Ace Handyman Services Jax Beach

Handyman Service

6950 Philips Hwy

Suite 27

Jacksonville, FL 32216

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/jax-beach

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 years ago
Handy man was wonderful. He was freindly. We talked the whole time he was here. He knew what he was doing and did a great job
Response from Ace Handyman Services Jax Beach
Hi Melissa, Thank you for the wonderful review, Bobby really appreciates it! Next time you need some help please don't hesitate to ask for him by name.
D
2 years ago
Shaun Paul was a real professional. He did a wonderful job on my repair. He was a polite young man who answered all my questions and he was very nice. I absolutely would recommend Ace to others
Response from Ace Handyman Services Jax Beach
Hi Donna, Shaun appreciates the 5 star review. He is new to our team and we couldn't be happier with the work he produces and his rapport with the customers. It was great working with you and good luck on the sale of your home.
D
2 years ago
Wdo repairs
Had to schedule 3 different times to do 1 hr worth of work. Altogether probably at house for about 3-4 hrs but keep in mind it was only an hr worth of work. Used my materials and was gone longer doing what ever it is then was at the house working. Was not very impressed at all I would give them 0 stars if I could
Response from Ace Handyman Services Jax Beach
Hi Darly, We appreciate the opportunity to work with you on your home sale punch list. We're pleased that we were able to complete the list to your satisfaction on our follow up visit. If you need any help in the future please give us a call.
R
2 years ago
High quality workmanship.
Alex did a excellent job rebuilding my front stoop. During the demoing they discovered issues with the original structure which I agreed needed to be corrected. I’ve already had one of my internet installers walk up to my door and comment on how strong and good the new stoop and stairs look. I’m very pleased with the results.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Jax Beach
Hi Ronelle, It was wonderful working with you on this project. We look forward to seeing you again in a few months once the wood has had time to dry to get it all painted. Alex had a great time and really appreciates the 5 star review.
H
2 years ago
Excellent jod removing Christmas lights from my home.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Jax Beach
Hi Henry, Thank you for the 5 star review, Christian had a great time working with you. We look forward to helping you with that tile project. Enjoy your vacation!
D
2 years ago
andrew white was our contractor. he was polite, professional and showed a high level of knowledge for the finishing carpenter work needed. would recommend andrew for home repair work.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Jax Beach
Hi David, We are so happy to hear what a wonderful job Andrew did for you on that mantel install. If you need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to give us a call.
P
2 years ago
For Bob's review
The two doors replaced were 99% better than the previous doors. Both have some minor issues. What concerns me is it took almost 10 hours to complete this with 2 people and the doors already stained or painted. I have 7 more doors to replace. At what cost based on this? What concerns me even more is that it appears honesty is not a requirement. I SAY THIS FOR THE FOLLOWING REASONS: The new threshold appears to be smaller as I now have a gap between my tile and the new threshold. This gap was conveniently covered up by bringing in a carpet from the garage. #2- a piece of my trim along the base of the hallway was broke and I guess thrown away. It is about 12 inches long. I asked Andrew about it and haven't heard back? #3 - It looks like white paint got on the bedroom carpet in 3 different spots. It's no big deal because the carpet needs to be replaced. THERE WAS NO MENTION OF ANY OF THESE ISSUES?????
Response from Ace Handyman Services Jax Beach
Hi Paul, thank you for contacting us with the issues on your door install. I have Andrew scheduled to come out and do the warranty repairs on this install. I appreciate you giving us the opportunity to make this right. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority and we are working hard to make sure you're 100% satisfied with the work done and hopefully can earn your 5 star review. If you have any questions please don't hesitate to contact us directly here at the office. 904.902.4ACE
K
2 years ago
Got an estimate and advice for replacing a front door. Christian was on time, professional, very knowledgeable. Great advice. Explained things well. This was the third estimate I got for my project and was the most professional I got. Well worth the $25 estimating fee!! Learned things about front doors I never knew.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Jax Beach
Hi Kathy, it was wonderful chatting with you, thank you for the 5 star review. If you need any help in the future please don't hesitate to give us a call.
A
2 years ago
Great service!!
Christian is so nice and knowledgeable. I am looking forward to working with him soon!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Jax Beach
Thank you for the wonderful review Ambre, Christian is great, we're lucky to have him! I will call you with his estimate ASAP and get him scheduled for those repairs.
K
2 years ago
Excellent work by Christian rebuilding the porch, and I appreciated his communication with me on the initial visit, when we discovered the extent of the wood rot.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Jax Beach
We're so happy to hear that Christian provided with such a great experience, we appreciate the 5 star review. He looks forward to working with you on the remaining projects and if you need any help in the future please don't hesitate to ask for him by name!