Ace Handyman Services Northeast Columbus

Handyman Service

7177 Northgate Way

Suite A

Westerville, OH 43082

Open Today 7:30AM - 6:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/northeast-columbus

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
5 years ago
Another Great Expereince with Handy Man Matters
This was our 4th time we have hired Handy Man Matters. Each time they surpassed our expectations. Gerald with Handy Man matters just finished a rather large project for us. He screened in our outdoor patio including the building of a beautiful frame with spindles and a beautiful wooden door. Gerald is a gifted craftsman who is skilled in all aspects of his trade. Not only is he a great tradesman, but he arrived to our house EARLY everyday, is one of the nicest guys you can imagine, and cleans up after himself every day. But here is perhaps even the most amazing news--every time Gerlald is here, he works so quickly that the final cost is SIGNIFICANTLY under the bid price. This patio project was the largest project we hired Gerald for. He worked non-stop for 3 and 1/2 days and the final price was about 35% LOWER than what the company had bid. I can recommend GERALD and Handy Man Matters without hesitation. Call Gerald and you will be glad you did!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northeast Columbus
Thank you for entrusting us with your projects and for taking the time to share your Handyman Matters experience. We very much enjoy working with you and greatly appreciate your repeat business. Gerald is truly a master at his craft and we are incredibly lucky to have him as a member of our team. We look forward to the next time we can provide service.
D
5 years ago
Another Great Expereince with Handy Man Matters
This was our 4th time we have hired Handy Man Matters. Each time they surpassed our expectations. Gerald with Handy Man matters just finished a rather large project for us. He screened in our outdoor patio including the building of a beautiful frame with spindles and a beautiful wooden door. Gerald is a gifted craftsman who is skilled in all aspects of his trade. Not only is he a great tradesman, but he arrived to our house EARLY everyday, is one of the nicest guys you can imagine, and cleans up after himself every day. But here is perhaps even the most amazing news--every time Gerlald is here, he works so quickly that the final cost is SIGNIFICANTLY under the bid price. This patio project was the largest project we hired Gerald for. He worked non-stop for 3 and 1/2 days and the final price was about 35% LOWER than what the company had bid. I can recommend GERALD and Handy Man Matters without hesitation. Call Gerald and you will be glad you did!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northeast Columbus
Thank you for entrusting us with your projects and for taking the time to share your Handyman Matters experience. We very much enjoy working with you and greatly appreciate your repeat business. Gerald is truly a master at his craft and we are incredibly lucky to have him as a member of our team. We look forward to the next time we can provide service.
D
5 years ago
Know their trade, efficient,flexible,shared advice
Both craftsmen were skilled, timely ,efficient and kept me aware of their progress.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northeast Columbus
Thank you for taking the time to review us and share your Handyman Matters experience. We appreciate your business and feedback.
T
5 years ago
Simply the BEST
I have never used a handyman service before. As a Financial Advisor, building things and or repair is clearly not my specialty. Having said that, I gave this group a shot. From their front office staff for booking the appointment to the craftsman that arrived at our home, all top notch. They truly care about their work and dedication to their attention to detail. I would recommend them highly if you want things done RIGHT the FIRST time and with the utmost of ease and professionalism. Great job!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northeast Columbus
Thank you for entrusting us with your projects and for taking the time to share your Handyman Matters experience. We greatly value customer feedback and are pleased that you had a great experience. We look forward to working with you again.
S
5 years ago
Follow-up
The services we already received met our satisfaction. However, we were supposed to receive an estimate for further services and have not yet gotten it. It's been a few weeks since the worker performed the initial services, and in spite of speaking with an office worker about the estimate several days ago, still no estimate received. I don't know what to make of that other than the company does not wish to do the additional work.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northeast Columbus
We are sorry but we do not have record of your name in our system. Perhaps it is under another name? Please give us a call at 614-212-4422.
D
5 years ago
The service was of very high quality. Very professional and clean. He stayed on task and finished when promised.
I'm very happy I chose Handyman Matters. My work was done in the time promised. The work was completed in a professional manner and of very high quality and he kept all areas very clean. I will use them again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northeast Columbus
Thank you for taking the time to review us and share your Handyman Matters experience. We greatly value customer feedback and take great pride in the work we do. We are pleased that you had a great Handyman Matters experience. We look forward to working with you again.
D
5 years ago
Handyman
Gerald came out and put together a bench and replaced bulbs in the landscape lighting and replaced a bulb in the chandelier. He did a great job and they were quick to get me an appointment. It is a great service small or large.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northeast Columbus
Thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your Handyman Matters experience. We greatly value customer feedback and are pleased that you had a great experience with Gerald.
S
5 years ago
Professional and friendly. On time.
I had a crack in my ceiling in The second floor. The individual worked hard to solve the problem. I was a little disappointed in the end result. I was told the plaster would dry white but it dried gray. Huge difference when it comes to matching the rest of the ceiling. The pattern stopped on the ceiling the area repaired was not as close as I thought it would be. In some areas there was no pattern.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northeast Columbus
Thank you for your comments. It was good to speak with you on the phone regarding this.
M
5 years ago
Knowledgeable and efficient!
Gerald was wonderful! He and his colleague installed our new ceiling fan (20' up!) and he also reinstalled several closet doors on the same trip. I love Handyman Matters...this is our second time to use their services and I know I can count on them!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northeast Columbus
Thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your Handyman Matters experience. We greatly value customer feedback and are pleased that you had a great experience with Gerald.
S
5 years ago
I was very happy with the work Kyle performed at my residence. Kyle installed 2 solar outdoor lights and replaced outside light in carport. I was pleased with his work and will call again when I need other work done. Thank you
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northeast Columbus
Thank you for taking the time to review us and share your Handyman Matters experience. We appreciate your business and feedback, and look forward to the next time we can provide service.