Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County

Handyman Service

14405 W. 123rd Terrace

Olathe, KS 66062

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/johnson-county

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
5 months ago
Excellent service
I had a window removed in a bathroom. He did a great job on the outside of the house and on the inside. The job he had to do was kinda of messy but he cleaned everything up really nice. Very polite and a hard worker. 😊
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
Carlene, Thank you so much for the great review of our team. We have such great craftsman, that we are incredibly proud of. Please keep us in mind for any future needs.
N
5 months ago
Jeremy, did an outstanding job for us. He went above and beyond the call of duty! He’s a hard worker an is a very attention to detail person. Thanks again Jeremy!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
Nicholas, We are so glad you had such a great experience with Jeremy. He is truly a hard worker that we cannot say enough good things about. Please keep us in mind for any future needs.
K
5 months ago
Professional
Very professional and honest
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
Kerry, Thank you so much for the review for Billy. He is a rising star for us with his craftmanship and personal care for our customers. Please keep us in mind for any future needs.
J
5 months ago
Handyman
The final product was mediocre. The problem lies in the clean up or lack there of. There was black soot left around doors that were recalibrated. I also had drywall done on a section of my wall that is 2ftx3ft. The drywall job was terrible and will need to be redone and drywall mud was left all over the floor. I had to scrape it off and vacuum the floor. When one of my doors was taken off it’s hinges and taken outside there was a huge dent put on my front door trim. My trim is black so the damage is very noticeable. The gentleman that performed the work was nice but I would not recommend this company again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
Joe, I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the work that we did for you. I am not sure what company did your drywall work and therefore cannot speak to any issues with that. You may see if you booked that work with another company. We actually did the re alignment on your doors. I will be reaching out to you shortly to address any cleanup issues from the door adjustment.
B
5 months ago
Several projects finished with excellent results
Daniel and Colter came to tackle several issues for me….replacing laminate planks, adding quarter round throughout my main level, fixing 2 broken kitchen drawers and replacing 2 inside doors with casings. They worked both separately and together on projects. I am extremely happy with the jobs they did…on all projects. They worked tirelessly with friendly, positive attitudes, keeping me informed of all progress. The finished worked is excellent. They both have made such an impact on me that I plan to use Ace Handyman Services as my go to for all future needs. Two top notch guys….great representatives for your company.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
Thank you so much for the great review for Daniel and Colton. We ae so proud to have them on our team. Please keep us in mind for any future projects.
J
6 months ago
Problem resolved, but new issue created
Their quote was affordable and work was performed within a reasonable time. They did a great job replacing the rotted wood around my storm door, but after replacing the door and attaching it to the new trim My storm door now doesn’t latch at all. The door appears to have been placed just a smidge too far to one side and now the door latch won’t catch and just swings freely. A good gust of wind and I have a shattered glass door on my hands.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
Jamie, I am sorry to hear that there was an issue with your repair. We do stand behind our work 100% and would like to come out to repair the issue. I will be calling you shortly to set up a time for us to come out
R
6 months ago
Gutter Cleaning - Affordable and Professional
Ace Handyman sent Mike to clean our gutter. I am 71 and not willing to climb ladders these days. Mike was professional, did an excellent job and left no mess behind. I highly recommend Ace Handyman Services and will be calling them again for various tasks around the house.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
Rich, Thank you so much for the great review for Mike. He is an incredibly hardworker that we appreciate so much here. Please keep us in mind for any future needs!
G
6 months ago
Demanding Job Was Completed with Great Results
Our job was to have our deck refurbished. This required several different types of work, carpentry to replace some wood pieces, power washing and scraping to prepare surface, and finally repainting entire deck with a new color. The recent rainy weather added to the challenges. Several workers participated. Owner Laurie insured that everything was done to insure a successful completion.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
Gary, Thank you so much. Our entire team truly appreciates your continued support. Please keep us in mind for any future needs, as we always enjoy working with and for you.
J
6 months ago
Basement Project
Jeremy and team were great. They built out a nook space under our basement stairs. Did great work, great communication. Would reach out to Ace and do another project for sure!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
Jamie, Thank you so much for the great review for Jeremy and our team. We have a great group here that goes above and beyond to give you exactly what you want!
J
6 months ago
Waste of time and money
Ask to repair dragging door. Total them it was not a simple adjustment that door, frame, and threshold probably needed to be replaced to straighten the door and bring the door above the new carpet. They assured me their quote was correct and the door would not drag after service. Total failure. Waste of my money and limited time. Door still dragging after paid to fix dragging door.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
Jane, I am sorry to hear that the work performed did not solve the issue. We stand behind our work 100%. I did just receive your email expressing concern for the door still dragging, and was currently working on pulling a date for us to come out and reassess to get the door back into a proper function. We will always work to correct an issue on any of our jobs as your happiness is paramount to our success as a company. I will be calling you shortly with that new date and time.