Ace Handyman Services San Antonio

Handyman Service

314 East Nakoma Drive

Suite T

San Antonio, TX 78216

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/san-antonio

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
5 months ago
Professional Service
Bill worked on three different projects - electrical, plumbing and a door that wouldn’t stay shut. All working properly now.
Response from Ace Handyman Services San Antonio
Thank you for the review!
A
5 months ago
Great service from Trevor
Was able to assist me with all my little projects
Response from Ace Handyman Services San Antonio
Thank you for the review!
J
5 months ago
Did everything I asked and more
Trevor was great. Fixed/hung/put together everything I asked. When something didn't work quite right, he worked at it until it did. He put my bike together and explained how to take the wheel off so I could put it in my 4Runner. He suggested different ways to fix my mailbox and mailbox post, we decided on a plan together. Will ask him/them back to do additional work.
Response from Ace Handyman Services San Antonio
Thank you for the review!
A
5 months ago
Another great job by Stephen and Handyman Matters of SA! Prompt, courteous and highly proficient—I highly recommend them!
Response from Ace Handyman Services San Antonio
Thank you for the review!
M
5 months ago
Happy/Returning Customer
I had several items that needed to be wall mounted: tall mirror, large canvas, floating shelf, and wine rack. Mark was professional and thorough. I had my first appointment last summer, and was happy to book a second appointment. I am sure to call Handyman Matters in the future. Thank you!
Response from Ace Handyman Services San Antonio
Thank you for the review!
C
5 months ago
Awesome work
Tech was fast, professional, knowledgable. Highly recommend!
Response from Ace Handyman Services San Antonio
Thank you for the review!
M
6 months ago
Skilled Craftsman, Courteous, and Punctual
Wow! I wonder how many DIY projects HandyMan Matters has saved? My daughter and I decided to replace her ugly 26 year old laminate countertops ourselves with some from Home Depot (they make it sound so easy!) It WAS easy until we tried to cut a foot off the end! Her hubby tried to come to the rescue, it broke off, chipped the laminate, and they nearly wound up divorced! FORGET about the cut-out for the sink! Thank God for Stephen at HandyMan Matters. He knew exactly what to do. He started out by straightening the super crooked end-cut we had made. Next, he took the sink out (which had been glued in place with Liquid Nails! NOT easy at all!), and then took the old 9ft countertop off of it’s base, and cut it into smaller pieces to throw away. He cut a foot off the end of the new 10ft countertop (WITHOUT it breaking off!) and cut a hole out for the sink. When he placed it on the cabinet base, the dishwasher would NOT open! The new counter had a bigger lip than the old one. Low and behold, he found a WHOLE BAG of shims in his truck! Used them all, plus 4 more he found. Perfect! Screwed it in, snug as a bug, and the dishwasher opens fine! He also replaced all the old PVC piping (because it had a crack and a slow leak), and put the disposal on the other side where it was supposed to be. All of this took longer than expected, but who knew there’d be so many problems? I’m glad Stephen found them and not us! He’s literally prepared for ANYTHING! Before he left, he gave me some good advice on another project we’re thinking about doing, and basically (and politely) said to give him a call if we get in over our heads on that one too! Lol! He is a very skilled craftsman, who doesn’t let the unexpected problem upset him. You’re DIY disaster is in good hands with Stephen. 😊
Response from Ace Handyman Services San Antonio
Thank you for the review!
M
6 months ago
Professional, fast
Arrived on time, assembled a basketball hoop which I would not have been able to do myself as it required special tools and expertise, and he completed the job with an hour to spare compared to the suggested assembly time. Very satisfied.
Response from Ace Handyman Services San Antonio
Thank you for the review!
J
6 months ago
Door jam replacement
Great service and quality work!
Response from Ace Handyman Services San Antonio
Thank you for the review!
P
6 months ago
Great service
Bill arrive prior to the scheduled appointment time. He finished the job he wanted me to inspect his work. It was outstanding. Will call Handyman Matters again if in another job done
Response from Ace Handyman Services San Antonio
Thank you for the review!