Ace Handyman Services Northwest Columbus

Handyman Service

1515 Bethel Road

Columbus, OH 43220

Open Today By Appointment

acehandymanservices.com/offices/northwest-columbus

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
11 months ago
Great Service From Ace Handyman
We had several items addressed. Some outdoor elevated painting, gutter repair and handrail installation in our tub. All 3 were performed to the highest standard. I couldn't ask for a better job to be done. My wife and I are totally satisfied and will definitely use the service again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest Columbus
Thank you for your continued business and trust. We are so glad that we were able to complete all your projects on our last trip, and look forward to the next time we can provide service.
M
11 months ago
Professional, courteous, efficient
Steve M has now been my technician twice. He is a true professional, and he was able to help me problem solve when I wasn’t sure how to tackle a project. He works efficiently. Well done!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest Columbus
Thank you for your repeat business and kind review. We very much appreciate your business, and look forward to working with you again soon.
T
12 months ago
High quality service, professional and friendly
My experience was A+! From initial communication through work completion, I am extremely satisfied. I highly recommend this company. Thank you very much!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest Columbus
Thank you for your business, kind review, and recommendation. We are very pleased you had such a good experience with our company.
T
1 year ago
Good work
Steve and AJ installed a new exterior door after removing the old one that wasn’t working right. They also did a number of other miscellaneous projects that we needed done. They were great to work with and we are very happy with their work.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest Columbus
Thank you for your business and review. We are so glad that you had such a great Ace experience.
P
1 year ago
Very good work
First projects were completed today. Very good work. Thorough, attentive to detail, professional, friendly and courteous. Projects included front door re-fitting, outdoor post light replaced, rotting window trim replaced, kitchen ceiling repaired, sink grouted, artwork re-hung.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest Columbus
Thank you for your business. We are so glad that we could complete so many projects on our first visit.
T
1 year ago
Very professional
Steve was knowledgeable and did a wonderful job! Very friendly Would like to have him again👍
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest Columbus
Thank you for your business and review. We appreciate it very much.
T
1 year ago
Great Tech
My quote was higher than the job and my cost was less sine the tech utilized his time effectively. The finished fix looks really great.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest Columbus
Thank you for your business and review. We always try to estimate for worst case scenario so there is never a sticker shock for our customers. Our goal is to always try and come in under our estimated price.
M
1 year ago
Great job
We had a problem with the threshold of the rear French doors at our new house. Water had been getting in for years and much of the wood was rotted. Roman painstakingly cleared out the rotten wood and replaced our threshold and replaced broken latches on the door as well. He took his time and consulted with me every step when modifications to the plan had to be made. I'm very happy with the results and would hire him again for any needs we have at our home. Highly recommend.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest Columbus
Thank you for your business, review, and recommendation. We are so glad that Roman was able to replace the rotten threshold and prevent further damage. We very much look forward to working with you again soon.
M
1 year ago
Thankful for Steve!
Steve was prompt, efficient, and did an amazing job. Well worth his expertise.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest Columbus
Thank you for your business and review. We appreciate it very much.
E
1 year ago
Follow up for original repair
I was very impressed with the concern with our dissatisfaction of original repair. Ace was very receptive with our concerns and arranged for a Supervisor to come back and remedy our situation. Steve arrived with original technician and spent quality time working out our concerns. It is an expensive service=$130 an hour plus a trip charge. I probably will try to find a local who doesn’t charge a trip charge and only a total cost for the work done. Unfortunately my previous repair technician retired.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest Columbus
Thank you for your business and giving us the opportunity to address your project concerns and make it right.