Ace Handyman Services Northwest Columbus

Handyman Service

1515 Bethel Road

Columbus, OH 43220

Open Today By Appointment

acehandymanservices.com/offices/northwest-columbus

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
9 months ago
Great Job!
Freddy did a FANTASTIC job. He replaced 3 light fixtures, flashing on roof and cleaned out the gutters! Great guy! Make sure you have all the materials you will need, ie electrical tape) so everything goes smoothly.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest Columbus
Thank you for your business and review. We are so glad that Freddy was able to tackle everything on your list, and look forward to working with you again soon.
A
9 months ago
All good
Freddie showedcright on time, reviewed the situation, worked up an estimate, and finished the work promptly and professionally! We are very pleased with his work and great attitude!!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest Columbus
Thank you for your business and taking the time to share your Ace Handyman Services experience with Freddy. We are so glad it was such a positive one.
S
10 months ago
Wainscoating
Roman completed our project. It is superior. Great work great job.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest Columbus
Thank you for your business and review. We love how your wainscoting turned out as well, and look forward to working with you again.
C
10 months ago
Top-notch professional
Work was impeccable. Second project Roman has done for us was this weeks work cleaning and painting basement wall and stairway. C & K - Worthington
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest Columbus
Thank you for your repeat business and review. We are so glad that you continue to have great experiences with our company, Roman in particular, and look forward to working with you again.
T
10 months ago
Excellent repair work, excellent customer service
Ace had to reschedule due to expected rain on the day theh were going to come out. And they were able to come out a day early instead! The handyman was up front about the hourly cost and minimum hours charged, and since I had called about only one job, asked if there was anything else he could do since my original job (fixing a garage gutter) would be so quick. I remembered another task, cutting apart an old pergola, and he did that as well. Did a great job, even cleaned out the gutter as he was re-nailing it. I've had consistently great service with Ace and will continue to use their services!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest Columbus
Thank you for your repeat business and trust. We are so glad that you continue to have great Ace experiences and look forward to working with you again.
M
10 months ago
High quality service
I had wainscoting added to my dining room. Roman did a great job, including cleaning afterwards 👍
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest Columbus
Thank you for you for your business and review. We are so glad you are so happy with how it turned out and look forward to working with you again soon.
R
10 months ago
Very impressed with the Ace Handymen. On time, very friendly, excellent workmanship, innovative and Proud Americans Veterans.
We had several projects for Ace Handyman. Don, the supervisor and Joey his assistant worked very well together. The projects were: * New grout for all of the basement vent windows * New grout for kitchen countertops * Installed kitchen sink faucet * Completed repair of chimney trim someone else had started * Rehung an access door under the deck * Installed a flag holder on garage and hung the American Flag Don and Joey worked well together. Working together when required and separate when possible. This sped up the entire process. All work was very professional. The deck door took some thought and innovation on their part. The results were excellent. The installation of the flag holder was an add on. Joey took on this project, so Don could wrap up the project. Quickly we found out both men were proud American Veterans. Joey retired from the Army after 28 years of service and I believe he said Don retired from the Air Force. Joey handled the American Flag like baby. He explained how to take care of the flag, and asked if he could modify the flag holder to make sure winds would not pull the flag pole out of the holder. He had the same holder and had the pole come out of the holder. He didn't want this to happen to our American Flag. Were we satisfied with the work done by Don and Joey? Absolutely!!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest Columbus
Thank you for trusting us with several of your home projects and for taking the time to write such a kind review. Both Don and Joey care deeply about providing excellent service, and we are so glad that you experienced that. We very much look forward to working with you again soon.
J
11 months ago
Very satisfied
Working with Ace Handyman is always a great experience. There is good communication about the appointment and arrival. The handyman arrives on time. They listen about what you are looking to have done. They will give you a quote right then and review what they will need to finish the project and how long it will take. After the first time I used them I learned that if possible they will start immediately. I take the list to a home improvement store get what he needs if I haven’t already purchased it. They will have already started to prepare for the jobs to be done. They have always been neat clean up after each project. Things I have had them do have gone smoothly so fortunately it’s under the estimate on time and cost. They have done 3 projects for me.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest Columbus
Thank you for your continued business, trust, and review. We very much enjoy working with you, and look forward to the next list we can tackle for you.
K
11 months ago
Efficient and careful work
The Ace Handyman is always competent and professional. He leaves the work site clean and ready to live in. I highly recommend this service.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest Columbus
Thank you for your business, review, and recommendation. We appreciate it very much, and are glad to continue to exceed your expectations.
J
11 months ago
Extremely high quality and efficient
I am very impressed with Brent’s craftsmanship and attention to detail. He figured out the best solution and took the time to make sure it was done perfectly. I am so happy about the work that was done today! Thank you!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest Columbus
Thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your Ace experience with Brent. We are so glad it was such a positive one.