Ace Handyman Services Wichita

Handyman Service

8406 W. Maple

Wichita, KS 67209

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/wichita

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
8 months ago
We were very pleased with the job today . We will use Handyman Matters for other projects we may have . Thank youA
G
9 months ago
Chris did a great job! We’ll use this service again!
A
9 months ago
Great service today - Highly recommend
Tomis was early, efficient and very professional!!! Called on a last minute emergency and they were able to see me the same day!!!
I
9 months ago
I recently had some siding repair boards replace from Chris. The office was very professional with emails and contact. I was very impressed. The work was good!!! I definetly will use u again. Everything was done in a timely matter. Thks! again.
L
9 months ago
Skill and Brains
Today was my first experience at hiring any household help and I was very pleased. I had a list of four your things to do...only did two of them but that was good. The handyman was skilled enough to know the hanging light wouldn't fit where i wanted it and the window box couldn't be hung on the front of my house unless we chipped away at the stone wall!! So not only did he bring his skills, he brought his brains.
E
9 months ago
Chris was OUTSTANDING in all respects. Not only was he prompt but he informed me when he was on his way. All work to the fences, the disposal & electrical outlets was completed in an expeditious manner. When any repairs are needed, give Handyman a call. Stephanie was as courteous as anyone could be.
T
9 months ago
Excellent first experience!
This was my first time to use Handyman Matters, and I would definitely call again. The office staff was friendly and helpful. Chris showed up on time and ready to work. He was efficient and answered all my questions. Thanks for the help!
C
9 months ago
He was on time however we were told we would either need to buy the paint ahead of time or he would go get it and add to the charge. Nothing was said about paint rollers. He came and luckily we had a roller for him. We had said we needed the daylight windows cleaned and painted. He painted over whatever was on the wall. Had to come back another day to clean the bottom out as didn't do that before painting and then couldn't due to walls wet. When all was done it was better than before but looks like will still need more done later as not as expected it would look. Also left a rag in the yard and spilled paint on the sidewalk. Just didn't feel like he came with all the necessary equipment to do the job. Would use handyman again for possibly another project.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Wichita
Thank you for the feedback. We will use it to improve our processes to help provide better communication.
A
10 months ago
Disappointed
I am unhappy with the finished product. I asked them to replace my mailbox. I had purchased a new pole and bracket. The same mailbox was being used. Because of rain the schedule was altered and I was not present until the job was completed. I questioned the height of box at time but was told by repairman it was essentially best he could do. Ive tried to accept the lower height but can not. It is visibly lower than a normal mailbox. I called over 24 hrs ago to express my unhappiness. I have not had a return call to tell me if they will or can change it.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Wichita
Thank you for your feedback. We were in contact with you and we have resolved the issue. We corrected our error and you signed off that you were satisfied with the repairs. Thank you for allowing us to take care of the issue.
J
10 months ago
Excellent
Tomis was on time. He did an amazing job with the work that was asked of him, and we were able to communicate as to what needed to be done. If he had any questions about what needed to be done he asked and confirmed.