Ace Handyman Services South Pittsburgh

Handyman Service

1610 Fourth Street

Monongahela, PA 15063

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/south-pittsburgh

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 week ago
High Quality Handyman Service
In February, we contacted Ace Handyman Services South Pittsburgh to install crown molding in our master bedroom. Normally, my husband likes to complete our home repair projects himself, but he had never installed crown molding before. We did some research and found Ace Handyman Services South Pittsburgh, and we're so happy we did! Rich was our handyman, he arrived on time and did a beautiful job installing the crown molding! We have cathedral ceilings in our bedroom, which made this a more difficult task. Rich was very knowledgeable on how to tackle this project, and it turned out even better than we were expecting! The whole process, from booking the job to completing the work, exceeded our expectations. We highly recommend using Ace Handyman Services South Pittsburgh!
Response from Ace Handyman Services South Pittsburgh
Thank you so much for your business, and kind words Sarah! We are so happy you are pleased with the quality of work completed during your crown molding install in the bedroom. With us you're getting hardworking handymen that will work in an efficient manner to get the job done, all at a fair cost too! Hope to hear from you again soon, and thank you again.
B
3 weeks ago
Wonderful Experience!
I needed a cast iron tub removed and a walk in shower installed. I checked out Handyman Matters and their reviews and contacted them for the installation. They were very friendly on the phone and answered all of my initial questions. They offered to send someone out to review the project with me so we scheduled an appointment. The craftsman that they sent out was very knowledgeable and suggested some things that I had not thought of. They prepared an estimate and we scheduled the work.The craftsmen that came to my home were courteous and respectful of my home. They showed up on time each day and kept me informed along the way. Clean up was done at the end of each day. The new shower with ceramic tile walls looks fantastic. They installed a niche, a corner shelf, and grab bar for my safety. The whole experience went even better than I expected and I loved working with Pat.
Response from Ace Handyman Services South Pittsburgh
Thank you for this splendid review. We are so pleased you were happy with our service and Craftsman! We agree the ceramic tile walk in shower looks beautiful and is so much better for you (no more stepping over the side of the tub). Enjoy your shower and don't hesitate to call for all of your projects!
B
2 months ago
High quality service and friendly service personnel
I've used Handyman Matters before and each time, they did not disappoint at all! Everyone is very professional and the work done is excellent. Rich did excellent work; our bathrooms look lovely! I look forward to the next project that Handyman Matters will do for me! --Dr. B. Chametzky
Response from Ace Handyman Services South Pittsburgh
Thank you for choosing Handyman Matters to update your bathroom! We are so pleased you are happy with the quality of work that Craftsman Rich completed. He is very skilled at all of the trades and aims to please. It has been a pleasure working with you on your bath remodel projects, please don't hesitate to call when you need us in the future! Thank you again and enjoy your new bathroom!
T
6 months ago
Quality work, professional service
We have hired Handyman Matters twice in the last couple months. We needed grab bars and a shower rod secured into ceramic tile. The price was explained up front. Each time a different gentleman came out to do the work. Both were professional, friendly and performed quality work. The staff answering the phone were friendly and helpful too. We would definitely recommend this company.
Response from Ace Handyman Services South Pittsburgh
Thank you for this splendid review, Tracie! We are so pleased you are satisfied with the grab bars and shower rod installed by Rich and Pat . Rich & Pat are excellent Craftsmen and are both skilled in all of the trades. Please don't hesitate to call for any of your home repair needs, and thank your for choosing Handyman Matters we look forward to working for you in the future!
D
8 months ago
I will give them a 10...the team member arrives as stated. Completes assigned tasks as directed. Offers professional advice on future work. cooperative. Office staff goes the extra mile and are informative.
Response from Ace Handyman Services South Pittsburgh
Thank you for this splendid review and kind words, Darnell. We are so pleased you were happy with home repair projects we completed for you. Pat is a multi skilled Craftsman and completes all types of jobs ie. drywall, plumbing, carpentry, electrical and painting to name a few . Our office staff aims to please by accommodating work schedules, and strives to give excellent customer service. Thank you for using Handyman Matters to complete numerous jobs at your home, we look forward to working with you in the future!
J
8 months ago
Professional and friendly
Arrived on time and work done wll.
Response from Ace Handyman Services South Pittsburgh
Thank you for your business and kind words, Joseph. We are happy we could take care of your home repairs, and that you are satisfied with the work! Our Craftsman David is multi skilled in all of the trades, and does a wonderful job. Don't hesitate to call us in the future for your home repair projects, and we look forward to working with you again!
K
8 months ago
Qualuty Work
Handyman Matters did the work on my Ipowder room renovation. I received the same quality work as on another project they did in my home. The worker was courteous, respectful, and professional. I receive compliments on the powder room.
Response from Ace Handyman Services South Pittsburgh
Thank you for choosing Handyman Matters to remodel your powder room! We are so pleased you are happy with the quality of work that Craftsman Pat completed. He is very skilled at all of the trades and aims to please. It has been a pleasure working with you on your bath remodel projects, please don't hesitate to call when you need us in the future! Thank you again and enjoy your new powder room!
B
9 months ago
Handyman Matters recently sent a repairman to fix the outside edging around my garage door. The service man did an excellent job. He knew exactly what had to be done and was going to use wood and a rubber edging around the door. He asked me if I wanted him to paint it and I said I could paint it myself. When he returned with the supplies, it turned out I didn't have to paint anything. They now make pre-finished vinyl which was perfect. He did both garage doors to make them match. You see the original wood was still in place and was rotted at the bottom. He did both doors in a little over 2 hours. We were not only impressed with how good it looks, but also on how fast he was able to do the job. This in turn made the price lower than quoted because it didn't take as long. I have used Handyman Matters on 3 occasions and am really impressed. Their employees are not only honest and reliable, but also very talented at doing their particular job. Anytime I need something done which I can't do myself, I always call them.
Response from Ace Handyman Services South Pittsburgh
Thank you for this splendid review, Betty! We are so pleased you are satisfied with the carpentry work Rich performed around your garage doors. Rich is an excellent Craftsman and is skilled in all of the trades. The work was completed in a timely fashion and looks so good with all the rotted wood replaced now. Please don't hesitate to call for any of your home repair needs, and thank your for choosing Handyman Matters we look forward to working for you in the future!
J
9 months ago
Timely service and professional but friendly
I recently needed a dead bolt lock installed in an emergency situation. Beginning with my initial phone call through the finished product I was very satisfied with the service I received. The price was explained with no surprises at the end of the service, the installer was very professional and arrived within the time frame I was given and was very kind even relocating a grab bar that had to be relocated because of the lock. I will definitely be using this service again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services South Pittsburgh
Thank you for your business and kind words, Jane. We are happy we could help you with the situation and that you are satisfied with the work Rich completed. Don't hesitate to call when you need us, and we look forward to working with you again!
S
9 months ago
I have worked with Handyman Matters on several occasions in the past, and every experience has been excellent. This current job was no different. Once the temperatures were warmer, Handyman Matters scheduled the installation of a new window in the dormer of our attic very quickly. Pat, the installer on the job, was very professional in the way he handled the job, and more importantly he left the job site in the same condition as he found it with minimal work on my part except to prep and paint the new installation as we had agreed. I would highly recommend Handyman Matters.
Response from Ace Handyman Services South Pittsburgh
Thank you for this splendid review and kind words, Steve. We are so pleased you were happy with the installation of the new window in your home. Pat is a multi talented Craftsman and completes his work in an efficient manner while keeping the worksite in tip top shape. Thank you for using Handyman Matters to complete numerous jobs at your home, we look forward to working with you in the future!