Ace Handyman Services Summerlin

Handyman Service

8689 W. Sahara Ave

Suite 250

Las vegas, NV 89117

Open Today 8:30AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/summerlin

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 months ago
Bob was professional and friendly. The work was done efficiently and timely. I will always call Ace.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Summerlin
Thank you Donna. Bob said it was a pleasure working with you as well. I'll send him to you whenever you need.
J
2 months ago
3 strikes and your out
We own a condo that we had a property manager running it. The unit became vacant so our property manager conducted a survey to identify all items that required repair to be ready for the next tenant. They hired Ace Handyman to conduct these repairs. One of the items that needed to be replaced was the kitchen faucet. Every fixture in our unit is brushed nickel. Ace replaced it with a shiny chrome one. Not only does it not match, but now the hot water doesn't work. Strike One. When I called regarding the different faucet, the agreed to come out and change it. I mentioned to them that the hot water wasn't working either. We set an appointment for a Tuesday afternoon, as I was coming back into town and wouldn't be available until after 2 pm. They arrived around 11 am and somehow got security to let them in. Strike Two. Upon arriving at my condo after the repairs were done, the hot water STILL DOES NOT WORK. When I called about it, they said something about the valve not working and it is beyond their scope. It was working prior to the replacement. Strike three. I will be hiring a real plumber and sending the bill to Ace since they were unable to correct a problem that they created.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Summerlin
Thank you for your feedback Jeff. We don't take reviews like this lightly. We will be discussing this in a staff meeting so we can prevent the lack of attention to detail. Thank you for allowing us to replace the faucet under warranty. There was definitely a break down in communication for the hot water valve. Hopefully a plumber can educate us all on what happened with the hot water valve. Sometime those parts just stop working. We are open to more feedback. Just give us a call. 702-323-6431.
M
2 months ago
Timely and Understanding Assistance
Their staff is friendly, communicative, and professional. They took our job cheerfully, on short notice. The handyman showed up, with the promised advance notice, early. He saw the scope of our task, figured out a way to get it done expeditiously, and the task was completed. It takes a lot to run a formal licensed, insured and bonded business, and those factors are present at Ace Handyman. We felt the responsiveness and quality of the service we received was well worth what we paid.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Summerlin
Wow thank you Mike. We appreciate you pointing out that we are a professional licensed home repair company. we are grateful for the opportunity to serve you and look forward to assisting you in the future.
D
2 months ago
chip is the man when it come to doors
great job thanks chip
Response from Ace Handyman Services Summerlin
Thank you Deborah! Chip is the door master. I will let him know you said so :)
K
2 months ago
Excellent painter....Very pleased with Tim’s work
Response from Ace Handyman Services Summerlin
Awesome, thank you Kathy! Tim is an excellent painter and drywall-er. I'm so happy to hear that you are satisfied! The next time you need anything painted I'll send Tim to you.
A
2 months ago
Excellent service and customer service
Kevin fixed our doors. He was very professional and the dispatcher was very helpful as well. Definitely hire ACE again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Summerlin
Thank you Andrey! We are so happy we were able to help you with all your doors. You are equally a pleasure to work with. Looking forward to our next project together!
S
2 months ago
Best value
Friendly, polite and professional. Good job at a reasonable price. Respectful of our home and cleaned up the jobsite when he finished. Excellent representative for Ace Handyman. We’ll be back.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Summerlin
Thank you Steve. We appreciate you trusting us with your projects. So happy to hear that they left your home tidy!
R
2 months ago
THEY DID A GREAT JOB IN A TIMELY MANNER AND FAIR PRICE.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Summerlin
Thank you for the 5 stars Rick!
E
2 months ago
Excellent and professional
Great service. On time, efficient and genial. Paid less than quote which is nice. It really is important to hire professional people. It is worth the extra cost. Chip was a perfectionist and everything he did, (assemble recliner, assemble table, hang pictures, assemble light fixture, hang pegboard) is perfect. Health considerations were respected. I felt safe. So glad I used Ace.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Summerlin
Elisabeth, thank you for leaving us a review. We love when the project takes less time that means we were able to over-deliver. Also thanks for mentioning the health factor bit. We are taking the pandemic seriously especially since we are in and out of peoples homes. We are extra careful and sanitary.
L
2 months ago
Quality workmanship and efficient.
I very rarely leave reviews unless they are exceptional. Ace Handyman Services Summerlin I highly recommend. They are nice, prompt and communicate well. They arrive when they say they are, and they built exactly what I was after.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Summerlin
Thank you Lena. We appreciate you leaving such a nice review. This was a fun project for us. We love doing home improvement so thank you for trusting us with this. So happy that your dream came to reality!