Ace Handyman Services Rockville

Handyman Service

30 Courthouse Square

Suite 207

Rockville, MD 20850

Open Today 8:30AM - 5:30PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/rockville

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
15 hours ago
Can’t recommend Ace more strongly
Ace has helped with repairs as we get ready to sell our home. Ace has been fantastic from start to finish. Rachel is incredibly responsive and supportive as Office manager. Make sure to request Oliver; he has done fantastic work, and helped us correct problems we did not think could be easily resolved. I’d give six stars to Ace if I could. This has been a uniquely great experience. Dave Berthiaume
Y
16 hours ago
Very Professional and excellent service.
Very professional and knowledgeable! I would highly recommend them and wish I know about them sooner.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Rockville
Thank you, Yacob, for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback. Kind folks like you make our job a pleasure and provide you with a five-star service. We're thrilled to have you as part of the AHS family! We look forward to serving you again soon!
P
4 days ago
Excellent service
I needed to have my old bed removed and have my new adjustable bed set up. Steven called me the day before to get the specifics of my project, which was helpful to confirm that we were on the same page and also made me feel comfortable since this was my first time using Ace Handyman and using Angie’s List (I found Ace Handyman Services through Angie’s List). He completed the project very timely and was conscientious about moving things that could get in the way and cleaning up. I will definitely us this service again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Rockville
Hi Patricia, We’re happy to hear you had a great experience and are pleased with the workmanship. Thanks for taking the time give us the wonderful review. We appreciate your trust and look forward to serving you again soon.
P
7 days ago
Steven was Awesome!!!
Steven was patient and got everything done I needed. He was helpful and attentive. Thanks again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Rockville
We are so grateful for your kind words, P.R. Thank you so much for sharing your review with us and the community. Our team is dedicated to exceeding our client's expectations and we look forward to working with you again. Let us know if we can be of any further assistance. Ace Handyman Services Rockville will be happy to help!
S
1 week ago
Professional and Fast
I bought a tv stand that had a million pieces to install and I just had no motivation to do so and I was very happy to find that there was such a thing as Ace Handyman Services. I will definitely use them again should I need anything else done. Steven was fast and also friendly to my dog and me.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Rockville
We are so grateful for your kind words, Shelby. Thank you so much for sharing your review with us and the community. Our team is dedicated to exceeding our client's expectations and we look forward to working with you again. Let us know if we can be of any further assistance. Ace Handyman Services Rockville will be happy to help!
S
3 weeks ago
High quality and fast service
Oliver is nice pleasant and skilled.He did a great job!!!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Rockville
Hi Stephany, We’re happy to hear you had a great experience and are pleased with the workmanship. Thanks for taking the time give us the wonderful review. We appreciate your trust and look forward to serving you again soon.
F
3 weeks ago
Great, prompt, efficient job!
We needed a doorway widened urgently to replace our washing machine. We called Ace Handyman Services on a Saturday afternoon and they arrived first thing on Monday morning—much faster than we had anticipated. Steven was punctual to the minute, was professional, and got the job done tidily and thoroughly in less than half an hour. We will return to Ace Handyman Services for our future jobs!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Rockville
We are so grateful for your kind words, Franziska. Thank you so much for sharing your review with us and the community. Our team is dedicated to exceeding our client's expectations and we look forward to working with you again. Let us know if we can be of any further assistance. Ace Handyman Services Rockville will be happy to help!
A
4 weeks ago
Certainly high quality professional service
I was very happy with the excellent job Steve Myers did in installing a mailbox and wood post. He recommended that he would use screws rather than the nails that came with the wood material. He set the post in 80 lbs. of concrete and returned early the next day to finish the job.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Rockville
Hi Arlen, We’re happy to hear you had a great experience and are pleased with the workmanship. Thanks for taking the time give us the wonderful review. We appreciate your trust and look forward to serving you again soon. We're thrilled to have you as part of the AHS family!
G
4 weeks ago
Very positive. Steve Myers was more than on time (waited ahead of scheduled time for me to give him the green light to visit my unit), worked efficiently, briskly (inside of an hour), yet carefully, kept me informed of what he was seeing and doing, and installed my new disposal without apparent hitch, returned to my unit when I called him back before he left my building, to ask further about whether the operational noise of the unit I was hearing after turning it on after he left my apartment was consistent with how a purportedly "quiet" disposal unit (Insinkerator Evolution Compact Quiet Series) should sound (he confirmed it was). Further, while still working in my unit on an added project, attempting to install repair kit componentry to my kitchen faucet, he advised me that in trying to do so, it risked irreparable damage to the faucet (corroded screw assembly), and we concluded it'd make sense not to force the issue. So, we agreed that my best course instead is my pursuing a new faucet. Thus, I will do so, and I plan to have Ace Handyman Services (and Steve, if available) return to do that work as well!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Rockville
Hello Gary, thank you for choosing Ace Handyman Services Rockville. We are thrilled to met or exceeded your expectations. Your satisfaction is incredibly important to us. We appreciate you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
V
4 weeks ago
High quality service and prompt communication!
Highly recommended! Technician arrived on time as scheduled and I was constantly updated on the progress of the work.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Rockville
Hi Vita, thank you for choosing Ace Handyman Services Rockville. We are thrilled to met or exceeded your expectations. Your satisfaction is incredibly important to us. We appreciate you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future!