Ace Handyman Services Traverse City

Handyman Service

308 US 31 South,

Unit D

Traverse City, MI 49685

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/traverse-city

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 month ago
Anderson door adjustment/replacement
An appointment was scheduled for September 12. The craft arrived on time and as scheduled. A good start. However, after spending 40 minutes reviewing the issue and discussing options that craft advised that the best option would be to replace the door. Agreed. The craft also stated that he would contact his Anderson rep to confirm door sizes and options. That was on September 12. He also mentioned that he would contact me later the same afternoon after returning to the office with an update estimate including the surcharge for ACE procuring the materials. It is now October 27 and it has been crickets. No contact of any type. Not what I would have expected based on the good front end communication. A simple were not interested in the job would have been preferable.
A
2 months ago
Sliding glass door repair
Nate from the Traverse City office just left my house after replacing the rollers on my outside patio sliding door. Everything was completed to my complete satisfaction! I recommend them highly!
P
7 months ago
Excellent!!!
I had a list of miscellaneous repairs that needed doing. Theresa was so easy to deal with and very thorough in her questions about each task. She had me send pictures so she could better assess what was required. The night before the scheduled work, Torryn called to determine what supplies he would need to bring. He arrived on time and was both friendly and professional. More importantly, his work was impeccable. I will use these services again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Traverse City
We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience with Ace Handyman Services. It was a pleasure to assist you with your home repairs and look forward to hearing from you again!
B
8 months ago
Excellent service from start to finish.
I had contacted several plumbing companies trying to obtain a ballpark quote on installation of a new hot water tank with little luck before I came across Ace Handyman Services in Traverse City. I spoke with a very pleasant and helpful Theresa in their offfice and after sending pictures of our old tank setup I recieved a quote for new. I purchased the tank and Eric arrived on time, removed and disposed of the old and installed the new tank in less time than quoted. Eric and his helper did a very nice job and cleaned up afterwards. Very professional and I would use this service again
Response from Ace Handyman Services Traverse City
We were more than happy to assist you with the installation of your hot water tank Mr. Woodworth. Thank you so much for the wonderful review! Please keep us in mind for any future projects you encounter in your home.
N
9 months ago
Very happy with the work Jared did for me. Will definitely recommend him to family and friends Thank You Nancy
Response from Ace Handyman Services Traverse City
We are so glad you are pleased. Jared is a wonderful craftsman and was happy to assist you. Thank you for the referrals and we look forward to helping you in the future.
M
9 months ago
Great experience!
We used Ace Handyman Services to install TVs in our new office and they were professional, polite, clearly knew what they were doing, and made sure everything was kept clean after they were done. We had a great experience and would recommend them. :)
Response from Ace Handyman Services Traverse City
We were more than happy to assist with your project. Please keep us in mind for any future work you may have.
E
9 months ago
Bathroom remodel
The team at Ace was great. Nice people, quality work. Couldn’t ask for more
Response from Ace Handyman Services Traverse City
We are so glad you are pleased with your bathroom remodel. It was a pleasure assisting you and look forward to helping you with future projects you may come across.
L
9 months ago
Jared did the work with experience and professionalism. I am very satisfied. I am a widow and am so happy that ACE has this service! 😄 I will call again when I need things done. Thank you Jared!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Traverse City
Thank you so much for the kind words. Jared is a wonderful craftsman and we a lucky to have him on our team. We were so happy to be able to assist you and look forward to bringing helpful to your home in the future.
L
9 months ago
Jared provided the service that I asked for in a friendly and professional manner. I was very satisfied and will call ACE again for future items I need repaired. Thank you Jared!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Traverse City
We are so glad you were happy with the service Jared provided and thank you for keeping us in mind for the future.
M
9 months ago
Friendly staff and on time.
Can't complain about anything. Did what they said they would and showed up when they said they would!!! Great job.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Traverse City
Thank you for bringing us on for your project at Grass River. We are thankful for the kind words and hope we can assist you in the future.