Ace Handyman Services NW Austin - Cedar Park

Handyman Service

20700 HWY 71 West

Suite A

Spicewood, TX 78669

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/nw-austin-cedar-park

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
4 months ago
Great service
Tim was on time, careful to protect the area where he worked, demonstrated good problem solving skills, and cleaned up when he was done. The rate was reasonable, and he worked quickly. Scheduling the appointment was easy. I don't know what more you could want. I would recommend Tim and Ace Handyman Services and will use them again when needed.
A
4 months ago
Fast and affordable
Tim came over to repair some damage caused by the February Texas freeze. He patched a number of holes with drywall and repainted. Where most companies took almost a week just to send someone over for the estimate, Ace was able to get the entire job done in a week. The overall result was very satisfactory. There was one small hiccup due to miscommunication, but nothing to write home about. The cost was 2-3x lower than expected, so we were very happy we went with Ace.
J
4 months ago
Arrived on time, very professional and courteous. Went beyond what the were supposed to do. Will highly recommend them for any services the can provide.
Will definitely call them in the future
B
4 months ago
Did good work but didn't solve the problem
I contacted Ace to help me find someone who could figure out and fix a problem where water was getting behind my shower wall and causing the drywall to swell. I suspected it might be due to a cracked tile that was outside the shower but the gentleman who came to my home told me he doubted that was the case and thought it more likely that the tile and grout in the shower had not been sealed. He then spent almost 3 hours in my house replacing the cracked tile, but when I asked him if he sealed the tiles he said no, he only replaced the cracked tile. In the end, I have a new tile but he did not address the issue I asked him to come out to resolve. Nice man who seems to have done decent tile work, but almost $400 later my issue was not addressed.
N
5 months ago
Great Service
Start to finish has been great! I had a few projects that needed to get done and Carlos did an excellent job! I will schedule him again to come out and complete some more projects I have. Everyone is professional, friendly and I will be doing business with them from now on and I definitely will recommend them.
R
5 months ago
Professional, friendly, detailed carpenter & great job
Tim arrived on time. He was very professional and friendly. He was not bothered at all by questions, was very informative, and was open to any suggestions. He paid attention to details, and yet was fast. He cleaned up afterward. He did a great job! Yolanda was friendly and very positive, and practical in determining pricing.
B
5 months ago
Tim was a professional in every area of work I needed done. Tim was exceptional in repairing leakage and very detailed in explaining how he would do the job. But Tim would always ask me which direction I wanted to go.
Tim was such a warm and showed genuine concerns in what I had been through. The world needs more like Tim.
E
5 months ago
Great service, friendly and detailed
Carlos did a great job and was wonderful to work with.
P
5 months ago
Friendly, thorough and straightforward
Carlos fixed my door which was out of plumb. He was very friendly and professional and kept me appraised of what he needed to do at each step. Very pleased with the service.
C
5 months ago
Professional, dependable and did excellent work.
From start to finish, everyone I spoke with from scheduling the best man for the job to finishing the job in a timely manner. I would definitely call ACE Handyman again. Tim, would text me the day before to confirm and text me the day of, when he was on his way. Very punctual, cleaned up and put away ladders and brushes when he was finished for the day. Quotes were upfront from the beginning ... and I appreciate knowing what to expect to pay per hour.