Ace Handyman Services Traverse City

Handyman Service

308 US 31 South

Unit D

Traverse City, MI 49685

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/traverse-city

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
7 months ago
Mail.box secured.
Great job. Very quick.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Traverse City
Wow, thank you for the fantastic review! We're so pleased to have exceeded your expectations. We'll make sure to pass on your appreciation to our skilled handyman!
A
7 months ago
Helpful and responsive
Our Ace handyman arrived when he said he would and was able to fix the toilet paper holder and repair the wall he said he would. Appreciate the help and would happily hire again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Traverse City
Thank you for entrusting us with your project! We're thrilled to hear your feedback about our handyman's work. We'll continue to strive for excellence in every task we undertake.
K
7 months ago
Professional, friendly, and detail-oriented
My work organization hired Ace Handyman Services to hang artwork and storage items on our office walls. The craftsmen did a great job with the hanging, ensuring everything was centered and level. They also did a great job cleaning up after themselves, which we appreciated. If we have any future handyman needs, we're glad to know that Ace is a local resource that we can count on!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Traverse City
Thank you for your positive words! We're elated to have been able to assist you. Our team values your satisfaction, and we're glad our craftsmen were able to provide you with the service you deserved
D
7 months ago
Timely and efficient
ACE repairman arrived on schedule, was friendly and efficient.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Traverse City
Diane, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! We greatly appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you had a positive experience with our services.
M
1 year ago
3/8/23 I have lived in my condo for about 17yrs. It was built in 1980 so lets just say construction back then was a little interesting to say the least. I have slowly upgraded the interior. Getting professional and quality help is never easy, its expensive and exhausting. I needed a new water heater. Which was housed in a small closet within a closet. Jared came to install a new water heater. He called when he was on his way to the condo. He walked me through all the steps, he was timely, exceptionally careful with covering the floor and friendly. He also educated me on the valves and where to shut ofr water to the heater. I can't say enough about his work. I will you this service for everything now. Also, a shout out to Alexis, she took her time on the phone with me, answered all my questions and called back to make sure everything was ready to go. Thank you... I look forward to doing business with you again. Mary
Response from Ace Handyman Services Traverse City
Mary, thank you so much for taking the time to write this kind review. We are so glad that you are satisfied with your experience. You were a joy to work with and we look forward to helping you more in the future!
T
1 year ago
Siding/Vinyl Trim Reoair
Yes, this was a terrible experience. I reached out to Ace to get an estimate on some siding and outside J channel repair. The original estimate was around $500 to $550. After they came out three times to complete the work my bill ended up being over $1350. With further discussion, they lowered it to $1030. I am not complaining about the workmanship. It was the way they planned the work. It took three trips to get the right equipment. Right from the beginning no one looked at the job to develope a plan. After three attempts, they finally figured it out. I would highly recommend not using this company due to unprofessionalism and poor planning. They do everything on time and material that benefit the company and not the customer. They do not have the customer best interest just as long as they can charge an hourly rate that is there end goal. If you have to use them get a firm price ahead of time if they will give you a firm quote. I would give them a one star rating just because they completed the work. Other than that I would highly recommend not using them for any of your handyman work unless you want to pay for poor planning and unprofessionalism.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Traverse City
Hello Terry, As the general manager of Ace Handyman Services in Traverse City, I am extremally disappointed to hear that your experience was not satisfactory. Thank you for your feed back. I have addressed the issues that you brought to light with our team. Customer service is very important to us and I apologize that your experience was not up to our standards.
J
2 years ago
Anderson door adjustment/replacement
An appointment was scheduled for September 12. The craft arrived on time and as scheduled. A good start. However, after spending 40 minutes reviewing the issue and discussing options that craft advised that the best option would be to replace the door. Agreed. The craft also stated that he would contact his Anderson rep to confirm door sizes and options. That was on September 12. He also mentioned that he would contact me later the same afternoon after returning to the office with an update estimate including the surcharge for ACE procuring the materials. It is now October 27 and it has been crickets. No contact of any type. Not what I would have expected based on the good front end communication. A simple were not interested in the job would have been preferable.
A
2 years ago
Sliding glass door repair
Nate from the Traverse City office just left my house after replacing the rollers on my outside patio sliding door. Everything was completed to my complete satisfaction! I recommend them highly!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Traverse City
We are so glad that everything was completed to your satisfaction. Thanks for the great review!
P
2 years ago
Excellent!!!
I had a list of miscellaneous repairs that needed doing. Theresa was so easy to deal with and very thorough in her questions about each task. She had me send pictures so she could better assess what was required. The night before the scheduled work, Torryn called to determine what supplies he would need to bring. He arrived on time and was both friendly and professional. More importantly, his work was impeccable. I will use these services again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Traverse City
We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience with Ace Handyman Services. It was a pleasure to assist you with your home repairs and look forward to hearing from you again!
B
2 years ago
Excellent service from start to finish.
I had contacted several plumbing companies trying to obtain a ballpark quote on installation of a new hot water tank with little luck before I came across Ace Handyman Services in Traverse City. I spoke with a very pleasant and helpful Theresa in their offfice and after sending pictures of our old tank setup I recieved a quote for new. I purchased the tank and Eric arrived on time, removed and disposed of the old and installed the new tank in less time than quoted. Eric and his helper did a very nice job and cleaned up afterwards. Very professional and I would use this service again
Response from Ace Handyman Services Traverse City
We were more than happy to assist you with the installation of your hot water tank Mr. Woodworth. Thank you so much for the wonderful review! Please keep us in mind for any future projects you encounter in your home.