Ace Handyman Services North Oakland and Macomb Counties

Handyman Service

1520 S Lapeer Rd

Suite 212

Lake Orion, MI 48360

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/north-oakland-and-macomb-counties

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
4 days ago
Please call me 248 977 6359 You did some work for me last week power washing I just got home from my vacation I had a couple questions
P
6 days ago
Professional and Friendly
Micheal was very professional and efficient. He did everything we hired him to do and he did it with a smile. We would definitely hire him again for future projects.
G
6 days ago
Thorough, quality work on a difficult task
Bill from Ace Handyman Service was outstanding. It was difficult, unusual job of repairing a Trex deck. He was thorough and creative in completing the job. I couldn’t be more pleased. He was able to complete the repairs in one full day.
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Oakland and Macomb Counties
Hi, George! Those trex repairs are an unusual challenge but, as usual, Bill crushed it! We're so happy he was able to take care of that for you. Thank you for the kind review and for allowing us to bring helpful to your home!
D
2 weeks ago
Amazing and efficient
I had HUGE woodpecker holes that needed to be repaired, plus an investigation of a mystery leak, AND two other tasks that I thought I would have him here for at least 4 hours. Nope. He got it all done in two! Plus, he was friendly, professional and very helpful. Whatever he is being paid….he needs to be paid a lot more. I am so glad I discovered this service and will absolutely use it again ❤️
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Oakland and Macomb Counties
Hello, Doreen! We absolutely love to hear that Mike helped you out in so many positive ways. ❤️ That truly is the goal and we're so happy to know you love the work! We'd love to help you out in the future with your next project. Thank you for the awesome review and for allowing us to bring helpful to your home!
S
3 weeks ago
Hanging interior doors
Mike knows his trade. I am a high level tradeswoman and also know my craft. It was refreshing to be able to walk away and know the contractor knew what to do. Mike took the old doors and door frames out with minimal effort and debry. He then installed the new frames and doors brilliantly. Thanks Mike!!!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Oakland and Macomb Counties
Hello, Sally! We absolutely loved working on your project for you and love seeing your vision come together for your home. We definitely appreciate your compliments - thank you for the awesome review and for allowing us to bring helpful to your home!
F
3 weeks ago
Quality service that exceeded my expectation
Bill of Ace Handyman Services did an outstanding job.
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Oakland and Macomb Counties
Hi there, Fred! Your kind words mean a lot and we truly appreciate your business, thank you so much for the review.
S
3 weeks ago
Hang prehung doors
Mike was very professional and courteous. His knowledge of the job he was performing was extremely high. He understood the need for leveling, trimming and shimming the doors. When it seemed as if I had introduced a new product to him, he was willing to use said product. During the job he acknowledged the finishing screws were a pretty handy thing instead of nails. It was very importent to him to make sure the doors were installed correctly. Quality vs quantity! When he realized he needed a second pair of hands Gerard was called and came and lent a hand. They were amazing. I would recommend these gentleman to anyone. Suggestions for Ace Handyman Supervisor: send floor mats to protect the home owners floors, a broom and a dust pan. Great job Guys!!!!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Oakland and Macomb Counties
Hello, Sally! Thank you so much for that awesome review and for having us in! It definitely makes us happier knowing how happy you are with your project. Continuous learning is always the goal so we'll jump at the chance to try something new!
S
3 weeks ago
High quality, prompt, professional
I mainly communicated with Geramy and Bill. Both were friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. There was a slight hiccup when a personnel change had to be made but Bill made everything work. My fence is finished. My dog appears to be safely contained and everything was done in a remarkably short time Yes I would recommend this business to others and already have.
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Oakland and Macomb Counties
Hi there, Sue! We absolutely loved working on that fence for you and Chopper was such a doll. We're sorry again about that schedule change but are so grateful we were able to make things work out. Thank you for the glowing review!
C
4 weeks ago
Friendly clear office staff when setting up appointment Service was well done - Storm door rotted wood repaired and new tension rod installed
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Oakland and Macomb Counties
Hello, Carolyn! We're so thrilled you loved our Ace Handyman process from beginning to end - it's what matters to us most. Thank you for allowing us to bring helpful to your home and for the fantastic review!
K
4 weeks ago
Excellent work fixing our shed!
Mike expertly repaired our shed and in record time as well. He was very professional and personable. He didn't mind our chickens hanging around while he worked. We will definitely be using this awesome service for other home projects.
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Oakland and Macomb Counties
Hi there, Kathy! We were so happy to be able to get that shed repaired for you - and Mike enjoyed the friends while he did his work! 🐔 Thank you for letting us bring helpful to your home and for the great review.