Ace Handyman Services South Pittsburgh

Handyman Service

1610 Fourth Street

Monongahela, PA 15063

Open Today 8:00AM - 4:30PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/south-pittsburgh

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 weeks ago
just don't do it
I needed 3 light switches replaced, that's it. After 2 hours I am left with capped wires in the hole in the wall where the old switches were. BUT billed for 2 hours of "trouble shooting" what trouble???. I wanted 3 switches replaced, power to each box already, no trouble shooting needed. Never again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services South Pittsburgh
I'm sorry to hear your experience wasn't 5-stars. We always strive to deliver a great service, however, certain jobs can be a bit more complicated than we anticipate. Our craftsman was to install a 4-way switch and 2 additional switches, but there were multiple junction boxes in the ceiling from the previous owner requiring our craftsman to troubleshoot the electrical configuration. We did provide our findings to help the next electrician pick up where we left off as he too will have to troubleshoot the wiring.
V
3 weeks ago
Dan did a great job with my bathroom repairs. He was very kind and polite. Took time to explain what he was doing. I would highly recommend him for future jobs.
Response from Ace Handyman Services South Pittsburgh
Thank you for your business and kind words. We are glad Dan was able to complete your bathroom repairs in such a professional manner! Communication, quality craftsmanship, and customer experience are our highest priorities. Thanks again and we look forward to tackling your next project!
J
4 weeks ago
Very pleased with the work. Prompt, efficient and fair pricing!
Response from Ace Handyman Services South Pittsburgh
Thank you for your business and positive review! We're so happy to hear we were able to provide a great service. Thanks again and we look forward to working with you in the near future!
K
2 months ago
Very pleased with work
Dan did an excellent job of painting and a couple of small jobs. Very personable and a pleasant experience.
Response from Ace Handyman Services South Pittsburgh
Thank you for such an incredible review! We're so glad Dan created a great experience taking care of your handyman needs. It was an absolute pleasure to work with you and we truly appreciate your business and support. We look forward to your next project!
P
3 months ago
Always a great job
Dave was on time, very friendly, and did a great job with our post lights.
Response from Ace Handyman Services South Pittsburgh
Thank you for the 5-star review! You are always a pleasure to work with and we're excited to tackle your next project!
R
3 months ago
Very pleased
David was very knowledgeable, methodical & a nice person. Very pleased with his work.
Response from Ace Handyman Services South Pittsburgh
Thank you for your business and positive review! We're glad to hear David met your professional expectations. Thanks again and we look forward to working with you in the near future!
A
3 months ago
Fantastic service and craftsman
Rich was very prompt in arriving. Viewing the job he prepared a list of the necessary parts which I picked up while he did the preliminary work necessary for installation. He was courteous and efficient and I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Response from Ace Handyman Services South Pittsburgh
Thank you for such an incredible review! We're so glad Rich not only met your expectations but exceeded them. It was an absolute pleasure to work with you and we truly appreciate your business and support. We look forward to tackling your next project!
B
3 months ago
Excellent job
Rich did an excellent job. Very professional and took extra care to clean up his job site.
Response from Ace Handyman Services South Pittsburgh
Thank you for your business and positive review! We're so happy to hear Rich was very clean and professional. Thanks again and we look forward to working with you in the near future!
D
3 months ago
Very well done
"David" did a nice job hooking up electric to our mantle area. He was friendly and cleaned up after he was done. The job was done very well.
Response from Ace Handyman Services South Pittsburgh
Thank you for your business and kind words. We are happy David was able to hook up your electric and in such a reasonable amount of time! Communication, quality craftsmanship, and customer experience are our highest priorities. Thanks again and we look forward to working with you in the near future!
J
4 months ago
Very Professional
David was very professional
Response from Ace Handyman Services South Pittsburgh
Thank you for the 5-star review! You were a pleasure to work with and we're excited to tackle your next project!