and professional. He looked over my project and provided me with an estimate and good advice.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greensboro West & Kernersville
Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback. Our goal is to amaze you and we’re thrilled we met that mark! Kind folks like you make our job a pleasure and provide you with a five star service. We look forward to serving you soon!
J
2 days ago
Very professional, very respectful and nice. We will definitely use him again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greensboro West & Kernersville
We’re so happy you had a great experience with our team. We’re committed to only providing you the best customer service and craftsmanship to get your projects done. Let us know if we can do anything else for you—thank you!
C
4 days ago
Quick positive resolution to the problem. We will definitely call you again and recommend you to our friends. Many thanks..
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greensboro West & Kernersville
Thank you for your 5***** review! Customers like yourself is why we do what we do! We look forward to hearing from you again and would gladly love your recommendations!
C
1 week ago
Professional Service
Technician was very professional
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greensboro West & Kernersville
Mr. Griffin it was a pleasure coming out and getting your concerns taken care of. Thank you for your 5***** review, we want to keep our customer happy and completely satisfied with our service.
B
2 weeks ago
Handyman Great but Service Cancelled because Quote and Pricing Not Even Close to Accurate
The handyman who came was great, knowledgable and did complete some work. No complaints about him. However when we setup the job with Ace, we specifically told them we had 100 outlets/switches that needed to be changed. Not face plates only, but outlets/switches and faceplates. Were told it would be 4 hours of work, priced around $500ish. We felt the price was fair but were concerned the work could be completed in 4 hours and explicitly laid out this concern. We were assured this would be the work would be done in the timeframe quoted. After 1 hour of work and only 5 outlets replaced, I called to cancel service because they also charge by the 15 min increments. So if we would have continued the service, it would take days to complete and end up costing upwards of $2000. They still charged us the 2 hour minimum plus a service fee, which they halved. So we ended up paying $280 for 5 outlets to be done. So now have to sort out doing the rest ourselves because we used up too much budget on this. I liked the handyman but unfortunately their pricing and inability to accurately quote jobs means you can't rely on their services. Find someone that quotes jobs based on the price per job getting done, not hourly rate which can easily go over and cost you way more than you want. Would not recommend based on this expensive mistake
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greensboro West & Kernersville
Hi Brandon, We’re sorry your experience with us was less than 5-stars. We truly value your feedback and appreciate the time you took to let us know. If you’re open to discussing your experience further, please call us at 336-245-4485. As a team we are driven to only deliver five 5-star service and we have not delivered—the 4 hours of work was an estimate - we want to make sure the job is done right and to your satisfaction.
J
2 weeks ago
Experienced and professional.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greensboro West & Kernersville
Thank you for your kind words. We would gladly like to work with you again.
R
4 weeks ago
Excellent work. Klyn is an excellent technician. I will use your service again and will recommend it to others.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greensboro West & Kernersville
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are proud of our craftsmen and seek to find the right one for the job. It's customers like you that keep us going. We look forward to hearing from you again.
J
3 months ago
Ray did an excellent job replacing our bathroom sinks. Very fast and efficient.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greensboro West & Kernersville
We’re so happy you had a great experience with our team. We’re committed to only providing you the best customer service and craftsmanship to get your projects done. Let us know if we can do anything else for you—thank you!
C
3 months ago
Great Service!
I was very happy with the services I received. The work took a while to get started but that was out of the company's control. There were some bumps in the road but the handyman Ray worked with us and did good work. He was very willing to please us. I would call Ace Handyman anytime I had a need of work around the home. Also Kendra was very nice and kept me up to date on where things stood concerning materials and scheduling. Very happy!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greensboro West & Kernersville
Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback. Our goal is to amaze you and we’re thrilled we met that mark! Kind folks like you make our job a pleasure and provide you with a five star service. We look forward to serving you again soon!
J
3 months ago
Ray was great! Very experienced and I like the work he did.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greensboro West & Kernersville
Mr. Godfrey, you were a pleasure to work with, Thank you for your 5 Star Review... We look forward to "Bringing Helpful to your Home" again soon!