Ace Handyman Services Northwest Columbus

Handyman Service

1515 Bethel Road

Columbus, OH 43220

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/northwest-columbus

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 weeks ago
Excellent Experience
We recently hired (Ace Handyman Svcs.) to do a variety of jobs within our home. I loved working with Ariana to schedule, and the whole experience was awesome from beginning to end! James was punctual, sent a text message when he was on his way, wore protective shoe coverings, was friendly, efficient, and made every job feel like it was no big deal to him. He also cleaned up, and left everything the way he found it. He, along with Gabe on the second day, knocked out all of our projects, and it feels so good to have all of this done!!!! Everything they did looks great! I’m already planning my punch list for next year, and I told James I would definitely be requesting him (Gabe moving to commercial work). Thanks for getting our year off to a great start!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest Columbus
Thank you for your business and taking the time to write such a kind review. We are so glad that you had such a great experience with our company and look forward to working with you again soon.
M
3 weeks ago
Excellent service and experience
Brent arrived exactly on time. He was personable and professional at all times. I liked him a lot. We had to have caulking removed and replaced in an area of our kitchen between tile and granite. Brent was very careful and did a great job. He also fixed a broken hinge in a kitchen cabinet. He also caulked around the window above our sink, both inside and out. I will definitely have Brent back for additional work. I would highly recommend Ace Handyman Services.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest Columbus
Thank you for your business, kind review, and recommendation. We are so glad that you had such a great experience with Brent, and that he was able to take care of so many of your projects while he was there. We look forward to working with you again soon.
J
3 weeks ago
Pleased with result
Roman was on time and Professional. He ended up doing something on top of our original request that really needed to be done. We appreciate both jobs and his attention to detail. He explained additional costs before he added the job. Thank you Ace!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest Columbus
Thank you for your business and review. We are so glad that Roman was able to complete all of your projects and then some. We look forward to working with you again soon.
A
1 month ago
Excellent Service
Excellent and professional service. On time and very informative about the cost.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest Columbus
Thank you for your business and review. We appreciate it very much.
C
2 months ago
Dog door installation
We are so thrilled about our new dog door. The handyman service was super simple to set up and they provided me with all the estimate details. Installation day was a breeze and the handyman was so friendly and easy to work with.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest Columbus
Thank you for your business and review. We are so glad you found working with us easy and stress free.
A
2 months ago
Home Repairs
Brent was awesome! Wonderful experience!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest Columbus
Thank you for your business and review. We appreciate it very much.
M
2 months ago
Replacement of Dry Rot on House Exterior
We had several areas of dry rot on the exterior of our home. Brent showed up on time and worked steadily until the job was done. Some of the work we had done was at ground level, some was at the second story line and one part was replacement of a column holding up our porch. He did a great job, if you didn't know the wood had been replaced, you wouldn't have noticed the replacement pieces. He also alerted us to the fact that the column on our porch was lacking the central support 4x4. The veneer was actually holding up our porch. It was built incorrectly when the home was built and neither the original owners nor I noticed the problem. Brent put a support beam in and it is now correct and looks great. He was careful of plants and shrubs, and left a clean work area. The pricing was reasonable and fair. I would highly recommend Brent to anyone wanting first class work performed on their home.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest Columbus
Thank you for entrusting us with your home repairs. We appreciate your business and recommendation. We are so glad that Brent was able to complete such a through repair, including making some important corrections to ensure the longevity of your porch and home. We look forward to working with you again soon.
W
3 months ago
Installation of cabinet pulls
Roman was prompt, efficient and did an outstanding job. The services were fair priced and accurate. We’d recommend Ace for other customers considering this type of work and will definitely use them in the future. Thank you
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest Columbus
Thank you for your business, review, and recommendation. We appreciate it very much, and are so glad that you had such a good experience with our company.
M
3 months ago
Leaky Window and Gutter Leak
Joe and Mike arrived promptly as scheduled and started their work. They were courteous and friendly, as easy to work with. They kept us informed and pointed out some things to consider. I would recommend them for your next project.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest Columbus
Thank you for your business, review, and recommendation. We appreciate it very much.
T
5 months ago
Quality job, fair estimate, professional workers!
We had our wooden front porch steps worked on. They took the extra care to get them safer than before, more solid and stable, and up to code. The estimate was fair, and they came in under it in the end! Great job, two very professional handymen, and we'll use Ace Handyman again. Thank you!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest Columbus
Thank you for your business and taking the time to share your Ace experience with us. We are so glad it was such a positive one, and look forward to working with you again soon.