Ace Handyman Services Omaha

Handyman Service

10824 Old Mill Road

Suite 10-9

Omaha, NE 68154

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/omaha

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 months ago
Professional, timely and job well done
Great job
Response from Ace Handyman Services Omaha
Thank you Kate for the great review! It was a pleasure working with you.
D
3 months ago
High quality and professional
Gave information about service and products which was helpful! Offered other services I was interested in in the future. Provided quality work!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Omaha
Denise, thank you for the great review! We appreciate your business.
D
3 months ago
Professional and high quality work
Gave cost effective options. Was informative about the product and what he did so this was appreciated! Offered other repairs I was interested in at a later time!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Omaha
Denise, thank you for the great review! We appreciate your business.
N
3 months ago
Highly Recommend
They went above and beyond to resolve an issue on my microwave installation! Excellent communication, very flexible and professional. Would definitely use their services again!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Omaha
Niki, thank you for the review! We appreciate you letting us know of the issue and allowing us the opportunity to make it right for you. Please feel free to call us anytime. We appreciate your business!
D
3 months ago
High cost, poor quality of work.
First, the estimate was half of what I ended up paying. No way this should have taken 2 people 5 hours to complete. Texting and talking on the phone will do that. (3 of the 4 appliances being swapped from one house were already removed and in the garage.) One of the guys left right away to get moving blankets and I was charged $117.09 for "materials", which I assume was for the blankets. You'd think if I paid for them, they'd belong to me. Apparently not. You're moving appliances, who doesn't bring moving blankets? Got to pay for that time too. What a deal. 2. My wife came home and opened the dishwasher and the front kick plate fell to the floor. Then looking inside the dishwasher, found a piece of insulation. A little internet research found that the piece of insulation belongs on the backside of the kick plate which is supposed to be held in place with 2 retaining clips, which are nowhere to be found at either house. The dishwasher isn't mounted level either. Top sticks out at least an inch further than the bottom. 2 large chips were broken off the counter top, which I had to point out. Installer seemed miffed that he had to pull it back out to find them. They were glued back into place. I specifically asked if the microwave vent fan was positioned to blow out the top, since I had this issue when the microwave was installed originally. (Fans can be rotated and need to be by 90 degrees to blow out the top into the vent stack.) Was assured they were fine. They're not. 3. Left big oil spots on the driveway. Your guys were professional and courteous, up to the chipped counter top fiasco. After that, I think he was just done, which led to the kick plate and off level issues. The quality of work done, for the price I paid will have me looking elsewhere in the future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Omaha
Doug, first of all, thank you for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback! We are absolutely crushed that you had such a poor experience with us. I can promise you, however, that we are going to do whatever it takes to make this right. We are going to reach out right now to see how we can fix any errors, return or refund materials, and leave you feeling like you got your moneys worth! **UPDATE** Doug, thank you for posting a new review regarding your experience with us. So glad that we could work together to find a solution, and look forward to working with you again!
B
3 months ago
Great job. Very happy
the guy came on time. Quality work. Very knowledgeable and competent. We are very happy. Will use again
Response from Ace Handyman Services Omaha
Bill, thank you for this fantastic review! We appreciate your business.
H
3 months ago
Professional & courteous
We had a hole in our wood siding. The whole experience was great! From the time it was scheduled through completion everyone was professional and courteous. Would highly recommend this company and Michael!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Omaha
Thank you Heather for the wonderful review! We enjoyed working with you and appreciate your business :)
C
3 months ago
Friendly and quick
Mike was friendly and did exactly what we needed in a timely manner.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Omaha
Courtney, we love to hear this! Thank you and feel free to call anytime.
J
3 months ago
Dedicated AND Efficient
It’s snowed the night before our guy was scheduled to come. His truck couldn’t get up the hill near our house, so he parked several blocks away and walked! WITH a sizable tool kit!! It took him all of 10 minutes to do his job! What a terrific first rate employee!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Omaha
Jack, this review is extremely kind! Colyn is an exceptional craftsman who always goes the extra mile. We are thrilled to hear today was no exception! Please feel free to call anytime.
S
3 months ago
Michael was ,courteous, friendly and knowledgeable.
The service I needed was for deck cleaning and staining. Michael did a professional job demonstrating his experience with this task. I appreciate the email notifications of the job status. I will use your services again. Thank you
Response from Ace Handyman Services Omaha
Thank you Shari for the awesome review! Have a wonderful day and call if you need anything else :)