Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County

Handyman Service

14405 W. 123rd Terrace

Olathe, KS 66062

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/johnson-county

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
4 days ago
Fair work; poor communication
The project got off to a poor start because, when I had called to hire them, I was told someone would be here at 8:30 am. I even got a text message confirming that time. At a bit after nine I texted to see what happened. I received a text back saying I was scheduled for noon. (No explanation about why the change was made without notifying me.) That time was all right with me, so I went ahead with my day. But no one showed up at noon, I checked my texts and saw that I had not been notified of another change either. At 12:40 I texted again, inquiring, and did not get a response. Later I phoned them and was told that the previous work was taking longer than expected. When I asked about not being notified, I was told that a voice message had been left on my landline (which I seldom use). Sure enough it was there. But I do not understand why, when I had been communicating with them all day on my cell phone, they thought leaving a message on my landline was adequate. Anyway, a worker did finally arrive about 2:30. I explained that we would all be leaving by 4:30, and he felt sure that he could do everything by then. The projects involved 3 fans--one exhaust fan in the bathroom which was quite loud now, plus 2 ceiling fans with lights. On one of them the fan was not responding to the remote although the light did. He tried the remote and after checking the battery got it to respond. [however, later it quit again.] He used WD 40 to make the bathroom fan quieter and that solved that problem. The other ceiling fan had lost the chain to the light and so it would not allow us to operate the fan while the light was off. That problem he was unable to solve. I felt that the time constraints may have contributed to that. So, all in all, I am unhappy with the fact that only one of the 3 problems was solved, in spite of my wasting quite a bit of time due to their not keeping me informed better.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
Lorene, I do apologize for any confusion with scheduling. It was unfortunate that your original craftsman was sick and unable to come to your jobsite at the original scheduled time. We do always try to get another craftsman out as quickly as possible. The day did stack up in such a way as it forced us to be late, which is uncommon but unfortunately something that does happen. I also apologize for leaving the message on a phone that I did not know was not checked often. With the fan we would not have been able to complete that work until you purchased a new fan. If you have any further issues or questions, or would like to schedule for the fan you purchased to be installed please feel free to reach out to us, as we would love the chance to prove that issues taken with your service are an exception not a rule as to how our company is ran.
R
5 days ago
William installed a privacy fence post for me he did a wonderful job he was punctual professional and answered all of my questions and the cleanup was amazing absolutely nothing left behind thank you William
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
We are so please that you had such a great experience with Billy he is a truly great craftsman. Please keep us in mind for any future needs.
E
5 days ago
Outstanding work and service
This job was a small drywall project. Ellie did a terrific job. She finished early and then made sure my bill was reduced accordingly. This company is my go to for future projects.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
Elizabeth, Thank you so much for the great review for Ellie. We appreciate the feedback and will relay it to Ellie. Please keep us in mind for any future needs.
D
5 days ago
Bathroom Door Install
My wife and I were wanting to get a bathroom door installed and there wasn’t a door currently there. Colton was our handyman and I can not recommend him enough. He was excellent!! Very helpful…so much so that we went to Home Depot to get a different door that would fit the space better. Absolutely the best service we have had for projects like this!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
Drew, Thank you so much for the review for Colton. He has proven to be a rockstar of a craftsman for our company. Please keep us in mind for any future needs.
J
6 days ago
Jeremy Vanity Top Replacement
Jeremy was very friendly and professional. He kept me informed of his work and would ask for my opinion when a design decision had to be made. He tested the plumbing for leaks before he left and brought his own broom and dustpan in to clean up afterwards. Would I use him again: yes, without hesitation?
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
James, Thank you so much for the kind words for Jeremy. He is an absolute pleasure to work with. We can always trust him to leave our customers happy. Please keep us in mind for any future needs.
B
1 week ago
Professional and knowledgeable
I had to hire a handyman to look at a ceiling fan I had installed that was seemingly pulling out of the ceiling. Ace was very professional, came out quickly and fixed the issue without trying to upswell me for things that didn’t need done (which is very common for trade companies). I was very impressed with this company and feel like their fee was fair for the peace of mind they provided
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
Blaine, I am so happy your experience with our team was so easy and straightforward. Colton is a true rockstar that we could not be more proud of. Please keep us in mind for any future needs !
E
1 week ago
Fast and easy
The whole process es easy and super client focused. I received my quote within a day and changes we added easily. Chris was very thorough with his at-home estimate and Jeremy did a great job the day of service. High quality work and best of all zero hassle for me. Great prices and timely service as well.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
Erica, Thank you so much for the great review. Jeremy is a very accomplished craftsman that we would be lost without. Please keep us in mind for any future needs!
P
1 week ago
Professional and High Quality
Hired them to help fix a hole in the basement ceiling. The handyman was on-time, polite, and professional.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
Peirson, Thank you so much for the kind review for Casey. He is a fantastic craftsman that we are proud to have on our team. Please keep us in mind for any future needs.
C
1 week ago
Excellent service
I had a window removed in a bathroom. He did a great job on the outside of the house and on the inside. The job he had to do was kinda of messy but he cleaned everything up really nice. Very polite and a hard worker. 😊
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
Carlene, Thank you so much for the great review of our team. We have such great craftsman, that we are incredibly proud of. Please keep us in mind for any future needs.
N
1 week ago
Jeremy, did an outstanding job for us. He went above and beyond the call of duty! He’s a hard worker an is a very attention to detail person. Thanks again Jeremy!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
Nicholas, We are so glad you had such a great experience with Jeremy. He is truly a hard worker that we cannot say enough good things about. Please keep us in mind for any future needs.