Ace Handyman Services Lincoln

Handyman Service

7130 S 29th St.

Suite D

Lincoln, NE 68516

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/lincoln

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 month ago
Happy to have found Ace Handyman. Will use again and would highly recommend to anyone. Everything was easy from the time I made the call to set an appointment to the repair of our kitchen drawer. Well done.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lincoln
Thank you for your review Donna. We hope to work with you again!
L
1 month ago
Extremely courteous!
We found John extremely courteous and easy to work with. He kept us informed on the project and had good suggestions for improvement to the project. Very happy with completed project.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lincoln
Thank you so much Lonnie! We appreciate your 5 star review.
S
1 month ago
Very satisfied
The communications went well in making arrangements for my job. I had gotten back in touch after a month and the craftsmen were available the next day. I appreciated the prompt response and scheduling of the work. I originally was concerned to start a project with out an estimate visit. My preference would be to have that contact prior to work starting & getting an idea of material costs. With Nate as the primary craftsman on the project this worked out fine. We did spend 1/2 - 3/4 of an hour discussing what needed to be done and how it would be accomplished. John was another craftsman at my home. Both were friendly and professional. They were willing to hear out my concerns and we agreed on what was to be done. I was concerned that the work might not blend in with the original materials of the house, but I was very pleased with the look of the work done. I was happy that all of the work was done within the original hour budget for the project. I had received a referral to Ace Handyman Services from Chris Christiansen of J Tech Roofing. Thanks to Nate and John for their work. Nate indicated to me that a chargeable consultation visit is available, so that might be something to share with future customers.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lincoln
Steve, thank you for sharing your review with us! We love to hear that our customer's feel taken care of. We look forward to working with you again!
S
1 month ago
Project Incomplete
The reason for using a 3rd party to complete the project was to make this easier for me as a customer. The handyman didn't listen to my requirements to start the project and now I will have to clean up his work to finish the project. Nearly $500 to add trim around a door that now needs to be sanded and painted was not the point of the project. I will not be using the service again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lincoln
Hi Steven, I am so sorry that you were not happy with the work done today. We will be in contact to make this up to you.
D
2 months ago
Very professional, nice and helpful.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lincoln
Thank you Debra! We enjoyed working with you.
R
2 months ago
Was very pleased with the professional quality work done installing medicine cabinet preparing for new lighting at later date .
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lincoln
Thank you Randy for your 5 star review! We can't wait to work with you again.
C
2 months ago
Great service and results
I received a flyer in the mail about handyman services with Ace. From my first phone call to the end of the job everything was exceptional. Nate did a great job and was very efficient and friendly. I will definitely use them again for other handyman projects.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lincoln
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us Chanda!
C
2 months ago
Quality service from Ace handyman
Nate P was outstanding. He installed my new kitchen sink without any problems. Work was done in the quoted time frame. Hauled away the old sink. Was on time and very professional. I will definately use Ace handyman services again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lincoln
Cathy, we appreciate your 5 star review. We look forward to working with you on your next home project!
S
2 months ago
5 Stars!
Jamie was very kind and helpful! Communication was seamless. Loved the reminder call the day before and text confirmation that the contractor was on his way the day off. Nate was very efficient and did a wonderful job! We needed exterior siding and trim replaced. He took care of all that and removed the wasp nest we didn’t know we had. It’s hard to find reliable handy people. So glad we found out about Ace!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lincoln
Wow Sam, thank you so much for your kind words and review! We look forward to working with you again and will pass this along to our Ace team!
J
2 months ago
Outstanding window repair
Ace Handyman (Nate) really came to my rescue when my original repair man didn’t show. I received fast service and the work is impeccable. Nate was very punctual and kept me apprised of everything he was doing. I highly recommend Nate and Ace Handyman. Such a relief to find really quality workmanship.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lincoln
Thank you so much Julia. I will make sure to let Nate know. We look forward to working with you again!