Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties

Handyman Service

2075 E. West Maple Rd

Ste B-203

Commerce Township, MI 48390

Open Today By Appointment

acehandymanservices.com/offices/west-oakland-n-wayne-counties

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 years ago
Right on time, professional. Cleaned up after job.
Really enjoyed working with your company. Billy was right on time. The work he did is great. My only disappointment is that he could not get to my rotten chimney due to its height and roof lines. That was to be the main focus and the reason I sent pix of the job. Anyhow- it is what it is, and I am still happy with the work provided, just wish I knew going Into the job that my chimney could not have been worked on.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thank you for your feedback Karen, we always love to hear from our customers and we are always working towards providing 100% satisfaction. We apologize for the misunderstanding regarding the scope of the project. We do not go on roofs which made it impossible for us to work on your chimney and we apologize that this was not clearly communicated. We are happy to hear that the remainder of the work we did was to your satisfaction and we welcome the opportunity to help you with any future projects. Thanks again for helping us improve our service and for being a great customer!
M
2 years ago
Professional and Quality Service
Installed a bath safety rail for a senior. The job was completed in a timely and professional manner. Jake was diligent in ensuring that the bar was installed in the correct position and that it was securing attached to the wall. Upon completion of the install, the job site was left clean and tidy.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thank you Mira, for this wonderful 5 star review! We always love doing these home improvement projects that make it easier for seniors to stay in their homes. We have been doing a lot of projects to help with making homes safer and more accessible for seniors and we appreciate the trust placed in us. All of us at ACE Handyman Services are happy to hear that the process went so well from beginning to end and we look forward to helping you with any future home improvement or home maintenance projects.
N
2 years ago
I would definitely recommend them!! Jake explain how easy the The processes was going to be he fixed the window Perfectly he was very nice and Polite and friendly, thank you Jake.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thanks so much Nick! We love getting these 5 star reviews and it means a lot to the team to hear how well things went! Jake always puts 100% into whatever he does and we will be sure to share your feedback with him. Thanks again and we look forward to helping you with any home maintenance or home improvement projects in the future!
D
2 years ago
Professional and Personable Service!
Doug and Jake did a fabulous job and worked very efficiently-I would definitely request them both for any of my future projects when ready! My exterior lights and mirror look spectacular! Thank you both!
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
This is so great to hear Debbie! Doug and Jake were happy to help you and they are so glad you are pleased with the results with the exterior lights and mirror! We look forward to helping you with future projects!
M
2 years ago
Joe was friendly, professional, and efficient.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thanks for the 5 star review Mike! We love getting this feedback--these are the exact things we are hoping to show our customers every time! We look forward to helping you in the future with any home repair or maintenance projects!
P
2 years ago
Terrible
Hired them to install gutter guards. Came and installed only lowest level. Said could not climb to 2nd level. That’s fine I guess maybe misunderstanding, BUT I just checked lower lever they did GARBAGE INSTALLATION. Did not clean gutters but installed gutters over trash in the gutters! Also gaps and crooked all over the place. I do not know what else to say. And all with the smile. I feel like idiot.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thank you for your review. Glad we were able to make things right for you.
G
2 years ago
Great quality with varied projects.
Jakob was great! All projects completed under estimated time with professionalism.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of Jakob's work on your home to do list! Glad he could exceed your expectations and not the budget! We appreciate your business and we look forward to helping with future home projects!
T
2 years ago
Prompt, courteous, professional
We had been looking for someone to repair some damage to our house with no luck. Contacted ACE Handyman services, got an immediate reply, scheduled the work for a Friday and then when rain was forecast moved the appointment up so that the work was done sooner rather than later. Billy arrived on time, incredibly professional and the work was done for less than what was quoted. Couldn't be more pleased (well, would be better if there were no woodpeckers eating my house). Will definitely use again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Love hearing this feedback Tom, thanks for taking the time to share your experience and for such a fantastic review of Billy and our office staff! Our entire team is committed to providing exceptional customer service and it is so great to get this feedback directly from our customers! We really appreciate you giving us a try and we are so glad that you will be calling us again and we hope you will refer us to your family and friends! Thank you from our entire team at ACE Handyman Services!
C
2 years ago
Very professional and friendly
Very pleased with the service and communication. They emailed the confirmation of when they would be out. Arrived on time and completed the job in a timely manner. Joe was very professional and explained what was going to be completed, and went over the work he did. I will definitely use them again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thank you so much Christopher, for this great review of our customer service reps and Joe! Our entire team is always working to provide a great experience and we love hearing feedback like this. We appreciate your business and we look forward to helping you with your home maintenance and home improvement projects in the future!
J
2 years ago
Woodwork
A+ for Joe
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
It doesn't get better than an A+! Thank you so much JJ, Joe always gives 100% and it is great for him to get this feedback! All of us at ACE appreciate your business and we look forward to helping you again!