Ace Handyman Services SW Austin

Handyman Service

3707 E Hwy 290 Ste 1

Dripping Springs, TX 78620

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/sw-austin

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

V
2 months ago
Exceptional service
Cody did an exceptional job. He evaluated the project, got his tools and began to work promptly. He was efficient and meticulous. I would highly recommend him and Ace Handyman Services!
Response from Ace Handyman Services SW Austin
Thank you Valerie for the positive feedback and so glad that you were happy with Cody and the work he did for you! We always try to go above and beyond to make sure our clients are satisfied with the project being done for them.
M
2 months ago
Professional Craftsman
We were very pleased with Dan's work today. He helped us with some door projects. We needed a threshold installed, door trimmed, front door adjusted and a few other small items. Great communication, on time, attention to detail and quality work. I'd definitely recommend his services!
Response from Ace Handyman Services SW Austin
Thank you Mindy for the positive feedback and so glad that you were happy with Dan and the work he did for you! We always try to go above and beyond to make sure our clients are satisfied with the project being done for them.
M
2 months ago
Professionals through and through.
We need water damaged drywall repair done on our ceiling and we were having Furniture delivered by another company in a week. So we needed something done right away, in a short time frame, and they were the only ones that could even get us in within the week, and we didn't have to wait 6 to 12 weeks like other contractors we called. They gave me an estimate over the phone without seeing what I needed to be done. I sent them pictures, which confirmed their estimate. He came and did what they said they would do, plus, all under the original estimate of time and money. Now, I have to say you do get what you pay for! But they were here early, and worked until I was satisfied. Martin and Jesse were very professional! We will have them do more work. And being disabled, he gave me what viewed as a discount because I helped him the best I could, i.e., moving furniture or covering it over with plastic putting drop cloths down, fetching mud/plaster and paint buckets, brushes ect. Being a helper allowed him to stay on the ladder longer and we got things done much more efficiently, my hours for help meant we didn't pay him, and he was totally cool with that. But I kept reminding myself not to micromanage and he was the professional and I was the help! We would very much recommend them!
Response from Ace Handyman Services SW Austin
Thank you so much for your detailed feedback! We are always striving to ensure our customers are satisfied and improve every part of our operation on a daily basis because we want to do the best job we can for our customers and our community!
R
2 months ago
In need a professional services
Our handyman was Martin. Very polite very helpful are very knowledgeable. Got some immediate work done for us and will be giving us an estimate for the remainder of the work. Yes I would hire him again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services SW Austin
Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate your business!
K
2 months ago
Professional, skilled craftsman, efficient, friendly
Our doorframe to the attic had never been properly attached was always loose, and lately, the door was not staying closed. Cody attached the frame and all sides of the trim firmly and adjusted the door. It looks great, opens and closes nicely and stays closed. Cody was friendly and explained everything he was going to do, and completed all the work very efficiently. He also measured for a different exterior door we are going to have Ace replace and provided helpful advice and suggestions for the type of door to get.
Response from Ace Handyman Services SW Austin
We appreciate the feedback and for placing trust in us to work in your home!
L
2 months ago
Professional-perfect for small projects
Cody installed handles on our kitchen and bathroom cabinets after a DIY attempt resulted in crooked handles. He was friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient. Will be using in the future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services SW Austin
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback so we can ensure we are doing a good job, as well as let our craftsman know when they are doing well and are appreciated!
E
3 months ago
Great service!
Did a great job. Will definitely use again
Response from Ace Handyman Services SW Austin
Thank you for the feedback and the opportunity to work on your home!
Y
3 months ago
Cody quickly and efficiently tackled the jobs I had lined up--replacing some florescent bulbs, enlarging a larege number of drainage holes in a deck, and removing old glides from a set of four chairs. He's obviously a good craftsman. In addition he's most personable and friendly--a fellow Californian.
P
3 months ago
High quality service, professional, and friendly
Thanks for the great work! I'm so happy!
E
3 months ago
Great service. Will definitely use
Martin was a great guy. Did a great job. He was effective and efficient!