Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County

Handyman Service

14405 W. 123rd Terrace

Olathe, KS 66062

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/johnson-county

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 days ago
Very nice young man, Alex was here
Alex did a very nice job. He was on time and very helpful and nice.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
Thank you so much for the kind review! We will be certain to let Alex know!
S
5 days ago
Excellent work and service
Frank did an amazing job painting our popcorn textured ceilings. He was friendly and courteous. He treated our home like his and carefully covered everything and cleaned up perfectly. When the water stains came back through Frank was sympathetic and eager to fix it the next day. Ceiling looks amazing and we will definitely use Ace Handyman again!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
Hi Sarah! Thanks so much for the amazing and kind review! Frank truly felt horrible for the resurfacing of that stain. It's one of those weird situations that it just happens. But we do truly appreciate the amazing review! We look forward to taking care of your future projects!
S
1 week ago
High quality service
The work performed was excellent, it exceeded my expectations. The handyman was thorough and result was a quality job Customer service was superb
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
Scott, thank you so much for the amazing review!
C
2 weeks ago
Professional
Alex was the best. He came did his project efficiently. Very pleasant young man. Thanks
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
Thank you so much for the kind review Ms. Scott!
M
4 weeks ago
Wonderful, high quality service - pantry build out and support beam installation in garage
Absolutely a fantastic company. Completed a pantry in my garage, painting an accent wall and my ceiling and installed beam supports on my garage ceiling. Professional and courteous. On time and always leave the work area clean and orderly when the job is complete. Highly recommend this company for any home repair/build needs. Looking forward to using them on more projects I have around my home. Finally able to give my old home the TLC it deserves!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
Thank you so much for the kind review! We truly appreciate it! We will be certain to let our craftsmen know how great their doing! Thank you for the recommendation! Looking forward to working with you in the future!
S
1 month ago
Drywall corner repair snd install trim. Superb workmanship completed in timely fashion and detailed clean up upon completion Highly recommended
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
Mr. Kuykendall, we appreciate hear the kind words! We will be certain to let the craftsman know! Thank for the review and recommendation!!
L
1 month ago
Repair of pocket door roller
I had a pocket door with a bent roller. Your repair man removed the trim which required delicate work around tile. He removed the door, readjusted the roller and replaced the trim. All was done in less than 2 hours this is a great service
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
That's amazing to hear Mr. Leonard! We appreciate your amazing review! We're glad to take care of that project for you!
C
1 month ago
PROFESSIONAL AND SEAMLESS
I did an exhaustive search for a high quality contractor to complete various projects in my home. I needed a bathroom remodeled, painting throughout the house, a closet built, lighting/fans installed but various other small projects. When I started the search I found that I was going to need various people to come in and then this meant so much coordination on my part. Once I came across ACE and met with Laurie, she insured me they could do it all. This was a huge plus since it was going to be a large project. I could not have asked for a more professional team. Frank was our main contact but they brought in others along the way and they were all extremely talented, kind and considerate of our home. My home looks fantastic. I am so thankful I came across ACE, it was such a gift to have a company you can trust in today's world. I would highly recommend this organization!!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
THANK YOU so much for the amazing review and for the recommendation! We are so happy to hear that this was process was satisfactory for you! So again THANK YOU. We will let our guys know of your kind review!
J
1 month ago
Responsible and competent
I needed ceiling fans and a light fixture installed and just couldn’t wait until the pandemic subsided. I had used this service before and trusted them to be responsible and safe, as well as competent and efficient. I have an older home and repairs and replacements can be problematic. Jon handled the entire job in a professional, safe manner. He kept the disruption to a minimum, cleaned each area thoroughly and made sure everything was to my satisfaction. He was polite, personable and kept me informed of his progress. He assessed each installation, figured out how to adapt it to my particular situation and made adjustments as needed. I now can enjoy lights that work and fans that operate efficiently! Kudos to Jon and a responsible small business that takes good care of its customers. I highly recommend them.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
Judith, thank you so much for the kind review of Jon! We are so happy to hear this! We will let him know of your kind words. Thanks again for the review and even more thank you for the recommendation!
K
1 month ago
Amazing job on my Bathroom Remodel
This group did an amazing job on my bathroom remodel and fireplace remodel! Our previous contractor had left us hanging after my husband had done all the demolition on our master bathroom. I contacted Lauri and she and her team got started right away! Moving plumbing, moving walls, running electrical, tile, installing shower, vanity, soaker tub, toilet. They removed the outdated fireplace front and shiplapped and tiled it. The guys all showed up on time, worked hard, were very knowledgable, and were professional. I am a very picky person and their attention to detail was GREAT! I enjoyed working with them. My team consisted of Chris, Frank, Jeremy, Daniel, Jon. I would highly recommend them and won't hesitate to call them again!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
Kelli, THANK YOU so so much for the kind review! This means a lot. Your kind words will be relayed to our guys so they know just how pleased you were/are! We do hope you're enjoying the new shower and tub! We are looking forward to working with you in the future! Again, thank you for being a wonderful customer!