Ace Handyman Services North Oakland and Macomb Counties

Handyman Service

1520 S Lapeer Rd

Suite 212

Lake Orion, MI 48360

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/north-oakland-and-macomb-counties

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
3 months ago
Fantastic Services
We had Gerard from Ace Handyman Services come out to inspect our deck and even though we can't take care of it under present circumstances, he was very knowledgeable and came up with a great plan that we're excited to see pan out when the time comes. Can't recommend them enough!
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Oakland and Macomb Counties
Hey Lauren. thank you so much for choosing Ace Handyman Services to come take a look at your deck. We understand these are big decisions to make and are here for any questions or comments you may have when moving forward with your repairs, it was great coming to visit and helping your plans come to fruition! Thanks for the fabulous review.
G
3 months ago
Outstanding
Michael was knowledgeable, pleasant and completed all my requests. This was our second service call from Ace Handiman Services and we have very pleased each time.
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Oakland and Macomb Counties
Hi George - thank you so much for having Ace Handyman Services back in to help out with your home repairs. It was great seeing you, thank you for the review!
V
3 months ago
Wonderful job ! no more bugs and birds in my screened- in porch.
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Oakland and Macomb Counties
Hi Vi - thanks again for choosing Ace Handyman Services to bring helpful to your home! It was so wonderful being able to come visit and help out again, Mike enjoyed working with you. Thank you for the review!
G
3 months ago
Friendly, personable and quality service
Mike did a variety of odd jobs and did them all well. He was knowledgeable and ready to get to work. He worked on a Webber Grill, a water pressure switch, water filter and some minor Trex deck repair. This our second service call from Ace Handyman Services and we are very pleased.
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Oakland and Macomb Counties
Hello again, George! Mike really enjoyed taking care of those repairs - thanks so much for booking with us again and for another great review. It's great working with you! 😊
P
3 months ago
Professional and Friendly
Micheal was very professional and efficient. He did everything we hired him to do and he did it with a smile. We would definitely hire him again for future projects.
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Oakland and Macomb Counties
Hi, Pam! We were so happy to hear you were looking to have us come help out again. It's so lovely to work with you and Chris! Thanks for inviting us back and leaving the awesome review. 😊
G
3 months ago
Thorough, quality work on a difficult task
Bill from Ace Handyman Service was outstanding. It was difficult, unusual job of repairing a Trex deck. He was thorough and creative in completing the job. I couldn’t be more pleased. He was able to complete the repairs in one full day.
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Oakland and Macomb Counties
Hi, George! Those trex repairs are an unusual challenge but, as usual, Bill crushed it! We're so happy he was able to take care of that for you. Thank you for the kind review and for allowing us to bring helpful to your home!
D
3 months ago
Amazing and efficient
I had HUGE woodpecker holes that needed to be repaired, plus an investigation of a mystery leak, AND two other tasks that I thought I would have him here for at least 4 hours. Nope. He got it all done in two! Plus, he was friendly, professional and very helpful. Whatever he is being paid….he needs to be paid a lot more. I am so glad I discovered this service and will absolutely use it again ❤️
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Oakland and Macomb Counties
Hello, Doreen! We absolutely love to hear that Mike helped you out in so many positive ways. ❤️ That truly is the goal and we're so happy to know you love the work! We'd love to help you out in the future with your next project. Thank you for the awesome review and for allowing us to bring helpful to your home!
S
3 months ago
Hanging interior doors
Mike knows his trade. I am a high level tradeswoman and also know my craft. It was refreshing to be able to walk away and know the contractor knew what to do. Mike took the old doors and door frames out with minimal effort and debry. He then installed the new frames and doors brilliantly. Thanks Mike!!!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Oakland and Macomb Counties
Hello, Sally! We absolutely loved working on your project for you and love seeing your vision come together for your home. We definitely appreciate your compliments - thank you for the awesome review and for allowing us to bring helpful to your home!
F
3 months ago
Quality service that exceeded my expectation
Bill of Ace Handyman Services did an outstanding job.
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Oakland and Macomb Counties
Hi there, Fred! Your kind words mean a lot and we truly appreciate your business, thank you so much for the review.
S
3 months ago
Hang prehung doors
Mike was very professional and courteous. His knowledge of the job he was performing was extremely high. He understood the need for leveling, trimming and shimming the doors. When it seemed as if I had introduced a new product to him, he was willing to use said product. During the job he acknowledged the finishing screws were a pretty handy thing instead of nails. It was very importent to him to make sure the doors were installed correctly. Quality vs quantity! When he realized he needed a second pair of hands Gerard was called and came and lent a hand. They were amazing. I would recommend these gentleman to anyone. Suggestions for Ace Handyman Supervisor: send floor mats to protect the home owners floors, a broom and a dust pan. Great job Guys!!!!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Oakland and Macomb Counties
Hello, Sally! Thank you so much for that awesome review and for having us in! It definitely makes us happier knowing how happy you are with your project. Continuous learning is always the goal so we'll jump at the chance to try something new!