Ace Handyman Services South Pittsburgh

Handyman Service

1610 Fourth Street

Monongahela, PA 15063

Open Today 8:00AM - 4:30PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/south-pittsburgh

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
3 months ago
High Quality Service, Friendly and Competent
I needed pressure washing completed at my home. Rich did such a wonderful job pressure washing my sidewalk and deck! He was done in no time at all and everything looks so nice and clean! He is a hard worker and very nice to have in your home! Thank you to Rich, and Ace Handyman Services.
Response from Ace Handyman Services South Pittsburgh
Thank you for your business and kind words, Bev. We are happy we could take care of your pressure washing, and that you are satisfied with the work! Our Craftsman Rich is multi skilled in all of the trades, and does a wonderful job. Don't hesitate to call us in the future for your home repair projects, and we look forward to working with you again!
M
4 months ago
Over priced and did finish job
I talked to the owners of Handyman Matters several times about getting my laundry room painted, and a few other minor repairs. They were very friendly on the phone. I had used them previously about 18 months ago. When the handyman got here he very brusquely ask me what paint was in which can. We had bought all the paint, and emptied everything out of the room in advance. Within 25 minutes of arrival, he said he would not get finished painting in one day! I was startled he would arrive at that conclusion so shortly after beginning the job. The owners never once requested to see the job ahead of time to estimate how long it would take. He painted the room and trim, but did not paint any of the doors. He said his boss said I never mentioned doors. Doesn't a room have doors? He did the other small repairs at the end of the day, with no problem, which is why is why I gave 2 stars instead of one. I think painting was not his strong suit. He said call the office to schedule.another day to do the doors! He was here (counting his cleanup and making out the invoice, 9 hours). The price for the day was just slightly under $800!!!. That was with a $25 coupon. I could kick myself for not asking about charges before booking them. After this experience I would not recommend them for painting, nor for jobs that take a full day.
Response from Ace Handyman Services South Pittsburgh
The charges for the days work including painting supplies was $ 750 (not $ 800). The room was not empty. We had to remove a coat rack from the wall and replace it after the painting was complete. We also had to disconnect the washer and dryer and move them to access the walls and then move them back and reconnect after completing the painting. Paint around and underneath the laundry tub. The ceiling height was 9’6” tall (standard ceiling is 8”-0”) and we applied 1 coat of paint on the ceiling. 2 coats of tinted paint on the walls and 1 coat of trim paint on the trim. Door painting was not initially requested, however we did offer to do the door painting on another appointment. After completing the painting and putting the room back together, we then installed a toilet seat, installed and adjusted a storm door closer, and replaced a light in master bathroom. Considering the amount of work completed (as listed above), I feel that our craftsman completed all of their projects in a timely manner.
G
5 months ago
Always great service!
We recently used Ace Handyman Services South Pittsburgh to fix our toilet and install a new shower head. Dave was very nice and worked quickly and efficiently. He actually had the part we needed in his truck and saved us time and money. We always have a great experience with this service.
Response from Ace Handyman Services South Pittsburgh
Thank you for your business and kind words. We are happy we could take care of your home repairs, and that you are satisfied with the work! Our Craftsman David is multi skilled in all of the trades, and does a wonderful job. Don't hesitate to call us in the future for your home repair projects, and we look forward to working with you again!
S
7 months ago
High Quality Handyman Service
In February, we contacted Ace Handyman Services South Pittsburgh to install crown molding in our master bedroom. Normally, my husband likes to complete our home repair projects himself, but he had never installed crown molding before. We did some research and found Ace Handyman Services South Pittsburgh, and we're so happy we did! Rich was our handyman, he arrived on time and did a beautiful job installing the crown molding! We have cathedral ceilings in our bedroom, which made this a more difficult task. Rich was very knowledgeable on how to tackle this project, and it turned out even better than we were expecting! The whole process, from booking the job to completing the work, exceeded our expectations. We highly recommend using Ace Handyman Services South Pittsburgh!
Response from Ace Handyman Services South Pittsburgh
