Ace Handyman Services North Oakland and Macomb Counties

Handyman Service

1520 S Lapeer Rd

Suite 212

Lake Orion, MI 48360

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/north-oakland-and-macomb-counties

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 months ago
High quality, prompt, professional
I mainly communicated with Geramy and Bill. Both were friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. There was a slight hiccup when a personnel change had to be made but Bill made everything work. My fence is finished. My dog appears to be safely contained and everything was done in a remarkably short time Yes I would recommend this business to others and already have.
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Oakland and Macomb Counties
Hi there, Sue! We absolutely loved working on that fence for you and Chopper was such a doll. We're sorry again about that schedule change but are so grateful we were able to make things work out. Thank you for the glowing review!
C
4 months ago
Friendly clear office staff when setting up appointment Service was well done - Storm door rotted wood repaired and new tension rod installed
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Oakland and Macomb Counties
Hello, Carolyn! We're so thrilled you loved our Ace Handyman process from beginning to end - it's what matters to us most. Thank you for allowing us to bring helpful to your home and for the fantastic review!
K
4 months ago
Excellent work fixing our shed!
Mike expertly repaired our shed and in record time as well. He was very professional and personable. He didn't mind our chickens hanging around while he worked. We will definitely be using this awesome service for other home projects.
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Oakland and Macomb Counties
Hi there, Kathy! We were so happy to be able to get that shed repaired for you - and Mike enjoyed the friends while he did his work! 🐔 Thank you for letting us bring helpful to your home and for the great review.
L
4 months ago
My Experience with Ace Handyman
My tech rep was BILL . He was knowlagle, experirnced, and thourough. I am 82 years old and he was very patient and understanding. Only because of him, I may use Ace Handyman again. I wish that my project was eligle for my ACE rewards program. LEN
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Oakland and Macomb Counties
Hi, Len! We love bringing helpful to your home. Thank you for the kind words and for allowing us to do so!
D
4 months ago
Everything from making the appointment to the service was excellent. Everybody was friendly and professional I will definitely hire this Ace handyman service again!
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Oakland and Macomb Counties
Hello, Denise! We really enjoyed working with you to get those repairs handled. Thanks so much for the great review!
D
4 months ago
Came up with creative solution to a difficult project. Very happy with outcome
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Oakland and Macomb Counties
Hi, Doug! Thanks so much for the kind review, we're so happy we were able to help you out with your project!
K
4 months ago
Friendly, high quality service
They were extremely pleasant and knowledgeable! They did a great job moving an outdoor kitchen up to a deck and putting it together! They gave me instructions on how to work everything!
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Oakland and Macomb Counties
Hi, Karen! Thanks so much for the fantastic review. We're super happy Mike and Gerard were able to get that taken care of for you - the set is gorgeous! Thanks for allowing us to bring helpful to your home.
D
4 months ago
High quality professional and pleasant
He was very diligent and neat with great accuracy, installing a new doorhandle and dead bolt lock that he picked up for me and centered about 12 pictures in five various rooms.
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Oakland and Macomb Counties
Hello, Deborah! We're super happy to hear Mike was helpful with fixing up the locks and taking care of those pictures for you. Thank you so much for the great review!
I
4 months ago
I had kind of an unusual problem: I had to have a mobility scooter disassembled and packaged up to be sent back because it was defective. I called ACE Handyman Services in Lake Orion, Michigan. Gerard came out and did an outstanding job. First, he tried to see if he could get the scooter to work. He found a couple of wires that weren’t connected however, the scooter wasn’t able to be repaired so he packaged it up so I could send it back. I will definitely call this business again if/when I need help. Gerard was great. He’s very knowledgeable, professional courteous and friendly. I will be calling this business again when I’m in need of honest, reliable, and knowledgeable people.
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Oakland and Macomb Counties
Hi, Iris! Thank you so much for that review, it really means a lot. Wishing you luck in your search for a replacement scooter and we were happy to have gotten the chance to help you out!
J
4 months ago
Great service
I called for an “emergency” repair. I was scheduled for service within a couple of hours. The repairman (Mike) completed the necessary repairs to a water leak efficiently and had some extra time to do another repair I needed. Fantastic!
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Oakland and Macomb Counties
Hi, Jim! We were sorry to hear about the trouble you went through with that stubborn water filter but we're so happy Mike was able to get out to you quickly and take care of things. Thanks for the fantastic review!