Ace Handyman Services Omaha

Handyman Service

10824 Old Mill Road

Suite 10-9

Omaha, NE 68154

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/omaha

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 day ago
High Quality Service Fast and Professional
We used Ace Handyman Services to repair some minor scrapes and dings that occurred during the move into the new house. They responded quickly, professionally and did an excellent job touching up the spots. Looks like new!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Omaha
Hi Mike, thank you for the wonderful five star review! We appreciate your business :)
J
5 days ago
Highly Skilled and Superb Communication
ACE Handyman Services has become our "go-to" for home projects. All of the guys have been excellent, going the extra mile to do things right, finish under the time estimate, and offering to do any other small projects that need attention but were not on the original list. We've been extremely fortunate to have one particular handyman, Austin, do projects for us three times. Today's work by far the most complex. Austin arrived knowing generally what needed doing, but took the time to do a thorough assessment. He saw potential problems in the project as I imagined it due to architectural infrastructure. He ended up in the very narrow crawl space beneath the kitchen and came out with a diagnosis supported by photos. He explained a complicated situation in simple terms, and warned me that if we wanted to proceed it would likely take far longer than I originally thought, thus being potentially "quite expensive." He gave his assessment without selling us. He let me make up my mind. I decided to proceed. When all was said and done, he finished under time yet again and the quality of his workmanship continues to be outstanding. Bravo, Austin. I will ask for you every time.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Omaha
Jack, thank you for this five star detailed review. We appreciate you taking the time to do this and we will definitely let Austin know. We always look forward to working with you and appreciate your continued business!
J
7 days ago
Precise and efficient
Austin finished his primary task less in almost half the time we allotted. He asked if we had more that needed doing. We did. He knocked those down as well. All of this in less time than the original estimate! Well-done, Austin!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Omaha
Hi Jack, thank you for the great review! It's always a pleasure working with you. :)
J
2 weeks ago
Excellent worker
Austin was able to quickly find a solution for an immediate fix to my broken step to basement yesterday, which was a definite safety hazard in my home, and come back again today (I couldn't do more time yesterday) to shore up the other steps so the same problem would not happen with them . He was timely and courteous, and I would gladly have him come back to work on future problems if I have any.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Omaha
Hello Julia, thank you for the five star review! We are thrilled Austin was able to quickly repair your steps to avoid any mishaps. It was a pleasure working with you! Please call us anytime.
S
2 weeks ago
Excellent quality and attention to detail!
Austin came to our home and installed several shelves and wall accessories in my daughters bedroom. He was here for about 3 1/2 hours and he finished everything. My daughter is thrilled with her updated space. Highly recommend Ace Handyman Services of Omaha.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Omaha
Hi Shelley, thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear your daughter likes her updated space :) It was a joy working with you. Please call anytime!
S
2 weeks ago
Prompt,efficient,friendly
Austin worked very effeciently,identified the issue quickly and explained his plan,then setting to work. He managed all his equipment quickly and left his work area clean. He was professional and informative.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Omaha
Thank you Sharon for the great review! We appreciate your business and want you to call anytime :)
D
2 weeks ago
Interior Wall and Carpet Professionally Restored
After cutting away drywall and pulling back carpet to identify and repair a basement water issue, we hired Ace to professionally restore the interior of the room and we were not disappointed. Austin very skillfully and efficiently replaced and finished the drywall. Mike replaced some tack strips and re-stretched the carpet with similar skill and efficiency. Austin also trimmed some interior doors that were dragging on the carpet. Both were polite, had excellent communication skills, cleaned up after themselves and were respectful while in our home. Sherry was also very pleasant to work with from start to finish during the whole project and is the ultimate customer service professional. We were very satisfied with our first experience with ACE and won't hesitate to contact them for future projects.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Omaha
Hi Denise! We’re thrilled you had a great experience with our team. We’re committed to only providing you the best customer service and craftsmanship to get your projects done. Let us know if we can do anything else for you—thank you! We appreciate your business.
N
2 weeks ago
Sliding door repair
Excellent product knowledge and service!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Omaha
Hello N Johnson, thank you for the great five star review! We appreciate your business and want you to call anytime :)
G
2 weeks ago
Under Warranty
My kitchen pantry door was under a one-year warranty for the hinges and Austin was able to repair them😀 He also kindly tightened up some other kitchen cabinet door hinges for me and looked at a gas fireplace issue to advise. I highly recommend Handyman and appreciate their great communication!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Omaha
Hello Gwen, thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate when customers take the time to let us know how everything went :) We are happy we reached you on the one year warranty call and was able to come right out and tighten some things up! Please feel free to call anytime!
D
2 weeks ago
Kitchen drawers fix
Good work and experienced. Austin did a great job. Will call again if needed.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Omaha
Hi DC, thank you for the five star review! We are thrilled Austin was able to assist you today. Please feel free to call anytime. We appreciate your business!