Ace Handyman Services Northeast Columbus

Handyman Service

7177 Northgate Way

Suite A

Westerville, OH 43082

Open Today 7:30AM - 6:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/northeast-columbus

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
5 years ago
Exactly what I needed and ended up to be slightly lower than the lower end of the range of the origiinal estimate
After having searched in vain on Home Advisor and Angie's List for someone who could jack up a sloping front porch, which resulted in either only people who install fences and decks, or one company who did come out to say they couldn't bid it until after I would first have to separately hire and pay for an engineer to look at the porch, I found Handyman Matters through word of mouth means even though my friends only had small interior work done. The owner and I met at the rental property to discuss options to address the problem. His "can do" approach, instead of making it seem like an engineering feat, made me have him look at a back porch support issue too that I had put off for many years. I was given a high and low range estimate since a lot of unknowns until the front porch would be opened up. The carpenter assigned, Gerald, was a rock star, and was able to point out to me how a prior repair 25 years ago set up the current problem and how he had now tied all the structure together better to spread carrying the load going forward. He also explained different decisions he had made in executing the repairs. So two problems I had put off addressing for over a decade by being stumped as to who could provide an affordable solution, got solved for only $1,644 which is the best investment I've made in a long time.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northeast Columbus
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are so glad that we were able to help. Gerald is a master at his craft and we are lucky to have him as a member of our team. We look forward to the next time we can provide service.
W
5 years ago
Garrage door repair
It took two trips when I had told them what the problem was and it is still not working properly
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northeast Columbus
We are sorry we could not fix the issue. We replaced the sensors twice per the customer’s request and both times had the door operating when we left. After it stopped working for the second time, we referred a garage door company who replaced the mother board in the opener and the remotes and we understand it is working now.
S
5 years ago
Excellent, friendly service
Everyone at Handyman Matters is polite and courteous, from the receptionist to the accounts payable person to the handyman. Quality of work is exceptional. Our handyman was prompt, helpful, worked diligently the entire time he was with us and cleaned up after himself completely. Hate when things break, but Handyman Matters makes getting stuff fixed less painful!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northeast Columbus
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your Handyman Matters experience. We greatly value customer feedback and pride ourselves on providing a complete customer service experience. We look forward to working with you again.
A
5 years ago
Excellent Service, prompt and efficient
I recently called upon Handyman Matters of Westerville to replace a toilet in my home. The staff member in the office, Arianna, was polite and professional on the phone and set up a time that was convenient for me. The handyman assigned to my job was Lucas. He called to let me know when he was picking up the toilet at Home Depot. Once he arrived at my home, he was friendly and courteous. He was also patient about answering my questions and did a very professional job of toilet installation. He was also willing to take the old toilet away with him. The overall project took about 2 hours, and I paid $230 for this job. The only thing I would have changed is that I would have asked Lucas to leave the "owner's manual" that came with the toilet. I forgot to ask. I have always had good experiences with the Westerville Handyman Matters. They remodeled my kitchen in the summer of 2016 and did a fabulous job! They are always first on my list to call no matter what needs to be done.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northeast Columbus
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us and share your Handyman Matters experience. We greatly value customer feedback and are pleased that you had a great experience with Lucas. We have enjoyed working with you on your projects, are so glad that you are still enjoying your beautiful kitchen, and look forward to the next time we can provide service!
D
5 years ago
Professional
Gerald Fulk is an excellent handyman. He's skilled, wastes no time and completes his work faster than expected. We will be using Handyman Matters and Gerald in the future and recommend him highly.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northeast Columbus
Thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your Handyman Matters experience. Gerald is a master at his craft and we are incredibly lucky to have him as a member of our team.
N
5 years ago
Helpful Mark
Thank you , Mark, for fixing the electric outlet on the deck. We were really worried about its wonky setup. Now we can relax. You are always on time, so thoughtful, and efficient. Great job!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northeast Columbus
Thank you for taking the time to review us and share your Handyman Matters experience. We greatly value customer feedback and are pleased that you had a great experience with Mark.
C
5 years ago
My Experience with Handiman Matters
I am so pleased with the service I receive from booking the appointment, the confirmation and particularly the service I receive from Mark Davis.... I will always request him. I am a 60 year old widow who lives in a 4 bedroom house and I pride myself in being self sufficient. However, I don't have the time, tools or knowledge to fix a lot of items. So I just start a list and when I have several things on the list,I call and set up an appointment to have Mark come out. He is very precise, efficient on time and offers suggestions .... I never feel taken advantage of and all items are fixed perfectly.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northeast Columbus
Thank you for entrusting us with your projects and for taking the time to share your Handyman Matters experience. We greatly value customer feedback and are pleased that you had a great experience. Mark is wonderful and we are very lucky to have him as a member of our team. We look forward to the next time we can provide service.
M
5 years ago
Professional, thorough, respectful, great value!
'Handyman Matters' were recommended to us by our realtor and we were not disappointed. Easy to make an appointment, they even called to fit us in earlier when they had time free. Lucas was prompt and professional and the work was very well done. You get your money's worth!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northeast Columbus
Thank you for taking the time to review us and share your Handyman Matters experience. We greatly value customer feedback and are pleased that you had a great experience with Lucas.
N
5 years ago
Matt reallly took care of our garage door's brick mould needs
He fixed, prepared, and primed the space, but waited to paint because it was going to rain soon. He came back ASAP to paint at a time when the paint wouldn't be ruined 30 minutes after it was completed! I appreciate his thoughtfulness in thinking about our best interests! Thank you, Matt! NB and BG
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northeast Columbus
Thank you for taking the time to review us and share your Handyman Matters experience. We greatly appreciate your business and feedback.
L
5 years ago
All Good
The response to my request was quick, the costs were laid out to me up front. The handyman that did the tasks, Dominic, was diligent, friendly, and quite competent. So 5 stars all around from me! Lisa
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northeast Columbus
Thank you for your business and for taking the time to review us. We are pleased that you had a great Handyman Matters experience from start to finish and hope that you turn to us again.