Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier

Handyman Service

1250 Front St

St #298

Binghamton, NY 13901

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/the-southern-tier

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 years ago
Great experience
Neil was professional and friendly. He performed exactly what I asked for and even came in significantly under the estimate. I will definitely be using this service again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you for this review. We are glad to hear that Neil was professional and friendly. That is excellent news that the home repair was able to be done significantly under the estimate. We value you as a customer and want to thank you again for your time to leave this review.
K
3 years ago
WOW!
I can't say enough about this as a positive experience. I had a whole list of various jobs I needed done around my house. I hired a whole day service and worried that not everything would be able to be completed so I prioritized my list. I got a call the night before to confirm my appointment and we reviewed my job list. I was given suggestions and asked about coordinating the jobs. I ended up revising my list and went over it the next Morning when my contractor arrived (on time and prepared). Neil was a godsend; he got everything done that I wanted done, found some problems that he helped come up with solutions for getting these fixed. He did some work that wasn't in the job list that saved me time and grief. He was efficient, pleasant and thorough. AND --- he finished earlier than scheduled! This included taking a whole load of stuff to the dump. Would hire through this business again - in fact I intend to next time I need a handyman around the house.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We are speechless. Thank you for such an amazing review. Customer's like you are what makes us do what we do. We are so thrilled that not only was Neil able to get your to do list taken care of but additional items that weren't on the list and all done earlier than scheduled for, that is fantastic to hear. Thank you for the time you took to write this review and know that we are truly blessed to have customers like you. We truly value your time and your home, thank you again.
C
3 years ago
Professional careful work
Very pleased with the whole process. Scheduling was easy, staff is efficient and knowledgeable about home repairs. I have arranged for additional work to be done. The price justifies the results.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We are thrilled to hear that you are pleased with the process of working with our service. We strive to provide the easiest best service in our area. We look forward to seeing you on the next trip as your Home Ally. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review.
J
3 years ago
Great experience
Neil came out to do a handful of jobs (run a new electric circuit, new fridge water line and reroute some plumbing. He is very courteous and thorough. His work was great, would definitely hire again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you for an excellent review. We value you as a customer and are very grateful for you business. Glad that Neil was able to get all the work done efficiently for you. Thank you again.
J
3 years ago
Professional, friendly & fast!
Exactly what we asked for and needed. Set up over the phone was thorough, gentleman answered all our questions politely, and accurately. Very reasonable wait time for an appointment. The day of the appointment, Neil texted us when he was on his way. He arrived on time, and was very professional, friendly and super knowledgeable. He prioritized our tasks according to what we wanted, and his work was done beautifully and quickly. He also had advice for us for our other projects, let us know how long it would take to complete. He did very quality work quickly, no time wasted. We'll definitely be calling for additional help, and we highly recommend!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We are truly grateful for the time you spent leaving this excellent review. Thank you for appreciating the entire process of working with our company, we strive to answer all questions you have prior to booking the appointment and helping you through the visit to your home and following up with you to ensure you are completely satisfied. We value your business and your time. Thank you.
L
3 years ago
Quality Paint Job
The entire process was very easy. I filled out the on-line request for a painter for a small job. Within a short time I received a phone call to set up the appointment. The handyman, Neil, was punctual and very professional. The job was well done. I would go through Ace Handyman services again in the future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We strive to make the process easy and professional. So glad to hear that you enjoyed our service. We look forward to helping you with any future projects that you have.
D
3 years ago
Very professional, courteous company. Also very prompt. Very nice to work with. Will definitely recommend and contact again if needed.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure to work with you fixing the wood pecker holes in the side of your home.
C
3 years ago
Outstanding work by Neil, I am very pleased.
Neil was quick and complete fixing my gutters and explained what he did. He also did two other small jobs and got it all done in 2 hours. He provided gave advice on some other things I need done. I will ask for him the next time I need work done.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you so much for such an excellent review! I'm glad Neil was able to get you project finished so quickly and so well. It's nice that he was also able to get a few other small items fixed in such a short time. We strive to take care of as much as possible in the time we work. We look forward to helping you continue to love your home.
G
3 years ago
High quality customer service & craftsmanship
From the ease of making an appointment to get an estimate on repairing my rain gutters, to the job being completed the same day they came to do the estimate...hands down top quality customer service and craftsmanship. I'll will definitely call them again as projects pop up.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you for such a glowing review. We are delighted to hear that you found working with our company to be such an easy process. We strive to provide the best customer experience possible from the appointment creation through the warranty follow up call. We look forward to continuing to work with you to help you love your home.
S
3 years ago
High Quality Service,
The craftsman Neil who installed my grab bars was very friendly ; professional and courteous. He was respectful of my personal things. He did good work and was knowledgeable of what he was doing. He also cleaned up afterwards which is a big plus for me.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you, Shatara! We are so glad that you pleased with the work. Friendly, professional, and courteous service is what we strive to provide, we are grateful that Neil was able to provide that for you.