Thank you so much for your business, and kind words Sarah! We are so happy you are pleased with the quality of work completed during your crown molding install in the bedroom. With us you're getting hardworking handymen that will work in an efficient manner to get the job done, all at a fair cost too! Hope to hear from you again soon, and thank you again.
B
7 months ago
Wonderful Experience!
I needed a cast iron tub removed and a walk in shower installed. I checked out Handyman Matters and their reviews and contacted them for the installation. They were very friendly on the phone and answered all of my initial questions. They offered to send someone out to review the project with me so we scheduled an appointment. The craftsman that they sent out was very knowledgeable and suggested some things that I had not thought of. They prepared an estimate and we scheduled the work.The craftsmen that came to my home were courteous and respectful of my home. They showed up on time each day and kept me informed along the way. Clean up was done at the end of each day. The new shower with ceramic tile walls looks fantastic. They installed a niche, a corner shelf, and grab bar for my safety. The whole experience went even better than I expected and I loved working with Pat.
Response from Ace Handyman Services South Pittsburgh
Thank you for this splendid review. We are so pleased you were happy with our service and Craftsman! We agree the ceramic tile walk in shower looks beautiful and is so much better for you (no more stepping over the side of the tub). Enjoy your shower and don't hesitate to call for all of your projects!
B
8 months ago
High quality service and friendly service personnel
I've used Handyman Matters before and each time, they did not disappoint at all! Everyone is very professional and the work done is excellent. Rich did excellent work; our bathrooms look lovely! I look forward to the next project that Handyman Matters will do for me! --Dr. B. Chametzky
Response from Ace Handyman Services South Pittsburgh
Thank you for choosing Handyman Matters to update your bathroom! We are so pleased you are happy with the quality of work that Craftsman Rich completed. He is very skilled at all of the trades and aims to please. It has been a pleasure working with you on your bath remodel projects, please don't hesitate to call when you need us in the future! Thank you again and enjoy your new bathroom!
T
1 year ago
Quality work, professional service
We have hired Handyman Matters twice in the last couple months. We needed grab bars and a shower rod secured into ceramic tile. The price was explained up front. Each time a different gentleman came out to do the work. Both were professional, friendly and performed quality work. The staff answering the phone were friendly and helpful too. We would definitely recommend this company.
Response from Ace Handyman Services South Pittsburgh
Thank you for this splendid review, Tracie! We are so pleased you are satisfied with the grab bars and shower rod installed by Rich and Pat . Rich & Pat are excellent Craftsmen and are both skilled in all of the trades. Please don't hesitate to call for any of your home repair needs, and thank your for choosing Handyman Matters we look forward to working for you in the future!
D
1 year ago
I will give them a 10...the team member arrives as stated. Completes assigned tasks as directed. Offers professional advice on future work. cooperative. Office staff goes the extra mile and are informative.
Response from Ace Handyman Services South Pittsburgh
Thank you for this splendid review and kind words, Darnell. We are so pleased you were happy with home repair projects we completed for you. Pat is a multi skilled Craftsman and completes all types of jobs ie. drywall, plumbing, carpentry, electrical and painting to name a few . Our office staff aims to please by accommodating work schedules, and strives to give excellent customer service. Thank you for using Handyman Matters to complete numerous jobs at your home, we look forward to working with you in the future!
J
1 year ago
Professional and friendly
Arrived on time and work done wll.
Response from Ace Handyman Services South Pittsburgh
Thank you for your business and kind words, Joseph. We are happy we could take care of your home repairs, and that you are satisfied with the work! Our Craftsman David is multi skilled in all of the trades, and does a wonderful job. Don't hesitate to call us in the future for your home repair projects, and we look forward to working with you again!
K
1 year ago
Qualuty Work
Handyman Matters did the work on my Ipowder room renovation. I received the same quality work as on another project they did in my home. The worker was courteous, respectful, and professional. I receive compliments on the powder room.
Response from Ace Handyman Services South Pittsburgh
Thank you for choosing Handyman Matters to remodel your powder room! We are so pleased you are happy with the quality of work that Craftsman Pat completed. He is very skilled at all of the trades and aims to please. It has been a pleasure working with you on your bath remodel projects, please don't hesitate to call when you need us in the future! Thank you again and enjoy your new powder room!