Ace Handyman Services Prince George's County

Handyman Service

1761 Ritchie Station Ct.

Suite A

Capitol Heights, MD 20743

Open Today 8:00AM - 8:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/prince-georges-county

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
6 months ago
Excellent job again
Andrew and his co-worker (did not catch him name) completed the service quickly and efficiently. As always, they were very polite and knowledgeable. I plan to hire Ace Handyman Services for future jobs.
R
6 months ago
Great service and very professional!
Responsive, prompt, and a wonderful job. Can't ask for better service!
K
6 months ago
VERY WELL QUALIFIED TECH
ANDREW, ACE Handyman is a very well qualified technician. He was very polite, highly professional. We will be contacting ACE Handyman services for our home repairs and pop up emergencies in the future. We thank ACEcHandyman services very, very much for their quick response to our needs. Thanks. Ken and Mary
C
6 months ago
4.5 stars. Worked hard. Very accommodating of tweaks that were needed. Need to Be a little more precise. Did alot of work in the 2 hours alotted in addition to the main project they were hired for. Half star off for paint on brick near window frame. Only got 95 percent of it removed.
K
7 months ago
Professional and friendly
Great customer service and responsive.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Prince George's County
Hi Karla. Thank you so much for the kind words. We work hard to make sure we service all of our neighbors in a fast, reasonably priced and professional manner. Please don't hesitate to reach back out to us if you need us. We are here for you! Rod - Owner
F
7 months ago
Great Team!
Very professional, thorough, and fast.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Prince George's County
Hi Ms. Smith. I am so glad to be able to assist you with the gate/fence repair and the other small things there at the daycare. Thank you for all that you do in keeping our children safe and secure. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if we can be of further assistance. Stay safe. Rod Wheeler, Owner.
B
7 months ago
Very Prompt
Excellent Service.
B
7 months ago
Very Prompt
Excellent Service.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Prince George's County
Ms. Cade, thank you so much for the review. Andrew and Taejon are two of my best handymen and I am glad they were able to help you quickly and professionally. My motto is, "If we please you, tell others. If not, tell OTHERS!" Take care and be safe Ms. Cade. (Rod-owner..)
C
7 months ago
Caulking around Bathtub
First of all, Andrew the worker was very nice and respectable. When I talked with Ace worker on the phone that set up the appointment, I told the person that I wanted some chipped grout filled in and he stated that they do grout and could do that. But when Andrew arrived, he stated that they don't have grout to do that he could only fill it in with caulking. I let him fill one area where the grout was chipped with the caulking, and it looked a little better. But I was expecting grout instead of caulking as I was told on the phone. The caulking around the tub was good but it would have been better if Andrew removed the old caulking and then put new caulking in. I asked him about why he didn't remove the old caulking and he stated that Ace don't remove the old caulking. All the other caulking companies I have used removed the old caulking before putting new caulking in. Andrew did state when I asked him if there was mold on a customer's caulking would you remove the caulking before putting new caulking in and he said yes they would remove mold caulking then. If you don't remove the old caulking before putting on new caulking this will cause the new caulking to be a little bumpy. You might want to change this policy so that when you caulk for now on that your workers have to remove the old caulking even if it don't have mold on it. The caulking job will look much better for the customer. But overall the caulking looks good but could have been better if the old caulking was removed.
D
8 months ago
Worst Experience Ever for Female Senior Living Alone
I purchased a hot water heater online from ACE Hardware and decided to have professionals at ACE Handyman Services located at 1761 Ritchie Station Ct., Suite A, Capitol Heights, MD 20743 install it. The previous water heater was 20 years old and was located upstairs. I explained this to Rod Wheeler. He and two men delivered the new water heater and removed the old one. After two hours they left stating that they had to purchase additional parts. While they were gone, I went upstairs to vacuum since the washer had to be pushed out of the way to get to the water heater and it had not been vacuumed in years. I noticed that the 20-year-old water heater drain pan which was cracked and broken was still in place. I promptly called Mr. Wheeler--he did not answer but I left a message explaining that since the water heater was located upstairs the drain pan needed to be replaced. I also called the ACE Hardware store and left a message for him about the issue. When they returned, I explained that the drain pan needed to be replaced. Mr. Wheeler suggested that since the water heater had a six-year guarantee there was no need to worry about replacing the drainage pan, but when I was not convinced he then suggested I place aluminum foil under the water heater. I explained that if I decided to sell my home, it would not pass inspection. I offered to run to Home Depot to purchase the drainage pan which is ten minutes away, he refused stating that he did not have time to wait. He then insisted that I sign the invoice, which I refused to do until the job was completed properly. He then threatened to remove the new water heater. When I did not relent, he told his two workers to pick up their tools, they were leaving. He had turned the water off at the street, the water heater plumbing and electric connections were not completed. I was without water for over 24 hours and without hot water for several days. I was desperate and called the ACE Hardware Handyman office three times and was told each time that someone would get back to me, but they never did. Rod Wheeler filed a case in Small Claims Court for non payment. I countersued for pain and suffering. He did not bother to show up at court and the case was dismissed.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Prince George's County
Ms. Dutton, I hesitate to respond to your unkind review, however, I just want you to know that I am glad that we were able to install a brand new water heater for you for free, especially after you had just fired two other small handyman businesses that like us, you failed to pay them too. (this is according to your neighbors who was outside as we were leaving your home that day.) With regards to the civil case where I was just trying to collect what I was owed, I had to make a last minute request to the courts for a continuance as I had to make emergency travel to Las Angeles California. As you know, the judge asked you today (6/8/22) in court would you agree to a continuance due to my emergency and you objected...which you had the right to do. Because I was the plaintiff, the case was dismissed. The court informed me that I have the right to refile the case upon my return if I do so choose. Clearly, I did not "not bother to show up" as you've stated along with many other falsities and untruths in your review. Ms. Dutton, after giving much thought, time and energy to this matter, and now after suffering a major loss of income from you not paying us at all, and especially the two young men that worked hard removing and taking away the old water heater (that you never informed us about until we arrived), moving furniture and appliances around to access the old water heater, installing your new water heater with new copper piping that you told us you had, but in fact you had none of the materials, I have decided to move on. While at your home on that day after you became loud, offensive and threatening, I decided it was time to get my guys out of there as we literally feared for our lives. You went into a back bedroom, slammed the door and said, "hold on....I'll be back, I know what to do...!" Due to your visible anger, we could only assume that you went to get a gun or other type of weapon to harm us as you were increasingly becoming hostile, loud, threatening and violent. Ms. Dutton, please enjoy your new hot water tank.