Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County

Handyman Service

14405 W. 123rd Terrace

Olathe, KS 66062

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/johnson-county

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
4 months ago
Professional and great quality service. Technician and staff very friendly and skilled as well as helpful. I had drywall installed in ceiling of garage. I highly recommend this business.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
Audrey, Thank you so much for the great review for our guys. We are so happy they treated you so well. Please keep us in mind for any future needs.
S
4 months ago
Great work
We had Ace repair drywall in two parts of our house. They were very efficient, on time, and did great work!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
Staci, Thank you for the great review for Shawn. He is a great person and a great craftsman. We appreciate your continued loyalty to us , and look forward to helping you in the future.
A
4 months ago
Worked hard and efficiently
Billy was professional and hardworking. He did a great job removing old awnings, patching and painting.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
Thank you for the great review of Billy! He is a great craftsman who always treats our customers with car. Please keep us in mind for any future needs.
A
4 months ago
High quality service and very friendly staff
I have had Ace Handyman out for 3 or 4 Jobs around my house in the last year. They are always on time, very friendly and do excellent work. I will continue to use them in the future for any jobs that i need done around my home.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
Amy, Thank you so much for the great review for our team. We truly appreciate your continued loyalty to us. Of course keep us in mind for any future needs.
B
4 months ago
The quality of work was second to none and I absolutely would recommend them to everybody. They were also very good about working with the fact that I was going back-and-forth between Missouri and Nebraska and needed everything put together so I could have my grand opening on a particular day. They even went so far as to send people in on a Saturday so that I could be ready for the Tuesday after the Fourth of July. Thank you to all the ace people for all that you did for us.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
Bob, Thank you so much for your kind revie! We appreciate your flexibility in scheduling as well. We wish you total sucess with your new business venture.
C
5 months ago
Casey was right on time, which seems to be rare in the service industry. He was nice, kind, and patient with all our needs. He expertly installed a new bathroom exhaust fan, even though we apparently didn't select just the right kit. We also had him hang 3 pieces of artwork on the wall over our stairs. That project made us nervous, but he maneuvered up and down that odd ladder like a pro. His keen eye and patient manner allowed us to painstakingly move it and inch or two this way and then that way. Service was great and technician seemed to be knowledgeable. We will definitely call again and ask for Casey for any future needs. Thank you!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
Thank you for the great review for Casey. He really is an attentive craftsman. Please feel free to reach out to us for any additional needs.
D
5 months ago
New interior doors
I hired Ace to replace some old bifold doors with french doors. Scheduling was easy, They arrived on time and actually cared about the end result. The doors look great and they took great care not to damage my existing woodwork. I would hire them again for a project.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
Denise , Thank you so much for the kind review. We love that our craftsmen take such good care of our customers. Please keep us in mind for any future needs.
D
5 months ago
Really flexible professional, but quality wasn't as great as I wanted.
I needed a wall patched due to some termite damage. Once the wall was pulled out some damage was discovered and the professional was really helpful and flexible in advising and helping me to figure out next steps. The quality of the work was a bit hurried and sadly I am going to have to get some additional work. The patching left space where the light switch plate goes and the walls weren't smoothed out to my satisfaction where the patch was made. The fix was such an improvement that I didn't notice the other mars until later. I appreciated the responsiveness and ease of scheduling, but the quality was less than I expected for the cost.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
Donna, I am sorry to hear that work was not completed to your satisfaction. We do stand behind our work 100% . I will be giving you a call here in just a bit to discuss the issues that are needing addressed to see if we can come and get you taken care of .
V
5 months ago
Sharp Allie'
I love your website alerting me to the arrival of my Tech. First of all Allie was, on time, explained all I was up against, did adjustment, cleaning, lubed all & did the work in a timely fashion. Also, saved me money by not just selling a service I did not need. All in all, I will be using Ace in the future & have given your contact info to two neighbors. Thanks, Vern Rourke
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
Vern, Thank you for the great review for Ellie. She has been a huge asset to us. Please keep us in mind for any future needs
K
5 months ago
Jeremy / Misc Installations and Fixes
The experience was positive from start to finish. The process of scheduling was easy. While there was a change to the schedule needed, they called and were polite, respectful and cooperative in finding a new time for the work. Jeremy did a great job with the work, it was completed pretty quickly and thoroughly. Since I had just recently replaced my carpets cleanliness was important and that was definitely taken care of. I would definitely use this service again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
Kathy, Thank you for the great review both for our office and craftsman. I am so pleased to hear that Jeremy took such great care with your home. Please keep us in mind for any future needs.