Ace Handyman Services South Pittsburgh

Handyman Service

1610 Fourth Street

Monongahela, PA 15063

Open Today 8:00AM - 4:30PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/south-pittsburgh

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
8 months ago
Great Service
Steve did a fantastic job assembling my exercise bike. He read the instructions before arriving and finished the job in short order.
Response from Ace Handyman Services South Pittsburgh
Thank you for such a great review! We're thrilled to hear Steve did a fantastic job assembling your bike. Thanks again for your support and we look forward to your next project!
M
2 years ago
David did a very good job installing my microwave. He was very professional
Response from Ace Handyman Services South Pittsburgh
Thank you for your business and great review! We're so happy to hear David did a great job and was professional. Thanks again and we look forward to working with you on your next project!
J
2 years ago
Quality work
Quality work - good price
Response from Ace Handyman Services South Pittsburgh
Thank you for your business and positive review! We're so happy to hear we were able to provide a great service. Thanks again and we look forward to working with you in the near future!
R
2 years ago
Really great service
My sister arranged for the replacement of a basement door. Craftsman was very. knowledgeable, efficient, and friendly. WIll call Ace again for the next project.
Response from Ace Handyman Services South Pittsburgh
Thank you for the 5-star review! We're so happy to hear you had a great experience with our company and we're excited for your next project. Thanks again!
P
2 years ago
Love this company!
I love all the people from Ace Handyman! They have worked on several issues in my home! And done super work.
Response from Ace Handyman Services South Pittsburgh
Thank you for such a great review! It has been such an honor to be your go-to handyman over the years. Communication, quality craftsmanship, and customer experience are our highest priorities. Until the next project!
V
2 years ago
Fantastic!
What's not to like! Your company has been a Godsend. Special kudos to Pat.
V
2 years ago
Fantastic!
What's not to like! Your company has been a Godsend. Special kudos to Pat.
Response from Ace Handyman Services South Pittsburgh
Thank you for your business and continued support! You are always such a pleasure to work for and we're excited to tackle your next project!
F
2 years ago
Very Satisfied
I'm very satisfied with my total experience. David did a great job for us. He is very knowledgeable, friendly, and professional. Lorry and Tammy were very. helpful in scheduling etc.
Response from Ace Handyman Services South Pittsburgh
Thank you for your business and positive review! We're so happy to hear we were able to provide a great experience all around. Thanks again and we look forward to working with you in the near future!
N
2 years ago
No rush for this man!
He was very slow. Asked me for a screwdriver, tape measure and took him 10 min. to get a screw from his truck and then back to get his kneepads!! I paid for all this wasted time as he should have come prepared with his tool box and knee pads. I was disappointed. The main reason I called did not get accomplished.
Response from Ace Handyman Services South Pittsburgh
I'm sorry to hear your experience wasn't 5-stars. We always strive to deliver a great service but understand at times there can be room for improvement. I'll be sure to speak with our craftsman and improve in the future. Thank you for your feedback.
D
2 years ago
just don't do it
I needed 3 light switches replaced, that's it. After 2 hours I am left with capped wires in the hole in the wall where the old switches were. BUT billed for 2 hours of "trouble shooting" what trouble???. I wanted 3 switches replaced, power to each box already, no trouble shooting needed. Never again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services South Pittsburgh
I'm sorry to hear your experience wasn't 5-stars. We always strive to deliver a great service, however, certain jobs can be a bit more complicated than we anticipate. Our craftsman was to install a 4-way switch and 2 additional switches, but there were multiple junction boxes in the ceiling from the previous owner requiring our craftsman to troubleshoot the electrical configuration. We did provide our findings to help the next electrician pick up where we left off as he too will have to troubleshoot the wiring.