Ace Handyman Services Northeast Columbus

Handyman Service

7177 Northgate Way

Suite A

Westerville, OH 43082

Open Today 7:30AM - 6:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/northeast-columbus

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
5 years ago
Another great job.
James was on time and did an outstanding job on our doors, I have scheduled another appointment for him to come back and do some more work for us.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northeast Columbus
Thank you for taking the time to share your Handyman Matters experience. We are glad you are so please with the work James completed. He is looking forward to working with you again.
P
5 years ago
Great job and Timely
Gerald Fulk did a heck of a job! In and out in an hour and left no mess. Would use him again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northeast Columbus
Thank you for taking the time to review us and share your Handyman Matters experience. We greatly value customer feedback and very much appreciate your repeat business.
R
5 years ago
Very please thus far with promptness quality of work price and value.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northeast Columbus
Thank you for taking the time to review us and share your Handyman Matters experience. We appreciate your business and feedback.
D
5 years ago
Precision Work Performed Professionally and With Punctuality
Although I've used handyman service companies before, this was my first contact with Handyman Matters. Every aspect of the encounter was performed in a precise manner. We received a call from the office reconfirming the appointment as well as from James, the tech who was assigned to repair our cedar trim, repair drywall, fill in damaged wood, repair a mailboxwork.ceiling, and paint the repaired services. There is no question that James is multi-talented and a superb craftsman. I plan on contacting Handyman Matters again soon to complete other work.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northeast Columbus
Thank you for your business and for taking the time to review us. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and craftsmanship, and are very happy you had a great Handyman Matters experience. We look forward to working with you again soon.
I
5 years ago
Wonderful company and amazing service!!
We have been customers of Handyman Matters for a mere 3 weeks, but in that time, we have used them twice! As we had not used a service such as this in the past, we were not sure what to expect. I have to admit that this far surpassed our expectations. From the initial contact with the office, the reception was extremely friendly and helpful; we set up an appointment, and the professional, James, was spot on time!! That, alone, impressed us! James noted all of our ‘to do’ list , offered a reasonable quote and began work immediately...he worked on fixing a large hole in our portico, sealed a gap between our gutter and the mainframe of the house, and made notations of some additional work. We were so impressed by his very warm disposition, positive attitude, professionalism, and meticulous work, we requested him, again, for another appointment. For the 2nd appointment, James, once, again, showed up on time and began work on regrouting our tiled shower, repairing stains from a leak in our ceiling, repainted and resealed our front door (looks amazing!), and (in spite of being told by others it couldn’t be done) fixed a retractable lock in our sliding glass back door. Without doubt, Handyman Matters (and James, especially) are our “new best friends”. We are now setting up another appointment for some additional work, such as replacing an antique light fixture in our dining room and staining/resealing outdoor furniture (but I’m sure that won’t be the last). With great thanks (and a huge appreciative nod to James), Mr. Izzy Naveh, TTP, DS
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northeast Columbus
Thank you for your repeat business and for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It means a lot to James and our company. We greatly value customer feedback and are pleased that you had a great experience. We, and especially James, very much looks forward to working with you again.
D
5 years ago
Great experience and will use them again
We had need to replace some very old cedar trim on our house. The experience from start to finish was perfect. They immediately scheduled an appointment, called on before to confirm, and the work was completed as agreed upon in a prompt fashion. The work itself was top notch quality. I will definitely go back to them in future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northeast Columbus
Thank you for taking the time to review us and share your Handyman Matters experience. We greatly value customer feedback and are pleased that you had a great experience. We look forward to working with you again.
D
5 years ago
Excellent experience all around
James was very professional and proficient from the assessment through the cleanup of my multiple projects. He willingly added jobs as he went along and I am very happy with all of the work he did. I was also impressed with the response time from when I requested handyman help and throughout the process of getting going. Thank you for everything. I will definitely use you again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northeast Columbus
