Handyman Matters Of Tucson

Handyman Service

9102 East Holmes Street

Tucson, AZ 85710

Open Today 9:00AM - 12:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/tucson

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
4 months ago
Professional, knowledgeable and great workmanship
Aaron was courteous and quickly began working. The finished drywall repair was perfect. I would recommend his service to anyone that wants high quality workmanship.
Response from Handyman Matters Of Tucson
Thank you for the 5 star review, Mary! We are happy with your positive feedback about Aaron and that you were pleased with the repairs.
M
5 months ago
Prompt and professional
Susan and Ben were great. Both of them were prompt to reply with requests and professional! Will definitely use service again!
Response from Handyman Matters Of Tucson
MaryAnn, thank you for the 5 star review; also, the positive review about Susan and Ben! We look forward to working with you again.
E
5 months ago
Scott very professional, very satisfied with job perform and completed, highly recommend for future repairs. Thank you HM!!!
Response from Handyman Matters Of Tucson
Thank you for your 5 star review, Emma! We are happy to see your positive feedback about Scott! We look forward to helping you with future tasks.
N
5 months ago
Professional, creative and well executed!
I needed a shade for my garden and drywall repair. Scott and Aaron arrived early, a great start for the day! Scott spent considerable time reviewing options for shade, while Aaron went to work on the drywall repair. The work was executed with professionalism, and both Scott and Aaron were a joy to have around. There were a few items I added which they were able to complete in short time. I am already putting together my next project list. Susan, you were right - your team is awesome!!! Thank you so much.
K
5 months ago
Thorough, Skilled and Trustworthy
Our handyman, Ben, was professional, efficient, punctual and cheerful. He did an excellent job sealing our bay window leak, removing damaged drywall, installing new drywall and painted an accent wall with flawless lines. We were very impressed with his work.
J
5 months ago
Another great experience
HM is our go-to company for help with household projects. Today our 20 year old ceiling fan was assembled and replaced as well as ALL of our smoke detectors. A new light over the kitchen sink finished our work. Not only did Ben show up on time he completed the work faster than we could have ever done. Thanks again!
S
5 months ago
A Good Fix
HM arrived on time, did a good job on a ceiling/wall repair only to find that the repair did not hold because too many layers of caulking and primer did not dry and so it collapsed. The best part of this review is that HM apologized and came back very next day and corrected the repair.
G
5 months ago
BEYOND TOP NOTCH
I have found my handyman source for life! My house maintenance projects were standard fixes, but the quality and workmanship of the completed projects was outstanding. Firstly, I was pleased to receive a callback from Susan to set up an appointment, as two separate vendors I previously called never returned my call. Secondly, I was pleased to get an appointment the same week as my call, not three weeks out. On the day of service, Ben from Handyman Matters politely called me indicating he could arrive earlier than my appointed time if it was convenient for me. It was; Ben arrived promptly. Ben took care of drywall repair, touched up painting from repairs, completed a leftover project by a previous vendor who used the wrong paint type of the interior shaft of a skylight. Ben also removed a bird nest, and patched, caulked, and touched up bathtubs and very high ceilings; home issues I didn’t think he would have time to get to. Ben completed everything I needed done and then some in less than the allotted time scheduled. He was that efficient. I personally feel the price point Handyman Matters bids is far better than vendors I have used in the past. I’m so pleased this company hires persons who cover a wide range of homeowner issues so multiple projects can be accomplished. I am now working on a new list of projects, to include new light fixtures and chandeliers over dining areas. It’s wonderful to know this company will be available and ready when I am. I look forward to working with Handyman Matters of Tucson again and highly recommend them. It is nice to read others experience with Handyman Matters as their reviews back up my level of experience with this business.
S
5 months ago
Outstanding - wish we knew about them years ago
We have a rental property in midtown that we manage long-distance. In the process of putting it on the market & the moving out of long-term tenants, we discovered a number of issues, most of which the tenants had not reported to us: there was a sizable hole in the dining room ceiling, resulting from leak in old plumbing line to the swamp cooler; the tenants had removed & discarded the stove hood; a slow leak related to the bathroom sink resulted in a completely compromised vanity; and missing caulking from the corner of the tiled shower stall had allowed a lot of water over time to seep into the drywall, requiring removal of all the tile, replacement of the subsurface, and installation of a new tub surround. Susan & Ben took care of everything. Communication was excellent; pricing is reasonable; scheduling was easy and didn't change; they picked up the materials we'd ordered delivered to the local Home Depot; made sensible on-the-spot decisions as necessary (the vanity I'd ordered didn't fit the existing plumbing, so they returned it, ensured we were credited the cost on our HD card, and purchased one of the right dimensions); kept the work within the estimate, and left a clean work site. I can't recommend them highly enough. They've made this aspect of selling our property, long-distance, very easy.
A
5 months ago
On time, efficient, willing to help
It was a hectic morning due to many contractors being there doing different things but Ben arrived on time and was efficient. He was more than willing to make changes to perfect the results. Great experience with my faucet and mirror installations.