Ace Handyman Services Midtown South Kansas City

Handyman Service

8301 State Line Road

Suite GB

Kansas City, MO 64114

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/midtown-south-kansas-city

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 years ago
Great service!
Nathan did an excellent job replacing our window. He was friendly, efficient, and we are so happy with the outcome. The communication from Ace was fantastic - we'll definitely use them again.
L
2 years ago
Excellent Service and Excellent Work!
We are so happy with the work Mark did! He came out to fix a window, but that only took about 30 min, and since there’s a two-hour minimum, he said, “what else can I do?” and had such a great attitude about everything we asked him! In addition to the window, he replaced some pickets on our back fence, cut up a tree root in the front yard and a fallen branch in the back, fixed some vent covers in the basement, and tested our dryer and furnace for possible gas leaks. Really knowledgeable, really helpful, really versatile, really efficient! It’s such a relief to have all those jobs checked off the list so quickly and to be able to have one person out for everything! We will absolutely be calling Ace again!
K
2 years ago
High Quality Service
On time, stayed to the work was finished, Polite. will definely use them again
M
2 years ago
Nathan arrived on time and was able to reattach my gutter and hook up the down spout in about a half hour time The wind or something had caused three short screws to come out on the corner of the dormer. Nathan was able too use larger screws to secure it back to the facia. I was hopeful they offered a Senior Citizen Discount but no such luck as there hourly rate with the trip change was a little more than I expected. May consider using again in the future.
L
2 years ago
Mark did a fantastic job! He was polite, professional, and clearly cared about the quality of the work he did. This company is now on my "go to" list of professionals!
S
2 years ago
TV mounted on wall
Our handyman Mark was on time. We had an old TV which was already mounted that was removed & a new one needed to be installed in it’s place. Since we did not have the correct mounting hardware needed to install this one per his suggestion we ended up buying an inexpensive mounting bracket which comes with the necessary hardware to do the job. We were pleased with the installation.
J
2 years ago
Fanastic!
Quick response: I called the day before and the next morning, I had an experienced installer for my stovetop. I was alerted in real time on my phone of his progress to our condo. After an assessment, Cameron explained the challenges, reassured me they were fixable (ill-fitting replacement stovetop required custom work) in the estimated time. He had all the necessary tools and materiel to complete the job--- when dealing with gas hookups, it is reassuring to have a true professional. Cameron also conscientiously cleaned up when he was done. This is my second time using Ace Handyman and I unequivocally recommend it. You can find cheaper out there; I have in the past--- and regretted it. Go with these guys and get great customer service and efficient and professional work.
M
2 years ago
We had a heavy stove delivered to our driveway and needed to get it up some steps and hooked up to both gas and electric. Cameron came within an hour of our call and took care of everything. Great service from this company!
C
2 years ago
High Quality Service
Cameron was professional and resolved our problem. ACE got us on their schedule promptly. Heather was helpful and responsive. Thanks!
J
2 years ago
Replaced water line to kitchen sink. Stopped by to get me an estimate, then started working immediately. Polite, professional and communicated updates. Finished up in a couple of days. Thanks Ace handyman.