Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County

Handyman Service

14405 W. 123rd Terrace

Olathe, KS 66062

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/johnson-county

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
7 days ago
Rushed serviced!, impersonable, uncaring
Mike, the handyman did not follow directions, and he became somewhat frustrated when he had to continually cut and recut pieces that he was in a hurry to properly measure. He seemed in a hurry and therefore rushed the job, giving me a less than desirable service
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
Don, I am so sorry to hear that you received a less than exceptional service through us. We do pride ourselves in being the craftsmen that care about our customers experience. We will definitely provide this feedback directly to the craftsman as a training tool to improve their future services. It looks as though from your review that the work he provided was done to satisfaction, albeit with a poor attitude. If for any reason the work itself was not satisfactory please reach out to us and let us know.
S
1 week ago
Washer and gas dryer installation
Casey arrived and installed my brand new gas dryer and washing machine quickly and efficiently. Then made sure it was level and executed a test on the gas connection to make sure it wasn't leaking. He stayed while we tested both units. I won't hesitate to call Ace handyman services back for future work and will certainly request Casey
P
1 week ago
Good service on one repair, but an unsuccessful installation
The handyman arrived on time but without batteries and drill bits needed for the grab bar installation. He had to make a hardware store run before starting the job. The first task was to reattach some kitchen cabinet moulding. He did a pretty good job. The second job was to install grab bars in two showers. I told him I was a bit anxious because he needed to locate studs and then drill through tile for the installation. He assured me he had done this before and did not indicate there would be any problem. However, when he drilled the first hole in the tile he did not hit a stud. So, he proceeded to drill a second hole in the tile and still did not hit a stud. He then told me it was difficult to locate studs even with a stud finder. He said he could use drywall anchors instead, but I didn’t think that would be safe for grab bars. He agreed. So, I canceled the installation. He filled the holes he’d made in the tile with silicone, but the color did not match the tile so the holes are pretty noticeable. So, I have a mixed review. The handyman was friendly, nice, respectful and did try to do the job. However, I would of appreciated if he would have just advised before starting that locating studs even with a stud finder would be (literally) hit or miss, and probably unsuccessful before he started drilling in tile.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
Pam, We appreciate your honest feedback, and the opportunity to assist you. While we would love to have every job go perfect, unfortunately there are always exceptions. I appreciate your kind words to the craftsman and will relay those to him. He was very upset that the stud finder gave an improper read of the stud location, as his aim and intention was to complete your work with total satisfaction. Please feel free to reach out if you have any other questions or concerns.
B
3 weeks ago
Curio Cabinet Repair
Ellie did a fantastic job at finalizing replacement of a glass panel on a curio cabinet! There was a lot of residual silicone from the original repair placement of the new glass panel, the glass needed cleaning, and placement of new gaskets to complete the job. Ellie dove right into the work and completed the job quickly and completely. Cabinet now looks great! Would highly recommend Ellie and Johnson County Handyman Services!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
Bill, Thank you for the great review for Ellie. I am so pleased that the installation went so smoothly. Please keep us in mind for any future needs.
D
3 weeks ago
Professional
Laurie was quick to come out and give an estimate on wood rot repair. The day before the handyman’s car broke down and he wasn’t going to make our scheduled appt, however, Laurie was already on it getting another tech so nothing was disrupted in our scheduled service. Ellie did a fabulous job. I’m a real estate agent and have had other clients use Ace Handyman and they always show up to do the work. More times than not, today many Miss appointments or don’t call back. Thank you, again, Ace Handyman, for your professionalism, quality work and dependability; it’s much appreciated!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
Dana, Thank you so much for the great review both for our craftsmen and our owner. Definitely reach out any time your customers need any help.
L
3 weeks ago
On-time and knowledgeable
I'm sorry that I can't remember the name of the craftsman that came but he was friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. And he was actually early! He installed a hard-wired Ring Doorbell for me and also fixed my front door and front storm door so they would close properly and lock.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
Linda, Thank you for the kind review for Casey. He is a great craftsman. I am so glad it was a great experience for you. Pleas keep us in mind for future needs.
C
1 month ago
Kyle did an excellent job repairing a water damaged wall below a new window. He let me know what he was doing as the project progressed, was professional, and friendly. We both agreed that the wall section looked like new when finished! This was my second time to use Ace Handyman services. I will continue to use them for other jobs. Thank you for your quality service.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
Cathy , Thank you so much for the great review for Kyle. He is a great example for our up and coming craftsmen. Please keep us in mind for any future needs.
A
1 month ago
Professional, Friendly, Dependable, and Punctual
This is my 2nd time using ACE Handyman Services but the 5th time my family has. Ace came in to prep my walls for new backsplash and to remove my old cooktop before another group came in to install my new countertop. Michael and Ellie came in on day one to remove the old wall tile and prep the walls for the new tile. They removed my existing range hood and cooktop. The a few days later Daniel and Ellie came back to install my new cooktop, reinstall my range hood, and install the new backsplash. Daniel did an awesome job installing the backsplash to my design specifics. After I noticed a few minor knicks and scratches on my existing cabinets and wiring issues with the range hood (done by previous installer) Daniel and Ellie fixed them quickly and to my satisfaction. Prior to the installation I had many questions and Julie was always available to answer my questions. I have a couple of upcoming projects 2023 and look forward to using ACE Handyman.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
Angelia, Thank you for such kind words for our craftsmen and our office staff. We love to help you guys with your projects. You and your mother are so sweet and pleasant to work with. We look forward to helping you in the future.
J
1 month ago
excellent as usual
I got the part from Ace hardware, the technician came in and did a great jobp
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
Jordan, Thank you for the great feedback for Chris. As our general manager he shows time and again his personal care for our customers.
R
1 month ago
Professional. Knowledgeable,
Door fix. Elle did great job. Give your people business cards.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Kansas City, KS & Johnson County
Robert, Thank you for the great review for Ellie. She has proven time and again that she really cares about our customers needs.