Ace Handyman Services Pensacola

Handyman Service

14 Live Oak Street

Unit D

Gulf Breeze , FL 32561

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/pensacola

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
4 months ago
Competent, Quick and Cheerful
James got here on time, quickly fixed a broken window, then fixed a faucet that wasn’t even on the original work order. He was professional, got the work done right away and was friendly. I will definitely call James the next time I have a repair!
L
4 months ago
James, the professional handyman who came to help me was absolutely fantastic. I was overwhelmed and am almost speechless at the magnificent way he was able to install my new entry door all by himself. It looked like a two or three man job to me. He arrived at my home early and stayed until the front door was properly installed. He made sure I would be safe inside my house and able to lock and unlock my front door before he left. Another thing he did that I was not expecting was to cover the front door area so that no insects could get into my house during the installation. My safety was very important to him as I am a widow. His kindness, cheerfulness, politeness and compassion was evident in every word he spoke. After the installation was complete, he cleaned everything up and left my home exactly the way it was before he arrived. There was no evidence that any kind of work had been done. If I ever need any kind of work done inside my house, I would not hesitate to call Ace Handyman Services for help, as they can do ANYTHING, especially James. James is my hero.
V
4 months ago
Small home bathroom remodel
In over 26 years of living in this area, Ace Handyman Services has far exceeded the work of any contractor or handyman service we have engaged. The owner, Richard, promptly returns all your calls. The project is set up for an inspection and you are quickly given an estimate of the amount of time for completion and the ballpark figure. The tech we've engaged twice, Mirko Momirovich, arrives on time EVERY time. He assessed the horrific mold problem we had in a bath room and set up a course of attack. It involved mold remediation. Then, after thorough discussion of what results I was expecting, he set up a schedule of when he would be there. The entire bathroom was gutted, even the floor tile. He installed a beautiful surround shower with grab bars, then glass sliding doors. He enlarged the door opening to accommodate a walker. The new door dresses up the room. He added another electric outlet by the sink. The sheet rock was all replaced. Then, he meticulously retiled the floors and part of walls. It is painted a new color. The pedestal sink, a new toilet, the 3 mirrored medicine cabinet were placed, along with towel bars, an exhaust fan and can lighting in the shower. It is functional, and beautiful with excellent craftmanship. We were very satisfied with a price that gave us such quality workmanship.
V
4 months ago
Small home Bathroom redo
In over 26 years of living in this area, Ace Handyman Services has far exceeded the work of any contractor or handyman service we have engaged. The owner, Richard, promptly returns all your calls. The project is set up for an inspection and you are quickly given an estimate of the amount of time for completion and the ballpark figure. The tech we've engaged twice, Mirko Momirovich, arrives on time EVERY time. He assessed the horrific mold problem we had in a bath room and set up a course of attack. It involved mold remediation. Then, after thorough discussion of what results I was expecting, he set up a schedule of when he would be there. The entire bathroom was gutted, even the floor tile. He installed a beautiful surround shower with grab bars, then glass sliding doors. He enlarged the door opening to accommodate a walker. The new door dresses up the room. He added another electric outlet by the sink. The sheet rock was all replaced. Then, he meticulously retiled the floors and part of walls. It is painted a new color. The pedestal sink, a new toilet, the 3 mirrored medicine cabinet were placed, along with towel bars, an exhaust fan and can lighting in the shower. It is functional, and beautiful with excellent craftmanship. We were very satisfied with a price that gave us such quality workmanship.
H
4 months ago
Roof tarping
I appreciate the business I received from ace handyman. The tech who's name was Harley was on time, professional, hardworking and compassionate. He worked by himself and had the job done quick. Payment was easy and pricing was fair. I would recommend ace handyman for getting a job done.
S
4 months ago
Very professional, prompt & courteous
Highly recommend! Ace communicated efficiently with me they showed up on time and were very reasonable and even offered less expensive solutions. I think my handyman's name was James. He was professional and polite.
F
4 months ago
High quality service, prompt, lasting results
Pensacola's ACE Handyman Services is AWESOME! We have used them for several years for needed minor roof repairs (twice in different areas), carpentry repairs to doors, interior painting, replacement of an exterior water faucet support and even tree trimming (today) at the modest condominium where I serve as facilities manager. They have always been on time, the specialists they have sent to us have all been very skilled in their areas and very pleasant to work with. I am so glad I discovered them and recommend them highly.
S
4 months ago
Committed to quality service, on time, Professional
This company was incredibly professional- showed up ( and on time), was respectful of my schedule, did a through job —AND — when the job had a little complication due to humidity/rain- James was out the NEXT day to fix it! I really relieve this company wants to do a good job and I will certainly use them again - when my hubby won’t/can’t get to it! Thank you Ace Handyman Services!
C
5 months ago
Professional and friendly
Mirko was very professional in his service. His estimate was spot on and he did excellent work. Highly recommended!
D
5 months ago
As a widowed senior it is very much appreciated to have a professional handyman that you can trust. I had a "honey do" list which I am so thankful that all was accomplished with ease and quality of work. Drew was all positives and did phenominal work.