Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County

Handyman Service

14405 W. 123rd Terrace

Olathe, KS 66062

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/johnson-county

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
7 months ago
Casey was right on time, which seems to be rare in the service industry. He was nice, kind, and patient with all our needs. He expertly installed a new bathroom exhaust fan, even though we apparently didn't select just the right kit. We also had him hang 3 pieces of artwork on the wall over our stairs. That project made us nervous, but he maneuvered up and down that odd ladder like a pro. His keen eye and patient manner allowed us to painstakingly move it and inch or two this way and then that way. Service was great and technician seemed to be knowledgeable. We will definitely call again and ask for Casey for any future needs. Thank you!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
Thank you for the great review for Casey. He really is an attentive craftsman. Please feel free to reach out to us for any additional needs.
D
7 months ago
New interior doors
I hired Ace to replace some old bifold doors with french doors. Scheduling was easy, They arrived on time and actually cared about the end result. The doors look great and they took great care not to damage my existing woodwork. I would hire them again for a project.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
Denise , Thank you so much for the kind review. We love that our craftsmen take such good care of our customers. Please keep us in mind for any future needs.
D
7 months ago
Really flexible professional, but quality wasn't as great as I wanted.
I needed a wall patched due to some termite damage. Once the wall was pulled out some damage was discovered and the professional was really helpful and flexible in advising and helping me to figure out next steps. The quality of the work was a bit hurried and sadly I am going to have to get some additional work. The patching left space where the light switch plate goes and the walls weren't smoothed out to my satisfaction where the patch was made. The fix was such an improvement that I didn't notice the other mars until later. I appreciated the responsiveness and ease of scheduling, but the quality was less than I expected for the cost.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
Donna, I am sorry to hear that work was not completed to your satisfaction. We do stand behind our work 100% . I will be giving you a call here in just a bit to discuss the issues that are needing addressed to see if we can come and get you taken care of .
V
7 months ago
Sharp Allie'
I love your website alerting me to the arrival of my Tech. First of all Allie was, on time, explained all I was up against, did adjustment, cleaning, lubed all & did the work in a timely fashion. Also, saved me money by not just selling a service I did not need. All in all, I will be using Ace in the future & have given your contact info to two neighbors. Thanks, Vern Rourke
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
Vern, Thank you for the great review for Ellie. She has been a huge asset to us. Please keep us in mind for any future needs
K
7 months ago
Jeremy / Misc Installations and Fixes
The experience was positive from start to finish. The process of scheduling was easy. While there was a change to the schedule needed, they called and were polite, respectful and cooperative in finding a new time for the work. Jeremy did a great job with the work, it was completed pretty quickly and thoroughly. Since I had just recently replaced my carpets cleanliness was important and that was definitely taken care of. I would definitely use this service again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
Kathy, Thank you for the great review both for our office and craftsman. I am so pleased to hear that Jeremy took such great care with your home. Please keep us in mind for any future needs.
R
7 months ago
Timely, effective and professional
First time using the service and was very pleased in general!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
Rich, I am so glad that you were pleased with Casey and Ellie mounting your tv. Please keep us in mind for any future needs.
S
7 months ago
Great communication, accuracy and quality of work as always!
If there be any jobs for a handyman, I simply write a long list and, upon getting to some cryptically amount, call my handyman of choice. I first worked with Laurie (owner of this franchise) about 10 years ago (found his #1 position in old Angie’s List) and could only sing serenades to her professionalism and genuine aspiration to do right by the customer. The price is always competitive and workers courteous.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
Sergey, Thank you for the great review for Mike. We have a great team and Mike truly shines for us. Please keep us in mind for any future needs.
L
7 months ago
Fair work; poor communication
The project got off to a poor start because, when I had called to hire them, I was told someone would be here at 8:30 am. I even got a text message confirming that time. At a bit after nine I texted to see what happened. I received a text back saying I was scheduled for noon. (No explanation about why the change was made without notifying me.) That time was all right with me, so I went ahead with my day. But no one showed up at noon, I checked my texts and saw that I had not been notified of another change either. At 12:40 I texted again, inquiring, and did not get a response. Later I phoned them and was told that the previous work was taking longer than expected. When I asked about not being notified, I was told that a voice message had been left on my landline (which I seldom use). Sure enough it was there. But I do not understand why, when I had been communicating with them all day on my cell phone, they thought leaving a message on my landline was adequate. Anyway, a worker did finally arrive about 2:30. I explained that we would all be leaving by 4:30, and he felt sure that he could do everything by then. The projects involved 3 fans--one exhaust fan in the bathroom which was quite loud now, plus 2 ceiling fans with lights. On one of them the fan was not responding to the remote although the light did. He tried the remote and after checking the battery got it to respond. [however, later it quit again.] He used WD 40 to make the bathroom fan quieter and that solved that problem. The other ceiling fan had lost the chain to the light and so it would not allow us to operate the fan while the light was off. That problem he was unable to solve. I felt that the time constraints may have contributed to that. So, all in all, I am unhappy with the fact that only one of the 3 problems was solved, in spite of my wasting quite a bit of time due to their not keeping me informed better.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
Lorene, I do apologize for any confusion with scheduling. It was unfortunate that your original craftsman was sick and unable to come to your jobsite at the original scheduled time. We do always try to get another craftsman out as quickly as possible. The day did stack up in such a way as it forced us to be late, which is uncommon but unfortunately something that does happen. I also apologize for leaving the message on a phone that I did not know was not checked often. With the fan we would not have been able to complete that work until you purchased a new fan. If you have any further issues or questions, or would like to schedule for the fan you purchased to be installed please feel free to reach out to us, as we would love the chance to prove that issues taken with your service are an exception not a rule as to how our company is ran.
R
7 months ago
William installed a privacy fence post for me he did a wonderful job he was punctual professional and answered all of my questions and the cleanup was amazing absolutely nothing left behind thank you William
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
We are so please that you had such a great experience with Billy he is a truly great craftsman. Please keep us in mind for any future needs.
E
7 months ago
Outstanding work and service
This job was a small drywall project. Ellie did a terrific job. She finished early and then made sure my bill was reduced accordingly. This company is my go to for future projects.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
Elizabeth, Thank you so much for the great review for Ellie. We appreciate the feedback and will relay it to Ellie. Please keep us in mind for any future needs.