Ace Handyman Services Greensboro West & Kernersville

Handyman Service

7345 West Friendly Avenue

Suite D

Greensboro, NC 27409

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/greensboro-west-kernersville

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
3 months ago
so happy i found these guys, wish it had been sooner
So we just moved into our condo in June and have had a myriad of problems, all solved now. my latest project was taking the carpet off of the stairs and sprucing up what was underneath. well once the carpet was removed there were 2000000000 staples and nails and then there were the creaks. so i contacted a place on that list (you know the one) and the gentleman that came to fix the creaks and pull out the staples once he got here couldn't fix the creaks as he didn't know how and missed about 1/4 of the staples that were in them. sooo i found the ace handyman service. Ed was terrific, he came in and assessed the situation and in no time flat he had fixed all the creaks. i cannot tell you how thankful i am for that. also i must say for the most reasonably priced fee i have been quoted on anything ever. they may become tired of me and constant little jobs, but these are going to be my go to guys from now on!!!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greensboro West & Kernersville
We’re so happy you had a great experience with our team. We’re committed to only providing you the best customer service and craftsmanship to get your projects done. Let us know if we can do anything else for you—thanks for letting us bring helpful to your home!
R
3 months ago
Good service but way over estimate
The work is fine the carpenter ver professional. The final price was almost 50 percent more than the written estimate, and that for a relatively small job. Not a good way to get repeat business.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greensboro West & Kernersville
Mr. Lichtenstein I'm truly sorry you're disappointed in the price. This is the 2nd job he has done for you. My craftsman is very professional and it took him 3 hours instead of 2 and we can't control the lumber prices. They are higher with this economy. Your total price was 3.30% higher than your Estimate. We take pride in making sure our customers are completely satisfied. Give us a call if you want to discuss this further.
R
3 months ago
Excellent job repairing damaged ceiling.
Ed did an excellent job repairing our ceiling which was damaged by a leaking pipe. He repaired the wallboard and painted the ceiling and it looked better than new when he was done. He was very polite and cleaned up work area when he finished the job.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greensboro West & Kernersville
We’re happy to hear you had a great experience and are pleased with the workmanship. Thanks for taking the time give us the wonderful review. We're always grateful for our great customers!
T
3 months ago
On time arrival and job completion.
Simple job just hanging a storm door, but job was completed on time and done professionally. Jobsite was clean afterward and all old materials were taken away as promise.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greensboro West & Kernersville
We’re so happy you had a great experience with our team. We’re committed to only providing you the best customer service and craftsmanship to get your projects done. Let us know if we can do anything else for you—thank you!
T
4 months ago
Lawrence did a great job
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greensboro West & Kernersville
Thank you for the 5-stars! We are happy you're pleased with your project. Hope to see you again soon!
R
4 months ago
Professional and Friendly
I phoned for a kitchen drawer repair. The drawer glide had become unscrewed from the back of the kitchen cabinet. I called for service repair on Monday afternoon and Kendra was able to schedule the repair for Tuesday afternoon. The repair technician called prior to appointment time to ensure that I was home and available. He repaired to of my drawers in 30 minutes. I will use again for other needs.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greensboro West & Kernersville
Hey Mr. Chastain and thanks for the great review. We look forward to serving you again soon!
V
4 months ago
Very pleased!
Ray was on time, extremely talented and clean. We will definitely be using this company over and over again
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greensboro West & Kernersville
Hello Vernon, Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback. Our goal is to amaze you and we’re thrilled we met that mark! Kind folks like you make our job a pleasure and provide you with a five star service. We look forward to serving you again soon!
M
4 months ago
Perfect!
Technician on job was knowledgeable, helpful, nice, and punctual. They stuck by their over the phone estimate and time frame and we're very nice to work with. They cost 2/3 less than other companies I called. Will definitely be a return customer in the future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greensboro West & Kernersville
Maegan, Thank you for the great review! Customers like you make our job complete! We look forward to working with you again in the near future!
G
5 months ago
Ray was great
Ray did a great job replacing the gable flashing on the side of our house. He had to bend the metal on the flashing to match our existing flashing and it looks great.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greensboro West & Kernersville
Gary, We’re happy to hear you had a great experience and are pleased with the workmanship. Thanks for taking the time give us the wonderful review. We appreciate your trust and look forward to serving you again soon.
R
5 months ago
Professional, friendly and knowledgeable
The repair person worked with the existing materials to save me money at the store. He suggested numerous solutions to my problem and let me select he best answer.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Greensboro West & Kernersville
Robin... We’re so happy you had a great experience with our craftsman Derek. We’re committed to only providing you the best customer service and craftsmanship to get your projects done. Let us know if we can do anything else for you—thank you again!