Thank you for taking the time to review us and share your Handyman Matters experience. We greatly value customer feedback and take great pride in the work we do. We are pleased that you had a great Handyman Matters experience with James and we look forward to working with you again.
T
5 years ago
I'm Picky and Very Happy! Great Company!
I am so happy to have finally found a professional handyman service that 1)answers the phone with a live person 2)schedules appointments 3)CONFIRMS AND KEEPS APPOINTMENTS 4)actually shows up and gets it done right! I have used Handyman Matters 3 times in the past month and have been fortunate enough to get Gerald everytime, I now feel like he's part of the family! He's great with my big scary dog and truly cares about taking care of all your pesky to-do projects, getting them done correctly and timely. He first hung a barn door for us, I had bought 2 because I wasn't sure which one was going to work the best in the area. Gerald's input was right on target and it looks beautiful! I also wanted the previous doorway trim removed to make the opening appear larger. He did it, smoothed it out and you'd never know there was anything but a sliding door there. He replaced 15 pieces of rotten exterior trim and took his pleasant attitude to THREE different nearby hardware stores to get the EXACT type of trim I wanted (I truly am really picky!) He also took care of some drywall buckling and it looks amazing. He quickly fixed my backyard gate without me even pointing it out! I went back there after he had left and suddenly it wasn't getting stuck anymore. Best part...Gerald saved us $1000s by rehanging all exterior doors so they close properly and are all sealed up tight. i thought we just needed new doors and mentioned it to him briefly but within 30 minutes all doors were fixed! I am so impressed with this company and their commitment to superior customer service. They may cost a bit more, but in return you are getting reliable on-time (in one case a day earlier than scheduled-they called first of course) service. My time is valuable too, and I no longer have to waste it waiting for the handyman to show up. Thank you Handyman Matters and Gerald for making my life better. Bonus: They use good quality caulk and supplies. We're VERY happy with this service and will continue to use them in the future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northeast Columbus
Thank you for your repeat business and for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review. It means so much to Gerald and to our entire company. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and superior craftsmanship and are so pleased that you had a great Handyman Matters experience. We very much look forward to working with you again.
D
5 years ago
Another Great Expereince with Handy Man Matters
This was our 4th time we have hired Handy Man Matters. Each time they surpassed our expectations. Gerald with Handy Man matters just finished a rather large project for us. He screened in our outdoor patio including the building of a beautiful frame with spindles and a beautiful wooden door. Gerald is a gifted craftsman who is skilled in all aspects of his trade. Not only is he a great tradesman, but he arrived to our house EARLY everyday, is one of the nicest guys you can imagine, and cleans up after himself every day. But here is perhaps even the most amazing news--every time Gerlald is here, he works so quickly that the final cost is SIGNIFICANTLY under the bid price. This patio project was the largest project we hired Gerald for. He worked non-stop for 3 and 1/2 days and the final price was about 35% LOWER than what the company had bid. I can recommend GERALD and Handy Man Matters without hesitation. Call Gerald and you will be glad you did!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northeast Columbus
Thank you for entrusting us with your projects and for taking the time to share your Handyman Matters experience. We very much enjoy working with you and greatly appreciate your repeat business. Gerald is truly a master at his craft and we are incredibly lucky to have him as a member of our team. We look forward to the next time we can provide service.
D
5 years ago
Another Great Expereince with Handy Man Matters
This was our 4th time we have hired Handy Man Matters. Each time they surpassed our expectations. Gerald with Handy Man matters just finished a rather large project for us. He screened in our outdoor patio including the building of a beautiful frame with spindles and a beautiful wooden door. Gerald is a gifted craftsman who is skilled in all aspects of his trade. Not only is he a great tradesman, but he arrived to our house EARLY everyday, is one of the nicest guys you can imagine, and cleans up after himself every day. But here is perhaps even the most amazing news--every time Gerlald is here, he works so quickly that the final cost is SIGNIFICANTLY under the bid price. This patio project was the largest project we hired Gerald for. He worked non-stop for 3 and 1/2 days and the final price was about 35% LOWER than what the company had bid. I can recommend GERALD and Handy Man Matters without hesitation. Call Gerald and you will be glad you did!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northeast Columbus
Thank you for entrusting us with your projects and for taking the time to share your Handyman Matters experience. We very much enjoy working with you and greatly appreciate your repeat business. Gerald is truly a master at his craft and we are incredibly lucky to have him as a member of our team. We look forward to the next time we can provide service.