Ace Handyman Services Northwest Columbus

Handyman Service

1515 Bethel Road

Columbus, OH 43220

Open Today By Appointment

acehandymanservices.com/offices/northwest-columbus

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 weeks ago
Good work
Steve and AJ installed a new exterior door after removing the old one that wasn’t working right. They also did a number of other miscellaneous projects that we needed done. They were great to work with and we are very happy with their work.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest Columbus
Thank you for your business and review. We are so glad that you had such a great Ace experience.
P
3 weeks ago
Very good work
First projects were completed today. Very good work. Thorough, attentive to detail, professional, friendly and courteous. Projects included front door re-fitting, outdoor post light replaced, rotting window trim replaced, kitchen ceiling repaired, sink grouted, artwork re-hung.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest Columbus
Thank you for your business. We are so glad that we could complete so many projects on our first visit.
T
3 weeks ago
Very professional
Steve was knowledgeable and did a wonderful job! Very friendly Would like to have him againđź‘Ť
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest Columbus
Thank you for your business and review. We appreciate it very much.
T
3 weeks ago
Great Tech
My quote was higher than the job and my cost was less sine the tech utilized his time effectively. The finished fix looks really great.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest Columbus
Thank you for your business and review. We always try to estimate for worst case scenario so there is never a sticker shock for our customers. Our goal is to always try and come in under our estimated price.
M
3 weeks ago
Great job
We had a problem with the threshold of the rear French doors at our new house. Water had been getting in for years and much of the wood was rotted. Roman painstakingly cleared out the rotten wood and replaced our threshold and replaced broken latches on the door as well. He took his time and consulted with me every step when modifications to the plan had to be made. I'm very happy with the results and would hire him again for any needs we have at our home. Highly recommend.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest Columbus
Thank you for your business, review, and recommendation. We are so glad that Roman was able to replace the rotten threshold and prevent further damage. We very much look forward to working with you again soon.
M
1 month ago
Thankful for Steve!
Steve was prompt, efficient, and did an amazing job. Well worth his expertise.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest Columbus
Thank you for your business and review. We appreciate it very much.
E
1 month ago
Follow up for original repair
I was very impressed with the concern with our dissatisfaction of original repair. Ace was very receptive with our concerns and arranged for a Supervisor to come back and remedy our situation. Steve arrived with original technician and spent quality time working out our concerns. It is an expensive service=$130 an hour plus a trip charge. I probably will try to find a local who doesn’t charge a trip charge and only a total cost for the work done. Unfortunately my previous repair technician retired.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest Columbus
Thank you for your business and giving us the opportunity to address your project concerns and make it right.
E
1 month ago
Mounting our TV over fireplace
I had hoped to conceal wires from surround sound to our TV. UNFORTUNATELY, wires are still visible to the tune of $325. A lot of money for a job that I am not satisfied with
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest Columbus
Thank you for reaching out to our office with your concerns. We appreciate that you contacted us so that we could send a craftsman and supervisor out to address your concerns free of charge and work until you were satisfied.
R
1 month ago
Excellent Friendly Service and Saved Us Money
Steve M was our handyman. We needed to replace a window sill and some rotted trim on an exterior large window in an indoor atrium (open to the sky). It appeared that the window would have to be taken out to get to the sill (with the risk of losing the seal). Although the sill looked seriously degraded, our handyman determined that the sill was only superficially degraded. He repaired the sill, replaced trim, painted, addressed some issues with the gutter and downspout and completed the job in less time than estimated, saving us some money.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest Columbus
Thank you for your business and trusting Ace with your window project. We are so glad that Steve was able to make the necessary repairs and save you money as well.
S
1 month ago
Professionalism, Value, Responsive
Had a great experience with Ace Handyman Services. James was very professional and friendly. He completed everything thoroughly and in a timely manner. Would definitely recommend.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Northwest Columbus
Thank you for your business, review, and recommendation. We appreciate it very much.